10

5.0 based on 10 customer reviews

10
0
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

Great value for money

SRS-XG500 10 October 2022 by Bose Fan (United Kingdom)

I have had this speaker for a few weeks now and am very pleased with it. It is easily portable and has great sound for the price. The Mega Base is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mega bass Sony xg500

SRS-XG500 08 October 2022 by Eskisehirli (United Kingdom)

This produckt iş wonderfull. I bought today and I am very happy ....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Oh ! What a speaker

SRS-XG500 20 June 2022 by Nilima (United Kingdom)

Bought for my husband! He just loved it ! Best things ever I bought ! It’s looks so smart!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Loud

SRS-XG500 31 May 2022 by Rob1126 (United Kingdom)

Had for a week now, very loud, very clear and lots of bass. Battery life is amazing. Just buy one...you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

2

0

Fantastic Sound and Design

SRS-XG500 17 May 2022 by JzaGza (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this speaker for a few days and it’s honestly the best looking,Sounding and large portable speaker i’ve ever seen! Amazing product and i hope Sony come up with more revolutionary sounding speakers

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Item works great!

SRSXG500 06 April 2022 by Dan1958 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the fact that portable! I can use it for a long time!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic

SRS-XG500 22 December 2021 by sigmarm (United Kingdom)

Just bought this baby and I am loving it. The sound quality is another level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

2

0

Good purchase

SRSXG500 12 August 2021 by Pompier26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really love it, I recommand this speaker. The quality of the sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Glad I Followed My Gut

SRSXG500 16 July 2021 by SteveInDallas (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Many "professional reviewers" have given so-so reviews of the XG500, so I almost didn't buy it, but my favorite Bluetooth speaker is the SRS-XB43 - and I just couldn't imagine that the XG500 would really disappoint. So after checking if the XG500 supported the stereo-pair function (it does!) I splurged and bought 2 of them! These speakers are made for bass lovers, the sound is so big and rich with Mega-amounts of bass, voices and other instruments are represented very well, even while the bass thumps. A very pleasant surprise is how easy these speakers are to listen too even at VERY high volumes. Sony tuned the highs to be smooth instead of brassy, that tuning can make the highs sound a little soft at low volumes, but app based adjustments for Bass, Mids, and Treble can be used to fine tune the sound, these adjustments makes noticeable changes to the sound but don't change the overall character of the sound. I am a certified speaker lover and I have several sets of Sony Bluetooth speakers, the XG500 takes all of the goodness of the SRS-XB43 and takes it to party level. It's a fun loud speaker that will put a smile on your face no matter what kind of music you prefer. The XG500 has played every genre of music that I have tried very well, including of course Dance and EDM, but also Rock, Smooth Jazz, Broadway/Show tunes, Country, Pop, R&B and even Bass heavy Rap and Hip Hop. Like the SRS-XB43, the XG500 is REALLY good at older R&B, Pop, and Rock from the early 80's and 90's. It makes you want to hear all your old favorites again! To say I'm happy with my purchase is an understatement, I love these speakers and I'm glad i followed my gut.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

4

0

Amazing sound

SRS-XG500 27 June 2021 by JamesTils93 (United Kingdom)

Very impressed by this portable speaker, connected to my phone straight away, the sound is extremely powerful but quiet if it needs to be, like the customisable light feature as well. Definitely would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

48

16