FE 24mm F1.4 GM

Avaliações de produtos

27

5.0 based on 27 customer reviews

26
1
0
0
0
Desempenho

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Nota: as avaliações de produtos podem incluir variações de produtos. Algumas variações, serviços e/ou funcionalidades de produtos mencionados nas Avaliações de produtos podem não estar disponíveis em todos os países.

27 avaliações de clientes

0

Pin sharp

SEL24F14GM 14 Junho 2022 por Peter 112 (Reino Unido )

A beautiful wide lens for low light, feels sharper than my 24mm-70mm G master zoom.

Desempenho

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Great Len

SEL24F14GM 08 Junho 2022 por Babsa (Reino Unido )

I bought this lens about a month ago. The lens is great however i did have problems trying to get my cashback on it. It was hard work.,

Desempenho

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Qualidade de imagem impressionante

SEL24F14GM 06 Junho 2022 por tujó (Portugal)

Produto bem desenhado, compacto e sólido. Qualidade de imagem topo de gama.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

0

0

0

FE24mm F1.4 on Sony A7Rii

SEL24F14GM 27 Março 2022 por Barney cat (Reino Unido )

Was slightly unsure about the high cost but really pleased I made the leap. Picture quality is excellent. The size and weight is a perfect match for the A7

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

1

0

Great Lens

SEL24F14GM 27 Fevereiro 2022 por Gordonious (Reino Unido )

I wasn’t sure about whether it was worth spending the money on the 24mm f1.4 GM lens. Having used it for a couple of weeks I am really delighted with the lens. Love the sharpness, love the autofocus performance. It is very light for a F1.4 lens. There is a bit of flaring when shooting into the sun could but I think Sony have made all the right trade offs with this lens. I couldn’t be happier with it. This is my first GM lens. I suspect it may not be my last.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

1

0

0

Great results after practice

SEL24F14GM 04 Janeiro 2022 por RossC (Reino Unido )

I bought this lens on Xmas Eve just as the store was closing. At 5 on Xmas morning found myself on a cold dark hill just south of Edinburgh with my Sony A7III and this lens. Initial results were underwhelming. I was trying for full manual control on windy hill with a light tripod. When I came home and uploaded to my laptop i found that the pictures were better than i had thought. Not my best, but as my first use passable. I've been out a few times since and I'm getting more used to the lens and getting better results. I still want to see what happens when I use this for astrophotography, but the weather hasn't been right for that- full cloud, no stars.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

4

1

0

Sony 24/1.4 GM

SEL24F14GM 13 Outubro 2021 por LRDUNN1 (Reino Unido )

I purchased the Sony 24/1.4 GM at the very end of 2020. I had been deliberating on the 20/1.8 vs the 24/1.4 for some time & not really getting anywhere with the decision. in the last few days of 2020 Sony had a cashback program running plus there was a shop based sale - the double discount prompted me to make a purchase. I have many older, manual focus 'classic' lenses, that I adapt to modern cameras. I enjoy doing astrophotography & nightscapes. most older wide angle lenses I've tried on the night sky do not work that well, giving mis-shapen stars off the central axis, so that was one of the drivers I had for getting one of the Sony wide angles which have a good reputation for use on the night sky. I went for the 24 over the 20 for two reasons. 1) the f1.4 on the 24 being of value for night use, 2) In landscapes, over the years I've had a preference around for 24mm - I used a 17-35 zoom for a number of years & often found the wider end 'too wide' - its not the field of view you get, its the 'balance' of the relative size of objects with a scene foreground to far distance. Around 17mm I personally found the far distant vistas were so small & insignificant that they were lost in the image....it was all about foreground interest, which didn't suit me so well. around 24mm I personally find that you get the dramatic perspective a wide angle gives (28mm doesn't do it enough for me) while the distance is still big enough in the image to be appreciated. It's just a personal taste thing I guess. So that is why I ended up with the 24 & not the 20 (hold that thought) Because of my love of older lenses, & the various restrictions that we have put up with in 2021 its fair to say I've not really used the 24GM sufficiently yet to really comment on its optical performance, from what I have seen myself & read about, its essentially optically 'perfect' for all intents & purposes (which to an old lens lover, I see as a pro & a con). It's a nice size, quite light, AF on recent Sony cameras is as you would expect, fantastic...although, I personally don't really value AF that highly on a wide angle lens. I like that it has the ability to declick the aperture, I like the provision of a button on the lens. It has a modest 67mm filter thread (I use the Lee Filter 100 system so the adapter I use makes the front much wider though) . I deducted one star on the 'design' because compared to my older lenses I use alot, it feels obviously 'plasticy' vs the all metal solid construction on older lenses. I generally prefer older manual focus lenses for anything below a short telephoto because I just know the electronics in modern lenses is going to pack up within 20 years & be uneconomical to repair...older lenses just go on & on & on. More than this though, most modern lenses drop in value instantly & continue to drop. older 'classic' lenses on the other hand are appreciating, some crazily so. It feels better for me to put my money into those than modern lenses in most cases. Also, the older lenses that have become 'classics' (& therefore more sought after, driving costs up), tend to have optical 'flaws' that give them character, that is 'prized' by some in certain uses. most modern lenses are all technically 'perfect' & lack character...hence my personal preference to older lenses. Now, recall I mention 'hold that thought' above? Well during 2021 I ended up with a Sony A7S3 which among other things, I've been using as a handheld vlogging camera. I found the 24mm on the camera in this use case to not be quite wide enough, especially with the stablisation on which crops the image slightly. So, when the opportunity arose mid 2021 for get the Sony 20/1.8 on another 'double discount', I took the plunge. The 20 on the A7S3 is perfect for handhold vlogging, being both wider field of view AND smaller & lighter, so if that figures in your use case, go for the 20 over the 24, both are excellent. As the nights are drawing in now in the northern hemisphere, I do hope to get out with both the 24 & 20 & put them to the test under the night sky to see which I prefer for this type of usage. Now I am just waiting for a double discount deal on the new 14mm & I will be set!

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Design

Boa

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

1

0

Excellent quality lens

SEL24F14GM 13 Outubro 2021 por Cuz80 (Reino Unido )

I bought this lens over a year ago and I have to say I am impressed with the image quality, autofocus and built quality. Worth it.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

New to Sony

SEL24F14GM 13 Junho 2021 por Neil 32 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

First Sony lens I’ve brought in my life over 30 years photography what a beautiful piece of engineering so beautiful to behold the size is incredible the sheer quality of the images is sublime a true lens to keep for years brought for landscapes but so useful for so many projects just simply outstanding

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

2

3

0

Great all araound lense

SEL24F14GM 26 Abril 2021 por Kristaps123 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this lense about 3 weeks ago. I was really hoping that this lense is that good how good people ar talking. And it is!

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

0

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL24F14GM 18 Dezembro 2020 por NJK88 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Essential lens for videography. It’s simply the gold standard.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

6

5

0

Imagem quase perfeita

SEL24F14GM 14 Dezembro 2020 por Jorgediferr (Portugal) Comprador verificado Verificado

Lente com uma definição incrível e uma abertura muito boa

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Boa

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

0

0

0

Funcionalidades Exelentes

SEL24F14GM 04 Dezembro 2020  (Portugal) Comprador verificado Verificado

Uma das melhores objectivas que ja fotografei, uma qualidade e versatilidade excepcional.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

0

0

0

Exceeded my expectations

SEL24F14GM 07 Novembro 2020 por Domscillator (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Amazing autofocus performance, great in low light and beautiful creamy bokeh. I didn't expect to fall in love with this lens but it proved me wrong!

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

7

6

0

Qualidade incrivel.

SEL24F14GM 05 Novembro 2020  (Portugal)

Comprei este produto ha um mês e estou rendido ha qualidade surreal , perfeita esta lente incrivel.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

0

0

0

Believe the hype - brilliant lens

SEL24F14GM 14 Outubro 2020 por STNT (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

There is nothing thing I can add that hasn’t already been said - this truly is a brilliant lens.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

4

1

0

Great little lens

SEL24F14GM 26 Setembro 2020 por MrJingles (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Have only had the lens for about a month. Used it a couple of times on my A6500. very happy the sharpness and quality of the lens

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

5

5

0

Incredible focus control, great lens.

SEL24F14GM 24 Fevereiro 2020 por blackcat69 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I bought this lens a few weeks ago and the results are incredible with pinpoint focus accuracy and incredibly shallow depth of field at f1.4. Versatile lens, definitely recommend for anyone with a Sony A7R IV camera.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

3

0

0

Unbelievably sharp

SEL24F14GM 03 Fevereiro 2020 por JoePhoto (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

After toying between this and a 16-35 I am very pleased with my choice. It’s the sharpest lens I’m yet to use and the 1.4 shallow depth is absolutely bokehlicious. It’s a beautifully crafted lens and feels good in the hand and on the camera. 16mm would sometimes be nice for landscapes but most of the time this is superb.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

5

1

0

Great Lens

SEL24F14GM 28 Janeiro 2020  (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Fantastic lens, superb bokeh, fast autofocus.... but I just wish they would not take 60+ days to give me my £100 cash back (... I'm still waiting Sony...)

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

2

0

0

Great Astro and landscape lens

SEL24F14GM 20 Janeiro 2020 por Curtis2020 (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Bought this to try out Astro and use as a walk around lens it’s really easy to get good shots and I’m sure with practise they will great shots there was a bit of focus issues at first but I think that was user error and now I use spot focusing I’m getting better results. Dust on the sensor ruined a lot of shots but that’s a full frame issue it seems

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

5

1

0

Beautifully made lens, expensive, but superb

SEL24F14GM 07 Janeiro 2020 por WK reviews (Reino Unido )

I made the switch from an aging M43 Olympus OMD EM5 to the Sony A7iii recently and went through the whole deliberation of what lenses to purchase for it.. Coming from a M43 where my body + 3 lenses would only weigh roughly 1.7KG's in total (which is the reason I went M43 from a Canon DSLR) I didn't want to stray too far away from that sort of weight. I travel quite a bit from morning until night and weight is something I need to consider, this may differ from your needs though. I had three lenses (or three focal area's I'd like) in mind when purchasing my A7iii: This 24mm 1.4 GM (9cm long / 445g), Sony's 16-32 2.8 GM (12cm long / 680g) & Sony's 24-70 2.8 GM (13cm long / 886g) After much thought and research, I opted for the 24mm focal length due to this being my go to length according to my Lightroom Metadata statistics, as well as the weight/size differences between them all, not to also mention the additional 2 f-stops which I would need for low light shots. The 24mm came in at the shortest and lightest vs the other two zoom lenses, this is probably no surprise there. The 16-32mm was a close second and I spent a while umming and arring, though the price was another £700 odd extra, so I opted for this 24mm. After deciding the focal length I wanted, I looked at alternatives such as the Sigma 24mm 1.4 ART lens which was pretty much half the price of the Sony 24mm. After reading a ton of reviews, I felt the Sony came off as a better lens in terms of build quality, picture quality and the additional size/weight of the Sigma version (11.5cm long / 780g), that's an extra inch in length and 340g's more, which is 75~% heavier than the Sony 24mm, even more than the 16-32 2.8 lens I was considering. A decent comparison review of both lenses I found could be read at lightandmatter org and DPreviews had good user comments if that helps someone else in the same choice as myself. Enough about my personal sitational choice, and moving on to actual lens itself... Build quality is solid, for something that weighs only 445g it feels dense and well balanced. Mounted onto my A7iii, it has a nice weight to it, not too heavy at the front, though single handed shooting is still something I need to adjust to coming from a M43 body + lense which weighs around 600-700 grams. the A7iii and the 24mm weighs in roughly around 1.1KG in total, which is not too bad for a mid-high end body and lens. The lens features an aperature ring, many many reviews mention that the ring gets rotated during transport etc, though I haven't found that happening to myself (as of yet), I quite like having the aperture ring. There's a switch which allows you to transition from a clicky feedback to smooth ring rotation, great for videographers as it wont create noise/vibration when turning the aperture ring. Not something I would need, so I leave it on the click feedback so I can tell when I'm changing apertures if using the ring. There's also an A position on the ring to allow you to control the aperture via the camera body like you would normally do. Vignetting appears slightly when wide open, but not really noticable after f2 or so, not that big of a deal as it can be controlled post processing anyway. Center sharpness is exceptional and corner sharpness too is great across the image even at f1.4. Corner sharpness gets even better past f2.8 which amazes me even more so. Autofocus is super quick and accurate 99% of the times, though this may also be situational depending on your body, but on the A7iii it's a huge huge huge step up from my 7-8 year old OMD EM5. The bokeh is absolutely stunning, it features 11 aperture blades which create beautifully round circles which you may notice on lenses with 9 or less blades. Creates stunning creamy bokeh if that's what you're after, doesn't suffer from onion ring bokeh that the Sigma 24mm has a touch of. The filter thread required is 67mm, quite a standard across the Sony lenses. The lens comes with a nice little lens carry case, which is a nice touch, though given the amount you're spending for the GM lenses, it's about right. A well designed lens hood is also included, it has a nice release button you need to press in order to take it off, making it a bit more secure. Overall, yes it's an expensive lens, though if you're looking at the GM series of Sony lenses, you don't expect cheap. The overal quality, I feel personally, warrants the price. The Sigma is a great alternative and if pushed for money, I would have bought that instead and sacrificed on weight and size for money. Quite a long winded review, though hopefully this helps someone that was in the same situation as myself!

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

16

0

0

Amazing Lens

SEL24F14GM 04 Janeiro 2020 por Mckellar (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

I was a little hesitant when first buying this lens but since it’s arrival I’ve fallen in love, if that’s even possible! using for portraits and weddings. Using on a full frame camera.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

4

0

0

Sharp, compact

SEL24F14GM 07 Novembro 2019 por JamesL (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Fantastic Sharp lens, compact size. I like the aperture ring on the lens with the ability to revert to using the thumb wheels by switching to A on the ring.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

3

0

0

Sharp,

SEL24F14GM 07 Outubro 2019 por Malcey (Reino Unido )

Although I prefer a more long term usage before making judgments. All I can say for now is that this lens could probably be the best lens purchase I’ve ever made and I used a lot of premium lenses from most brands. Small and lightweight and so sharp wide open. Just buy it it’s just amazing.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

7

1

0

FE24mm F1.4 GM

SEL24F14GM 09 Agosto 2019 por Rafael Conceicao (Portugal)

Imagens super nítidas de canto a canto em qualquer abertura de diafragma. Lente rápida para condições de pouca luz. Interessante para astro fotografia.

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Excelente

1

0

0

Astrophotography Use

SEL24F14GM 27 Julho 2019 por gpsranger (Reino Unido ) Comprador verificado Verificado

Used for astrophotography on my A7s incredible photographs my best ever for detail and pin point stars also used it for a few snapshots on my A6300 again very good clear clean photographs

Qualidade de imagem

Excelente

Funcionalidades

Excelente

Design

Excelente

Facilidade de utilização

Boa

Tradução atualmente indisponível, tente novamente

6

0