80

4.6 basé sur 80 commentaires clients

55
18
6
1
0
Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Remarque : les avis peuvent porter sur des variantes du produit. Certains services, variantes du produit et/ou fonctionnalités mentionnés dans les avis peuvent ne pas être disponibles dans tous les pays.

Les commentaires positifs les plus utiles
0

Great sound and coverage

SRS-XE300 07 août 2023 par Del1969 (Royaume-Uni)

Great sound and coverage from a light weight speaker will be getting another to link together

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

Les commentaires négatifs les plus utiles
0

I am reviewing a refurbished product

SRS-XE300 14 avril 2024 par Vavamoose (Royaume-Uni)

Sony’s purchase experience was amazing Delivery was fast too Return process was seamless But I was deeply disappointed by the product itself. I am used to the clarity and punch of Sony’s portable Bluetooth speakers. I was alarmed at this SRS-XE300 for its baseless sound. By baseless, I mean the sound was floaty and lacked an anchor. It was all mids; shouty and without substance. This lacked a tuned lows and clear highs. It was simply making noise. I tried to tune the frequencies with the Music Center app and also the iPhone music settings without a significant improvement. I have a very functional SRS-SB21 that sounds incredible for its size and age; playing these two side by side was the final nail. The SB21 still reminded me of the hallmarks of a great Sony product, the XE300, not so much. My experience might be due to the fact that the XE300 I got was refurbished, I can’t tell.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

80 commentaires client

0

Absolutely in Love

SRS-XE300 09 mai 2024 par Looloobowers (Royaume-Uni)

Love my music, now I can take it anywhere. Sound quality is excellent, couldn't be more pleased. A++++++

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

It's got great sound

SRS-XE300 28 avril 2024 par Jimminybillybob (Royaume-Uni)

What i would say is that the only negative tp this speaker is that it's not an immersive sound like their other speaker the little slither that you see on the side is where the sound comes out so it's very directional sound I am not picky that's why I have left 4 stars but because of its some what directional sound it's a negative product but the bass and watage is high so that's a plus

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Beautiful Aesthetic and very well priced

SRS-XE300 28 avril 2024 par GrEeK_GaNgStAR (Royaume-Uni)

Beautiful Aesthetic and very well priced ! Highly recommended to all

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XE300 22 avril 2024 par Karine 11 (France)

J’ai acheté l’article il y 2 semaines et je ne m’en sépare plus !! Le son, la praticité, l’autonomie super rapport qualité prix !! Il manque juste une petite cordelette pour le portage

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Le son pas top

SRS-XE300 21 avril 2024 par Mimo_za (France)

Produit un son son sourd caverneux basseux. Même en réglant l equaliser.

Qualité audio

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

I am reviewing a refurbished product

SRS-XE300 14 avril 2024 par Vavamoose (Royaume-Uni)

Sony’s purchase experience was amazing Delivery was fast too Return process was seamless But I was deeply disappointed by the product itself. I am used to the clarity and punch of Sony’s portable Bluetooth speakers. I was alarmed at this SRS-XE300 for its baseless sound. By baseless, I mean the sound was floaty and lacked an anchor. It was all mids; shouty and without substance. This lacked a tuned lows and clear highs. It was simply making noise. I tried to tune the frequencies with the Music Center app and also the iPhone music settings without a significant improvement. I have a very functional SRS-SB21 that sounds incredible for its size and age; playing these two side by side was the final nail. The SB21 still reminded me of the hallmarks of a great Sony product, the XE300, not so much. My experience might be due to the fact that the XE300 I got was refurbished, I can’t tell.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XE300 09 avril 2024 par CJ1959 (Royaume-Uni)

I have owned this speaker for one week - was very easy to link both my IPhone and laptop to the device. Good sound quality and adequate power for such a small device. Played some Old TV Theme tunes through this speaker at a quiz event, more than sufficient volume for the centre used.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Easy to operate

SRS-XE300 31 mars 2024 par Arroios (Royaume-Uni)

I’m very happy with the excellent performance and portability

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XE300 25 mars 2024 par Nickky2967 (Royaume-Uni)

This speaker is exceptional great sound quality and at a discounted price.Would highly recommend.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

:)

SRS-XE300 17 mars 2024 par Nephalem (Royaume-Uni)

I'm really only registering this so I can change the name that is shown when people connect to it. I do love it though.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

My son ny

SRS-XE300 04 mars 2024 par Regu (Royaume-Uni)

I am very happy it’s working super thank you very much

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XE300 02 mars 2024 par Aussie Damo (Royaume-Uni)

Received as a freebie from EE with a Sony phone, very happy and may buy another to pair with it...very pleased!!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Not as loud as hoped

SRS-XE300 13 février 2024 par Kt06 (Royaume-Uni)

I brought this to easily pay up with my other device which is compatible however the volume isn’t great when both on together

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Solid

SRS-XE300 13 février 2024 par BuddyB (Royaume-Uni)

Very happy with the speaker, it’s easy to use & sound quality is great. Impressed how solid it feels and like its design/look.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Super Sonorité !

SRS-XE300 06 février 2024 par Sahaza (France)

Elegant et sonne bien pour un prix correct. Je recommande !

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Best for movies, poor at loud volume music

SRS-XE300 21 janvier 2024 par DanishPringle (Royaume-Uni)

Poor at loud music. Lots of bass added to ordinary music when played on recommended sony settings. Plays well on heavy bass-music, as long as volume is not very loud, then sounds are ruined, this goes for all other loud music played from the speaker as well. Watching a movie however, it provides great sound at normal-semi loud volume. Battery is depleted quicker than expected, but lasts decent. Rubber buttons could be more responsive/require less pressure to react when used for home use only.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Dans la moyenne

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

XE300 x-series speaker is incredible

SRS-XE300 11 janvier 2024  (Royaume-Uni)

Brought this item just after Christmas, and I have never been so impressed with a speaker. Although being slightly bigger than expected, I cannot fault the product at all. Amazing 24 hour battery life, waterproof, the sound quality is next level and also hands free calling which is ideal for when your out and about.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Great speaker

SRS-XE300 10 janvier 2024 par Leechy (Royaume-Uni)

I've only had this speaker a couple of weeks but finding it great! Good battery life and great sound. I use it mainly to listen to Spotify through my phone. I have enabled it to accept the equaliser function on my phone which gives ten channels to set to your own preference for sound. I have downloaded the Music Center app which allows you to update the device and see battery level etc. Volume is good. Still haven't used it above about 60% as thats plenty loud enough for me.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Love It!

SRS-XE300 02 janvier 2024 par Ms_King (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this speaker to replace my Sony SRS-X1 as it was no longer holding charge. My old speaker was about 10 years old so I wanted a product that would last me as long as it did! In store, the shelves were pretty bare after Xmas and I had a budget. This speaker was £20 over my budget but it was so worth it. The volume from it is great and it has that bit of bass that my little SRS-X1 was missing. I can play music in my kitchen but hear it throughout the house! (3 bed terrace, not a mansion!)

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great speaker, great price

SRS-XE300 31 décembre 2023 par Bondy23 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought from currys & was sold out at first! I can see why! Best speaker out of all brands for sure!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

cheap and good

SRS-XE300 23 décembre 2023 par bobbaba (Royaume-Uni)

cheap and good bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Hard to connect two in “stereo mode”

SRS-XE300 08 décembre 2023 par RickRickRick (Royaume-Uni)

Great speaker so I bought a second. Sound fantastic for the money but I have not been able to combine the two as I want to into a “speaker group”. The Sony Music app is not cooperating at all with my fully updated iPhone 13 and I had to give up. Overall, for single speaker it is the best I have owned and I recommend it highly.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XE300 07 décembre 2023 par Reggiebald (Royaume-Uni)

I've had this a few weeks now and used it several times. I looked at loads of different ones and narrowed it down to sonos roam, jbl charge 5 and Sony xe300. The roam is smaller and would be better for taking abroad but that's not necessarily what I want. Not too much between the jbl and Sony but in the shop I listened to both and preferred the sound of the Sony so I bought it. Really glad I did. Went to my sons and he had a new charge 5 playing when we arrived. Gotta say I still preferred the Sony sound to my untrained ear. I don't really use the apps much so won't comment on them.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

1

0

Execellent Product

SRS-XE300 05 décembre 2023 par Lucy_C (Royaume-Uni)

At this price bracket, this is possibly one of the best speakers on the market, with a full rich bass. I have two set up in stereo via the Sony music app, (although I use iTunes for my Music), witch works very well, the speaker even tells you whether it is left or right when you switch them on.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Amazing sound neat Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE300 23 octobre 2023  (Royaume-Uni)

Just love this speaker. Sound quality is fab and love the colour

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XE300 10 octobre 2023 par Philozif (Royaume-Uni)

Great product, perfect quality and best audio sound!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Non satisfaisant(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Nice Bluetooth Speaker.

SRS-XE300 22 août 2023 par John wg (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. It is easy to use and has good sound reproduction and plenty of volume.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great sound and coverage

SRS-XE300 07 août 2023 par Del1969 (Royaume-Uni)

Great sound and coverage from a light weight speaker will be getting another to link together

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XE300 28 juillet 2023 par Sound girl (Royaume-Uni)

For a portable speaker it has good quality sound and is easy to connect to your phone or other devices.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Great Speaker! Superb!

SRS-XE300 26 juillet 2023 par Johnponce (Royaume-Uni)

Just bought this a month ago, as a guft for my sister and I think I wont be embarass by this product as it produce good and quality sounds. ❤️❤️❤️

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great sound quality and easy to use.

SRS-XE300 25 juillet 2023 par DJKell (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this as our old mains bluetooth speaker stopped working. I was initially reluctant to have a rechargeable/portable speaker as I was concerned about the sound quality but I've found the sound quality of this speaker excellent. It connects really easily and has a long battery life after recharging. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend this product.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Quality Sony Blutooth Speaker

SRS-XE300 18 juillet 2023 par bav1 (Royaume-Uni)

I have had many portable speakers over sevaral years , but the XE300 really does shine, the sound qaulity is brillant , it has a heavy bass theme but with the sony music centre app i have adjusted the sound to my liking. The sound quality is good, midrange is there with heavy bass, the speaker easily fills a large room with plenty off sound. The build quality is excellent the the unit feels solid and durable and has nice finish. Overall this is my main portable speaker that i take everywhere its sounds good ,looks good and perfroms good.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Au top à tout les niveaux !

SRS-XE300 16 juillet 2023 par Cort10 (France)

Super rapport qualité / prix ! Le son est plus que correct pour une enceinte sans fil de ce tarif, et son autonomie de 24 heure en fait un très bon appareil nomade

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Satisfait !

SRS-XE300 14 juillet 2023 par gillesbernard (France)

Comme d'habitude, nous sommes harcelés pour donner un avis sur un produit acheté trop récemment. Globalement, je suis satisfait, une belle sonorité. Peut être un petit manque de puissance (d'ailleurs où trouver la puissance de sortie en watts avec cette enceinte ?) pour l'utilisation prévue. Plus d'objectivité plus tard ?

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

0

0

0

Bonne enceinte mais

SRS-XE300 12 juillet 2023 par NicoS45 (France)

Manque la fonction extra bass, le volume maximal n’est pas assez fort

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Dans la moyenne

0

0

0

Great features and great sound quality

SRS-XE300 10 juillet 2023 par Muzzah (Royaume-Uni)

Brought this today - took 5 mins to set up and listen to

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

I never thought it possible.

SRS-XE300 08 juillet 2023 par Rappers57 (Royaume-Uni)

Nice appearance and nice sound. When I watch a film on my p.c. it goes out of sync. I have to turn it off and on (reboot?).

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XE300 04 juillet 2023 par Fin88 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this a few days ago: battery life is fantastic; the sound quality is unreal, especially when using the HiRes codecs; great bass, clear mids and highs.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Stunning sound

SRS-XE300 30 juin 2023 par kenc1 (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this product yesterday, received it today, sound quality incredible bass really well defined for size of unit, great value for money! Set up was very easy, turned it on and my android phone connected instantly. Great product

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300 20 juin 2023 par Taniac (Royaume-Uni)

I bought this about a month ago and I love it. It's got a really good sound and looks good too. It's easy to take out with us and we have done on several occasions. It's really easy to set up aswel.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Excellent rapport puissance/prix

SRS-XE300 23 avril 2023 par David DP (France)

Comme toujours chez Sony, un son plutôt bien restitué avec des basses profondes et peu de distorsion. La puissance sonore est excellente et suffit largement pour une grande pièce avec un son vraiment ruche et enveloppant. Le volume max pourrait peut-être être un peu juste en cas de grosse soirée. Un léger bémol sur l'absence de connexion rapide par NFC comme bon nombre d'autres enceintes Sony... C'est pourtant bien pratique.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

Super Son

SRS-XE300 23 mars 2023 par Tsarina (France)

Super son dans la maison. Je suis très contente de mon achat. Par contre je n'arrive pas à relier le haut parleur avec mon ordinateur. Excellente connexion avec mon Samsung (plateforme deezer)

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

0

0

0

SRS-XE300

SRS-XE300 02 mars 2023 par Martushka88 (Royaume-Uni)

I m so happy with this amazing product. So suitable and amazing design with a perfect sound..

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Maybe better than the XB series

SRS-XE300 24 janvier 2023 par Jayojay (Royaume-Uni)

Great design, great sound.. And it should be! Not disappointed.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300 07 janvier 2023 par JanHerman (Royaume-Uni)

Great sound and easy to use. I use it in places/rooms where I do not have a radio.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

1

0

0

Best wireless speaker I have ever owned

SRS-XE300 07 janvier 2023 par Tiptop speaker (Royaume-Uni)

This speaker is the difference between having a good party and a legendary one. The only thing that could be better is if it had wireless charging and a docking station.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

My new Sony smart speaker XE300

SRS-XE300 26 décembre 2022 par Knacker 50 (Royaume-Uni)

I purchased this product from Curry’s Gloucester as a Christmas present for my wife. For us this a good looking speaker, very easy to set up and connect to Bluetooth on our I phones. By using the music app you can adjust the bass and treble etc, this gives us an optimal sound for the room (or outdoors) we decide to use in. At the moment we are very satisfied with this product and would recommend.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Son puissant et généreux

SRS-XE300 11 décembre 2022 par Antarès92 (France)

Son puissant et aussi riche dans les graves que clair dans les aigus !

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

1

0

0

Very good product

SRS-XE300 23 octobre 2022 par Bezzy (Royaume-Uni)

Bought this yesterday and very easy to use nice and compact

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

A Speaker that Kept the party going on holiday.

SRS-XE300 04 septembre 2022 par Howesy999 (Royaume-Uni)

So I got this speaker just before going on holiday, I tried it out a few times at home but wanted to wait until i could take it with me to have that party atmosphere by the hot tub. With its waterproof rating i thought i would test the durability and battery life while away. Like other recent Sony products packaging is suitable for recycling so great if you're someone who thinks about the enviroment. The speaker looks good and is a great shape to stand on end or its side. Its simple to use and easy to connect. Whilst away 1 battery charge was ample and the speaker was used at various times throughout the holiday. What impressed me in particular was the didtance the bluetooth remained connected as i walked around the cottage with the speaker xonnected to my phone. I found this allowed me not to have to think about leaving my phone right next to the device. My one observation would be the additional apps that you can download from the QR code could be improved as they seemed quite basic. Another great product by Sony

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Stylish speaker with superb sound

SRS-XE300 25 août 2022 par Geoff05 (Royaume-Uni)

I have been using the Sony SRS-XE300 for about 6 weeks now and have been delighted with its qualities. It has performed brilliantly in a variety of settings, lounge, large church hall with poor acoustics. I haven’t used it outside yet. I have been impressed with the clarity of the music with its solid bass line. The volume is remarkable and able to fill a large room with ease. The sound is very evenly distributed across the room. Setting up to both an iPhone and iPad was very straight forward with excellent Bluetooth connectivity. The shape of the speaker is unusual - pentagonal and stands about 12 inches tall. It has a very solid feel to it, weighing about 2.5 lbs. There is no handle so it is not so easily carried although it can fit in one hand comfortably - I have large hands though. The battery life is superb with no concerns that it might fail in the middle of a session. All in all a great speaker with great sound and versatility.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Great build quality but average sound.

SRS-XE300 23 août 2022 par SPOJ (Royaume-Uni)

I have had two Sony SRS-XB20 speakers was was immediately struck by the size of the box and then the XE300 speaker itself it seemed huge in comparison and as it turned out was over twice the weight. By chance the speaker arrived just days before setting off on holiday and as we were travelling by car rather than plane including it with the luggage wasn’t a problem and I looked forward to testing it with eleven family members ranging from 9-68 years! Before leaving home I ensured it was set up and working and this was relatively easy. It came pre charged which meant I could quickly start pairing with various devices. Pairing with my iPad was swift and straightforward but frustratingly I couldn’t pair it with my Android phone which was frustrating to say the least especially as the very basic instructions that came with the device made it all look so simple. Luckily other family members were able to connect their iPhones with ease. It is certainly a robust and well built product and the waterproof/dust free covering meant it could easily withstand the rigours of the youngster’s enthusiastic use of the swimming pool as well as the more sedate evening sessions with the adults dining al fresco. This range of ages also meant it could be tested with a wide range of music. I found the device performed well with all music genres and the volume range was impressive. I was able to alter the tonal settings via the Sony Music Centre App although couldn’t seem to get settings to produce as ‘rich’ a sound as I could with the smaller and older Sony SRS-XB20 speakers of which I vase two [disappointingly the XE300 doesn’t appear comparable so I couldN’t link these in ‘party mode’]. It also seemed odd that the meshed speaker areas were ‘front focussed’ so the surround sound possibility was limited. What is impressive however is it’s ability to charge quickly and then hold it, we managed to three days of poolside use and evening use from one overnight charge. All in all a nice looking product with some good features [being able to pause trackers on the device was particularly handy]. Is the XE300 better that a couple of pared SRS-XB20’s ? I imagined that being almost twice as heavy this would improve the sound quality…..I am not convinced.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Battery powered amazing sound

SRS-XE300 21 août 2022 par Gemmac (Royaume-Uni)

When I first unpacked this speaker I was a little confused , I weren’t sure where the front was , it’s actually quite clever how this works, the sound is projected out at an angle from both sides giving a bigger sound stage , the battery did have a charge but I opted to charge it up. It charged for a few hours (4 ish) the speakers first use was round at my allotment, I like to stream the local radio station from my phone when I’m there, once you set up a Bluetooth connection (very easy) whenever you turn the speaker on it connects very quickly to my phone. After a day of use the speaker was showing a battery level of 80%. At work we listen to a radio soI brought the speaker in so I could listen to a music app, didn’t matter where I went in the building the speaker remained connected to my phone, I was impressed with that, as others have struggled again all day use and still power left in the battery , quite amazing really. At home I use it for background music streamed from my phone , the music centre app I downloaded allows me to change speaker settings and it prompts when to charge the speaker to. All in all I’m very impressed, if you had two of these then you can pair them together and get true stereo left and right channel sound from them, the bass level is very good for a smallish speaker, I cannot fault the sound it’s brilliant if you don’t like wires from a hifi set up then two of these speakers connected to a Bluetooth compatible turntable would be a very good sounding simple set up. Well done Sony , excellent sound.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

The Sony XE300...A 'No Nonsence' BT Speaker!

SRS-XE300 19 août 2022 par beastobadness666 (Royaume-Uni)

First impressions, out-of-the-box, of the Sony SRS-XE300...Smooth, slender looking and aesthetically beautiful but it's a chunky speaker (not in a heavy way though) and cries out "I am not as portable as you think I am". In my opinion, the XE300 makes an excellent house/garden party speaker through and through, yes it's portable in the sense it can be moved from inside to outside and back again easily but transporting it to say the beach or on holiday is gonna take up space in your bag (I think XE300s little brother, the XE200 with it's smaller form factor, would be better suited to this). You will have no issue with this around water due to the XE300s IP67 rating and they can also take a knock or two, Sonys portable speakers are some of the most durable I have ever come across. The XE300 is taking it back to basics as well... just one single USB C port in sight for charging (or not when the rubber flap is closed for waterproofing), no aux connection for hardwiring...just a Bluetooth connection. And no LED light strips, OMG! My favourite feature of the speaker has to be the addition of the Bluetooth multipoint connection, I understand the ultimate use of this is to connect your own music source and say a friends device so as to share your music via one speaker...but the way I am using it at this time is I can have my laptop (with it's shocking speakers) and mobile phone connected at the same time meaning I don't have to reconnect/pair Bluetooth each time I wish to connect a different device. Wonderful! Good to see that the XE300 also has USB C quick charging... frankly this is one of the most important features for any 'portable' device these days. So how does it sound...well this isn't one of Sonys XB speakers (MEGA Bass/LIVE sound), however that doesn't mean the XE300 is lacking in bass, the bass is there but it is more refined and not raw but if you try and EQ the music (via third party software) by placing too much low-end through it, the distortion is horrible. Stick to the Sony Music Centre EQ settings, it seems to be tuned for the capabilities of said speaker. As for the 'Line-shape diffuser' tech going on with the XE300, it works beautifully, the sound energy does indeed seem to be spaced wider and diffused at a greater angle giving a more uniform listening experience to everyone within earshot but if you are looking for stereo separation this is not a set of headphones or stereo speakers. High-end and mids are as you would expect with very good clarity. Overall though the flat response of the speaker is quite warm to my ears so bringing up the treble a tad helped (at least for me). I can see the Sony SRS-XE300 fitting incredibly well into my daily audio experiences and will probably retire my XB32 in terms of home/garden use (maybe not when I am out further afield though). Would I recommend...YES. The Sony SRS-XE300 is a brill addition to Sonys portable speaker catalogue and is truly a no nonsense Bluetooth speaker at a great price.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Great Sound Anywhere

SRS-XE300 18 août 2022 par Edd9 (Royaume-Uni)

When i first saw my XE300 i was sceptical of its sound performance, however as soon as i paired it up and played some music i was blown away with the clarity and also deep base output. When playing outdoors the sound quality seemed just as good as an enclosed area . Good to know it is waterproof as British weather is very changeable. I like that you can just pick it up and go no cables to worry about. After some fairly sustained use i needed to charge after a couple of weeks. Changing up via usb c is fairly quick i have had no issues with battery life and the 24hr between charges seems to be factual. I have downloaded the music centre app giving eq and power off functionality. I would have liked a function to turn the unit on remotley (maybe you can I have not really looked up the instructions fully) Build quality is also good feels like a robust and quality item. Very easy to use great sound and portability added in.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

BIG on QUALITY

SRS-XE300 18 août 2022 par Alex (Royaume-Uni)

I have had the Wireless Speaker SRS-XE300 for several weeks. It is used for my day to day requirements when using my computer, watching television and listening to music of my choice. As you can see the Speaker sits between my computer and printer, slightly angled to point directly at me. As recommended by Sony I have installed the Music Centre for PC that allows me to adjust the balance of the 'sound spectrum' whether it is a news broadcast, a movie that I am watching or my favourite music such as Country and Western. The flexibilty of the 'sound spectrum' adjustment did impress me, very much. The volume of the SRS-XE300 was more than sufficient for my personal requirements. I don't see it ever filling a concert hall! The Speaker when fully charged was usually switched on in the morning around 09:00 and left on all day and there was still charge left in the battery for use in the evening when I used it. I did normally recharge the battery before it was fully run down. The external design and look of the SRS-XE300 deserves top marks - it looks quality and it does achieve quality in both looks and performance. The controls on the side are very accessible and connecting the Speker to the Bluetooth on my computer aws so easy!! It is a reasonably portable Speaker that exudes sound quality for its size. On the whole a very impressive speaker for its size. I would stongly anyone to consider including the SRS-XE300 in their list of 'wants'.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Bon(ne)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Serious Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XE300 17 août 2022 par LeeJC (Royaume-Uni)

This XE300 X series speaker is amazing, this is easily connected to my phone and other music systems, the volume adjustment finely tuned and operates effectively. The device tells you it connected to Bluetooth, quite amazing. The sound is clear, amazing depth and surround is perfect. The build quality is excellent as you would expect with Sony products. The devices charges via us a so loads of options for charging available. I used the product in garden connected to Alexa, and via android phone in the house. This is an all round fantastic product, leave at home, take on trips, camping etc.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

A simple package from the best in the business.

SRS-XE300 17 août 2022 par spagy (Royaume-Uni)

To start, a simple box with easy opening process. A standard Sony branded USB-C cable is included for charging the device (could be a bit longer in my opinion!) along with small quick start and reference guides but to be honest, the speaker is not overly complex that you can easily grab it, switch it on and start without reading the guides. The speaker itself is a reasonable size and very lightweight for portability. It feels solid for its size, probably due to the weight of the battery, but also made of quality materials and has a silicone feel in the main amongst the splashes of woven fabric that cover the speaker grills. Did I mention that the speaker boasts IP67 water resistance? I have not tested the accuracy of this claim for fear of wasting a perfectly good speaker but feel safe in the knowledge that you should not need to worry if it were to receive a splash or three around a pool, at the beach or just in the kitchen while doing the dishes. I wouldn’t recommend submersing it in water for any length of time but it might well withstand an accidental drop into a basin, provided it was retrieved very quickly indeed. My only gripe on the appearance is that a strap/handle would be appreciated like that of its smaller sibling and the next model up too! Pairing was straightforward with my mobile which recognised it immediately once pairing mode was activated by a long press on the Bluetooth button. I already had Sony Music Centre and Fiestable apps installed on my mobile for other devices and these both recognised the XE300 straight away. First impressions on hitting play to a rock playlist and I must say, I wasn’t overly impressed on that first listen. Sound seemed a little distorted and muffled. It took me a few songs and a fiddle with the bass/mid/treble settings in the music centre app to make it sound more to my preference. Another difference to the sound was discovered when I pressed the ‘battery’ (stamina) button as this seemed to take off the megabass/distortion and provide a purer sound for my ears. Each to their own for the sound profile but this replicated an experience I had from a larger Sony speaker from last year where the megabass button did it’s job but had a slightly negative undertone as a side effect. I sampled inputs from radio which I thought were crisp and clear and highlighted the effectiveness of the speaker well. I then tried some TV streaming apps and sound was also clear, crisp and at times, nice and loud. I then sourced some decent quality youtube streams of scenes from movies which are regarded as the good examples to show off surround sound and Dolby Atmos properties and these did not disappoint! The low rumbles were felt, the dialogue and background sounds were all heard clearly. The speaker won’t rival a quality TV soundbar but to pair with a tablet, mobile or laptop and watch a movie via this will definitely capture your attention and will not disappoint!. Hands free functionality is also available with use of a built in microphone. This can work with Google App or with Siri. I had limited results using Google on my android phone but it tried. I was unable to test with Siri at this time. Hand free feature seemed to work acceptably well for phone calls. The receiver of the calls confirmed sound was good and I thought the same through the speaker. I cannot yet comment on battery life as I haven’t used it extensively enough yet to give proper feedback on that aspect but it is expected to give up to 24 hours playback at more than half volume with stamina mode activated. This reduces considerably with stamina mode off and increased volume levels but should still be more than enough to be extremely useful and portable between charges. I also have not used it for Party Connect to pair and sync with multiple speakers for a larger audio sound in a bigger venue but it has this feature should you need to use it which may well appeal to many of you. Overall, the speaker does what Sony does well; It delivers sound beautifully from various sources and sound profiles. It can be tweaked a little to your preference using the free app that’s available and can be connected to other devices. Usage is simple. Portability is simple. Battery life appears to be at the high end of the field for portable speakers. What more can you want? 5 stars given though I feel it is just a little less than that if I am to be pedantic though it didn’t warrant as low as 4 stars as it is a very, very good portable speaker.

Qualité audio

Bon(ne)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Amazing Quality Sound

SRS-XE300 15 août 2022 par iedpr (Royaume-Uni)

This replaced an old Ipod docking staion and, due to it's compactness, fits really well in its predecessors space. It has 'surround sound' qualities and is big on bass which is just how I like my music. With a 24 hour period between recharges, it's perfect for my needs and even if I forget, I can get over an hour's play with just a 10 minute recharge. Whether indoors or outdoors (IP67 water resisistance rated) it fills the space with incredible sound quality.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Great wireless speaker

SRS-XE300 12 août 2022 par Edward C (Royaume-Uni)

This is a great wireless speaker. We have just returned from using it in holiday and it was a great addition to our suitcase. It’s quite substantial in terms of size compared to speakers I’ve had in the past but it doesn’t disappoint! It’s super easy to pair to a tablet or iPhone with just the tap of the button. The sound quality is really good and it projects around really well and with great bass too. We fully charged the battery before we left and still have plenty of juice left. Sony claim it’ll last 24 hours on a full charge and from the usage we’ve had over the last week and what’s left in the battery this sounds achievable. I like the design of the speaker and how simple it is to operate. The Fiestable compatibility is a bit of fun too but we tend to use it purely as a speaker- and a great speaker it is too! Very happy with performance, design and simplicity. Very useable and would highly recommend.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

High quality very stylish Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE300 12 août 2022 par ChrisH (Royaume-Uni)

This speaker says quality as soon as you take it out of the box. Reassuringly weighty, it just feels well made, with a neutral style that will fit in any room. IP67 means that also includes bathrooms! Having had a Sony SRS XB 13 portable speaker for over a year – which has been constantly used – I was delighted to have the opportunity to test the SRS XE300. Sound quality is amazing, and I could not fault it. Clear, but with really good bass and a non-distorted volume that could have the neighbours complaining. Battery life is impressive, as is the speedy charge facility, and I will be investigating “battery care mode” via the app. The Sony App is easy to navigate on your phone and adds functions. The Fiestable app seems more a novelty for playing DJ at parties. My grandson would love it (but won’t be allowed near!) Control “buttons” on the actual speaker are clear, big enough not to be fiddly, but not in any detracting from the stylish overall design. The unit works well as a speakerphone and the mute button is a nice addition. I would definitely recommend the XE300 for its sound quality, looks and functionality. My thoughts are it is ideal to be used indoors, easily moved from room to room, and equally good for use in the garden, or on a picnic in the country or on the beach. For travel, flights with only hand baggage etc, then the smaller XB13 will be going with me…but that just reflects the different roles the speakers have. In conclusion, I found the XE300 an excellent quality, stylish and easy to use product.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Top Quality Sony Sound

SRS-XE300 11 août 2022 par Michael J (Royaume-Uni)

The XE300 is incredibly simple and quick to set up, straight out of the box and it comes pre-charged. In pairing mode it’s easy to find and can connect to multiple outputs. I’ve not tried playing multiple outputs at once, but I have it connected to my phone and to my Sony TV and it easily connects to both when turned on. The sound quality is superb. The bass is rich and clear and the sound surrounds you nicely. In the Music Centre you can shape the sound to your liking, but the recommend “flat” eq is the best I think I’ve heard! As a soundbar for the TV it brings a level of cinema quality to the room with a rich, full and clear sound. I can’t say that there’s anything I dislike about this speaker, it’s sturdy and has a waterproof rating of IP67.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Powerful speaker for the size

SRS-XE300 10 août 2022 par MichaelA92 (Royaume-Uni)

Great powerful little speaker with a very solid build and feel. Bigger than most portable speakers, design is smart and contemporary. Sound is very good but you will need to set it up as it doesn't sound great first time. Surprisingly it has a fabric speaker cover but doesn't seem to attract dirt like I suspected when I first opened it. Definitely recommend it.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Ultimate sound with any portable device

SRS-XE300 10 août 2022 par RedStag (Royaume-Uni)

SRS-XE 300 Ultimate quality sound with your portable device As soon as I opened the packaging I had the feeling this was going to be another Sony quality product and the easy to follow instructions gave some reassurance and support whilst setting up. Using my laptop USB-C fast charger to top up the battery, I was soon ready to start connecting to all the devices my wife and I use on a regular basis. As a result two smart phones, one IPad and one laptop provided the optional access to our new speaker. I just love the feature that should you get caught short of power, a 10min charge will give you 70min of usage as an emergency. I wish my smartphone did that! Before delivery, I read the marketing blurb about the speaker providing “better sound for parties” but being over 70 that didn’t really float my boat. However, I thought it would give my wife and I full flexibility where to listen to quality sound from any of our devices whether it be music, radio or just sound output to video sound. I was not wrong. Certainly it has confirmed the last days of our ageing DAB radio and I am looking forward to trying some of the less obvious features and exploring how I can expand my listening experience. Connection to all the devices was a dream. Easy and straight forward and the downloading of the Sony Music Center app gave all devices the control needed to adjust and enhance the listening pleasure. Having had this speaker for only a short time, we have used it primarily as an output for radio and music player primarily in the kitchen, garage or study. Moving the very stable device from location to location was no problem and the speakers’ unique sound spread feature adapted to all situations. The quality of sound rather than volume was our priority and the speaker delivered this in buckets. Control of such a device through a smart phone is the trend these days and the SRS-XE300 did not disappoint. Other elements of this product worthy of mention are that the materials used follow Sony’s policy of utilising recyclable materials and this has no detrimental effect on its appearance. I love the control sound feedback which confirms your request has been actioned. Finally, the transit packaging follows a similar pattern recognising the need to protect our sustainable planet. I would recommend this product and please note it is not just for parties!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

Very good speaker great value, needs a strap

SRS-XE300 10 août 2022 par Delboy (Royaume-Uni)

Received this product to test and review. Fist of all sound quality is great, especially with bass heavy and haven’t experienced any distortion even at high volume although I haven’t had it at max with my phone. I like the fact that the battery lasts longer ( I previously used a Bose mini soundlink ll). The speaker has controls on the side and these work well and quickly. Using it in the garden it’s is easy to hear as the sound spreads quite wide and far for such a small device. I did notice it charged quickly and it states it is a 24 hour battery, although I have only used it for a few hours at a time. One thing it is missing is a handle for carrying (or a case to carry it in). Over all this is a very good speaker not only for its price point but for its size..

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

1

0

Easy to use

SRS-XE300 09 août 2022 par Scooter1955 (Royaume-Uni)

This speaker connected seamlessly to my mobile and the sound is crisp and clear

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

0

0

0

Check Compatibility

SRS-XE300 08 août 2022 par Pete in Wales (Royaume-Uni)

First the good points - The product looks good has has a very solid feel about it and probably most important the sound quality is good with a surprisingly wide tonal range, bass in particular is impressive for a unit this size. Now the not so good points - The 'wide angle' effect is good indoors for near field listening but is barely noticeable outdoors which is where I suspect this product is aimed. Which brings me to my second concern for a product which boasts 'Live Life Loud' on the box it doesn't play that loud, more accurately it should claim 'Live Life At A Reasonable Volume' But now to the main issue, compatibility. I couldn't sync it to my admittedly elderly (as such tech goes) iphone 4, But was able to sync it without any problems to a friends iphone 11. Looking at the instructions in more detail is does state that it is compatible with iphone 6s onward. This really should be much more clearly stated, rather than be a footnote in the instructions.

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

1

0

0

The cheeky portable speaker

SRS-XE300 07 août 2022 par Not my lemons (Royaume-Uni)

The speaker offers easy room flooding social spaced sound, with a single button press. The XE300 is a great carry around speaker for a cheeky garden party or beach visit, it's lightweight a petite design can be easily transported in a backpack as i have done for work, and not once felt too much to carry. I do tend to find some music to sound very flat and tinny, and can be an off put to listen to even with them being my favourite tracks. With the sony music centre app which is free of charge to download, from either the play store or app store. From this app you can control all your sub sounds like bass, treble etc.

Qualité audio

Dans la moyenne

Performances

Dans la moyenne

Design

Bon(ne)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Bon(ne)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

4

1

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XE300 07 août 2022 par Barry (Royaume-Uni)

Well made product,and has been used in the house and garden.good clarity across a wide range of music at all volume levels.easy to operate and links quickly to Bluetooth devices.good weight for stabllity.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

A Speaker For All Seasons

SRS-XE300 05 août 2022 par Rocket (Royaume-Uni)

The Sony SRS-XE300 is a substantial piece of kit and well capable of playing your music to best effect. It looks great and is easy to set up using the included visual guidance page and Sony's Music Center App. I was playing music through it in a matter of minutes after unpacking, including the time to download the app. You can also have more fun if your creative juices so drive you by downloading and using the Fiestable, party app. My experience of using stand alone speakers to date is the one I use in my kitchen, where, on the majority of occasions it's used just to play music. It's one drawback is that it's wired and unless I plug it in somewhere else and wait for the system to fire up, I can only listen to the music in the one spot. That's one of the things that I find so good about the Sony SRS-XE300. I've been able to take it into the garden, the studio, the workshop and even the bathroon.Yes, there's no doubt it gives me great access to my music in any part of the house or garden. I'm hoping to try it in the park in a couple of weeks when my cousins visit for a picnic. Sony's decision to make it suitable for the outdoor life is a master stroke. The waterproofing is great when using the speaker in humid conditions like the bathroom, conservatory, outdoors or even (I imagine) poolside. While sealing it against dust allows me to use it in my wood workshop without negative effect. I use good dust extraction in the shop but you can never stop it all. They also suggest it's shockproof, but I hope not to have to test that feature. Unlike my other speaker, most of the control of the speaker is handled by my smartphone. Having not worked in this way before I find it more accurate and quicker to play the music I want than asking my digital assistant to find it (or not) as per the other speaker. You can use the voice control of the Android and IOS devices though I couldn't get it to work with the other digital assistant in the marketplace as it's range of functions reduces significantly. Using both the major smartphone systems to connect allows great flexibility by increasing the number of users who can have access to the speaker. Although I only have the one speaker, I could see a lot of merit in acquiring more if my lifestyle was more party based and entertaining outdoors or in multiple rooms in the house was more the norm. The SRS-XE300 would be perfect for that. So, you can set it up easily, take it anywhere, in almost any conditions and control it with virtually any smartphone or tablet using the prime digital assistants. And it looks great. What's not to like.

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

In Hindsight I Could / Should Have Been 5 Stars

SRS-XE300 05 août 2022 par John121 (Royaume-Uni)

I have only been in Possession of this speaker for about a week, but in this short time I have become more & more impressed with its capabilities. When I first opened the box, the first thing that struck me was the weight and the quality of the speaker, which I feel now is synonymous with Sony. It is very easy to set up via Bluetooth and this in itself is a one minute operation and then your off and running! I start with the pros first, of which there are many ; the sound quality is amazing and this is in no small part to the stereo speakers and the subwoofer contained within the unit, which produces amazing sound for its size and can fill a moderate sized room, or area. Secondly, I previously had Sonys SRS XB23, which in itself was a great piece of kit, but with the XE300 they have improved the range of the Bluetooth to a quoted range of 30metres which I find tremendous, as I love to have the speaker outside whilst connected to my phone inside which means I can roam further outside, whether that’s on my patio area, or in the garden and not worry about my connection been lost, which can be a pain. The other huge plus Sony have introduced is the vast improvement in the battery life to a reputed 24hours ( not that I’ve had it on that long continuously in the short time I’ve had it ) and this seems to take less than 2 hours to fully charge the unit, which again is a brilliant bonus / addition. The other positive thing about the unit is that it is completely waterproof and cause it’s a sealed unit, there is no orifices for muck or dirt to enter the speaker and damage it, or impair the sound quality over time. The only downside I have regarding the unit, is something that initially I said was great… which is the weight of it. I would normally take my speaker units on holiday with me, but because of the weight of the speaker ( which again is quality ) I feel it would take up a chunk of my baggage allowance, but in retrospect, this is a minor quibble and as I alluded to, I possibly should have awarded the XE300 5* award, but I felt I had to give a true appraisal. In closing, I have nothing really other than positives to say about the unit and knowing the quality Sony produces, I dare say it won’t be long till my friends look to borrow the unit…though I will make sure it’s just a loan!!

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0

0

Easy to connect & great sound quality

SRS-XE300 04 août 2022 par davecres (Royaume-Uni)

The Sony SRS-XE300 is Bluetooth Wireless speaker with excellent all round sound quality with the LIne-shape-Diffuser built in and sounds more like professional performance cabs and not a personal speaker. Easy to setup and you can download the Sony music centre app to add more control if you wish. It weighs 1.5 KG so is very stable and water resistant which is good for using it outdoors to party or just relax in the sunshine. The bluetooth range is very good and if you have more than one you can pair them up. Battery life on a full charge is excellent and lasts for 24hrs so no need to charge it each day. I highly recommend this speaker for ease of use and great sound quality from any bluetooth device

Qualité audio

Excellent(e)/s

Performances

Excellent(e)/s

Design

Excellent(e)/s

Facilité d'utilisation

Excellent(e)/s

Traduction indisponible actuellement, veuillez réessayer

Cet évaluateur a reçu le produit gratuitement ou a participé au programme de prêt de produits

0

0