68

4.4 based on 68 customer reviews

45
15
3
2
3
Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A cool way to listen! Great sound!

SRSNS7 17 November 2021 by Mickey Boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I found this! I no longer disturb other people when I listen/ watch at night. The sound surrounds you, enhanced bass but not overwhelming. Much better than headphones. You forget you have it on. Great to listen to music to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed in battery life!

SRSNS7 27 January 2024 by Fronaccio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery doesn’t last 12hrs like described. If I use the product on 40%volume or more, it only gives me 6hrs of life. The most I have gotten out of this product has been 9 hours at 20% volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

69 Customer Reviews

0

Disappointed in battery life!

SRSNS7 27 January 2024 by Fronaccio (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery doesn’t last 12hrs like described. If I use the product on 40%volume or more, it only gives me 6hrs of life. The most I have gotten out of this product has been 9 hours at 20% volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Much better than headphones

SRS-NS7 21 January 2024 by Greenhow (United Kingdom)

As my hearing is not what it was I started using headphones when I watched TV more for the neighbours sake than mine ! I bought this item on a whim and am so glad I did. I can hear clearly what is being said and having quite a large collection of films on DVD this is a great advantage. The item is light and when I'm wearing it I'm totally unaware of its presence. Battery life could be a little longer but it doesn't take long to charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRSNS7 20 January 2024 by Stevo 63 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase, simple setup and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This is a terrific product.

SRSNS7 28 October 2023 by Tom84 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great product for apartment dwellers. I have shown it to friends and they were all impressed by the surround quality. More people should be made aware of its uses.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor compatibility with Sony Bravia XR TV

SRS-NS7 16 October 2023 by Alan1020 (United Kingdom)

Very disappointed that this would not work with my Sony TV (XR A95K). Had to contact Sony support and do a full factory reset of the TV before the TV would recognise the neckband’s transmitter.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Thought it was a gimmick

SRSNS7 24 September 2023 by Bmkk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was perfect to be able to enjoy surround sound with kids asleep. At first i thought it woild be a gimmick but i was very wrong. Big fan and would recommend it to anyone that needs to stay quiet but loves movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Saved our marriage

SRSNS7 22 September 2023 by Rayg5102 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We use this in conjunction with our tv speakers. My wife has hearing issues and these allow her to hear the tv without me losing my hearing or sanity. Love them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sounds good

SRSNS7 29 July 2023 by videolady (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The neckband sounds good. I don't really use them to much because I brought Sony's HT-A9 speakers so I'm enjoying them more now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Way better than I expected

SRSNS7 20 July 2023 by Porkchop4u (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as speaker for my gaming setup, as the monitor I use doesn’t have speakers. Granted, I had low expectations and planned on returning them if unsatisfied. The sound is very immersive and surprisingly clear. As a self appointed audiophile, I do not consider Sony to be in the top 10 in audio but their noise cancelling headphones are top tier. A lot of that same clarity you get with the headphones you get with these neck speakers. The bass booms, the vocals pop and the weight doesn’t wear on you over a few hrs time. My only complaint is the BT connection. I get ~3 interruptions in sound per hour, disconnections that reconnect within 1-2 seconds. It breaks the immersion and it is annoying but the positives outweigh this complaint. Should be noted that I use this speaker in an extremely congested electronic area that could be why my I’m having this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

SRS-NS7 Sony shoulder phone

SRS-NS7/HC E 12 July 2023 by Gary Peh (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Audition it twice and finally bought it just for music with a discounted coupon as the Dolby Atmos only works with Sony TVs. The sound quality was impressive given the price n I m truly satisfied so far. It still a bit loud in the evening though for people sensitive to sound. Would be great if they have a casing for mobility n travel as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony Neck Speaker

SRSNS7 29 June 2023 by Kirk 502 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like using my Sony neck speaker when watching tv as I can understand what is being said especially when people whisper. It is also nice that I can hear whatever else is going on around me which isn’t really possible when using headphones. The only issue I have with them is the cover over the on off switch. I had to send back my previous one as the cover came off the and without it it’s not even possible to turn it on or off and now the one I got to replace it is doing the same thing. So right now I’m trying to figure out a way to keep it on.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Perfect. Immaculate. Excellent.

SRSNS7 03 June 2023 by Woojer (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only used them for about 30 minutes on destiny 2 and it works good. They pair instantly. Hooking up is easy. Movie quality on your neck.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Good for certain uses

SRS-NS7 31 May 2023 by SuperJase (United Kingdom)

I bought this so I could listen to higher quality music while wearing a hat and while listening to normal speakers at the same time while following music tutorials. For these uses it works really well. Sound quality is pretty good although I think the bass could be better. Also, if you tilt your head slightly, the sound moves to one side very easily, so keeping your head straight is essential for the bext experience. These are improvements I would like to see though: 1. Make it water resistant so I can wear it while in the bath/Hot tub. 2. Add Play/Pause, Next and Previous track buttons like most other bluetooth headphones are capable of. 3. Add foam to the underneath of the band so it is more comfy and reduce vibrations around your neck and on your shoulder bones. 4. Induction charging would be great, especially if a dock could be made which would also work for my Sony Headphones and Earbuds (obviously the headphones would also need to charge via induction, they currently don't).

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

6

0

Nice and useful piece of kit.

SRS-NS7 22 May 2023 by LuckyBoy2023 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use as Amazon started providing music with Dolby Atmos. Happy to say it works a treat. Gives a good all round sound, in a comfortable package. Really comfy on , and I find it more comfortable than headphones. Also tried connecting it to a Philips TV, and again it does a pretty good job. Sound effects are really good, as things move on the screen, although voices sound a little quiet. Overall , very happy with my buy.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Great sound quality

SRS-NS7/HC E 17 May 2023 by eldie762 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound quality, I would highly recommend this to people who love watching movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Quality is great and really achieves it's purpose!

SRS-NS7/HC E 03 April 2023 by Soothsayer (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this seperately after getting my Bravia. Wanted to take advangage of 360 spatial sound feature and got this to try with. No regrets and highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Absolutely love this product

SRS-NS7 28 February 2023 by JonathanS (United Kingdom)

It is a brilliant innovative product and I really enjoy using it. Surround sound near you without being in your ears. Lovely retro looks and appeal. Minor problem with battery charging and unit replaced - this didn't put me off.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Great listening experience

SRS-NS7 16 February 2023 by SeriouWhyDoINeedANickname (United Kingdom)

Bought this on a whim. were pleasantly surprised how good it is. Purely for single user experience. I do have new Sony Bravia Tv, so it integrates well. For me the biggest benefit is the discreetness of not annoying other parties even though it seems loud to me. Only negative for me is a shame you can not adjust the sound volume with the tv remote, you have to press the button on the neckband.

2

4

0

SNS-NS7

SRS-NS7/HC E 15 February 2023 by Botmonkey (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month plus ago and it was simply amazing. The sound was amazing while watching steaming movie alone in late night. Since it an open speaker design so it still project sound when it volume tune up too loud. I prefer it than a headphone, do try it out.. it worth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

fantastic sound

SRS-NS7 14 February 2023 by M1954 (United Kingdom)

I was looking to replace my old sony headphones when I noticed the wireless neckband, I went on to youtube and found the set up guide and reviews on this product before purchasing them. pretty straightforward to set up took me a few times to take pics of my ears to optimise the sound on my phone. lightweight on the shoulders and no more numb ears with headphones, sound is fantastic only slight issue i have is the optical cable was to short and the charging usb cable could be at least a foot longer making it easier to charge from a socket point overall this neckband is a winner

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Versatile Neckband Speaker. My daily go to!

SRSNS7 14 February 2023 by ASMisha (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this speaker as a gift over Christmas, I shortly fell in love with it. I use it on daily basis instead of my Sennheiser headphones. The speaker is light and sits on the neck very comfortably. Great versatility in connecting to multiple devices. It connects perfectly to the Sony A9F to enjoy some Dolby Atmos movies, as well as connecting to my phone for meetings or listening to music. Sound quality is great and works great if you have kids and want to listen to you stuff but hear the external noises as well. Setup was very easy and ear adjustment software works perfectly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

The audio was an experience

SRSNS7 14 February 2023 by Jouvin (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used the unit as a gaming and movie headphone. The major issue I had was the button placements which was inconveniently placed within the neck. Had to memorize button placements to be able to control it with removing it every time. I wish it was compatible with the PS5 but I was forced to do a workaround to get it to work to a certain degree. The audio experience was very good for a portable unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Theater sound around your neck

SRSNS7 13 February 2023 by GHWhite (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic, Sony sound system is complete. Sounds theater quality. WOW !!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New device.

SRS-NS7/HC E 13 February 2023 by Stteo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was a free gift redeemption. A little heavy to carry on the neck. Not too comfortable especially lying down on the sofa.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

SRS-NS7 Neckband Speaker

SRSNS7 04 February 2023 by HiroH (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted quality sound without earphones/headphones. I was impressed with the quality of the sound, for me just as good as my earphones without the ear discomfort. Light enough that I forget it is there unless I am leaning back against a chair back. Bluetooth is good enough for use throughout my house without carrying my iPhone. Initially bought so I could hear my radar detector when driving on long trips but haven’t tried this yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My new Sony SRS-NS7 Neckband Speaker.

SRS-NS7/HC E 02 February 2023 by Stephen888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this device one month ago. It is a very good buy. The device is comfortable to wear. The sound is crisp, clear and loud enough for my listening pleasure. The bass is excellent. The atmos Dolby feature made the surround sound so realistic that my music sessions on YouTube and on my Sony TV gained endless satisfaction. Thank you Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The NS7 takes time to get used to but works well

SRS-NS7 01 February 2023 by FloydT (United Kingdom)

In mid 2021 I saw a live product demo of the Sony SRS-NS7 and was able to inspect but not listen to it. There was a mention that a smartphone app could be used to take pictures of your ears which are then uploaded to an account that you need to create. At the time it seemed like a cool device despite the off-putting price tag compared to over the ear headphones. A year or so later, I purchased a Sony OLED TV and at the same time, noticed that the NS7 had come down in price slightly. Could not find many in-depth reviews online from sources I trusted so took a chance when buying. The reviews that I had found online were either glowing or scathing with some dismissing the product due to the price or pointing out the limitation that certain Sony TVs are required for the Dolby Atmos feature to work. Therefore, I started out with low expectations for the product and initially had mixed feelings. Connecting the hardware was straightforward and clearly outlined in the provided guide. When I turned on my 2021 Sony OLED TV, a prompt appeared onscreen and I was up and running in little time. I did read the guide first and charged the product fully (charging block not provided). When testing for the first time it felt quite strange and I had to double check that the audio was NOT coming from the TV. The moment the neckband is powered on it connects to the TV without issue. I did not and do not like that the volume has to be adjusted on the neckband instead of through the TV remote control. I was surprised how well the audio sounded with the volume set to very low levels. On the TV, I played around with the sound modes and found Dolby Audio, Cinema and Standard to be comparable to each other when watching a movie. The dialogue sound mode made the most difference compared to the others. Initially I found speech sounded a bit strange (almost compressed) but had to remind myself that I am not listening to the TV’s built in audio. The bass effect works quite well and you can feel the neckband vibrate against your shoulders at times. After wearing the NS7 continuously for several hours, I got used to it and it started to make sense. The NS7 didn’t feel intrusive but you do need to sit up or recline with your head straight otherwise the surround effect suffers as a result. Just like over ear headphones the NS7 gets in the way if you lay on your side. I hadn’t tried the built in Mic and did not pair the NS7 with a smartphone as neither feature were the reason for my purchase. You can obviously hear the audio from the NS7 externally if you are in the same room even with the volume set to low. However, the TV itself is muted and does not leak audio into the walls or ceiling above which is great for night time watching. The NS7 audio is immersive when linked to a compatible TV and works just as well as decent headphones. I’d happily recommend these if you are seeking an audio solution other than a full-on Dolby Atmos soundbar or intrusive headphones. The NS7 is well constructed and packaged very well as it should for the price. The audio is VERY good but not perfect and it does take a while to get used to.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Disappointing

SRS-NS7 22 January 2023 by DustyDT (United Kingdom)

I don't have a Sony Bravia TV but it wasn't made clear in the literature that Dolby Atmos would only work with a Sony TV. Even if Atmos is not working (I can't know for sure) the DD Surround Sound does not appear particularly surround-like and hence is not immersive. The sound appears to come from around your neck, not in front or to the sides

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

So far so good but...

SRS-NS7 26 December 2022 by ratboyslim32 (United Kingdom)

I watch a lot of films in the evenings when the kids go to bed. Having recently bought the Sony XR-A95K, I thought I would give these a go. I usually watch films using the Apple AirPods Max. So far - I like them. Infinitely more comfortable than the AirPods and paired with the Sony TV - good movie quality sound. But...do not think that these provide and isolated sound that does not disturb those sitting next to you. They do not. If someone is next to you - they will hear sound, albeit at a low volume. Are they worth over £200? No. If you can get them on a deal then I would definitely go for it.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Product

SRS-NS7 27 October 2022 by fms63 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product since I'm teacher of Sound Engineering at the University and I would like to test Dolby Atmos in the better way I can and demonstrate the item to my Students. The product is great. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nearly perfect!

SRSNS7 06 October 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been using my neckband speaker and been happy with it for a while. Finally an audio product that gave great sound without putting pressure on my ears! Imagine my dismay when I lost sound in my left speaker but one call to Sony customer service had me ship it to them, even payed the shipping and a week later I had a brand new replacement and happy to have it, headphones get so hot and uncomfortable. Gotta say Thanks Sony, Great job

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Content with wireless neckband

SRS-NS7 02 October 2022 by Alanmac (United Kingdom)

With base earphone I can switch over listern to things will not disconnect, ie phone YouTube, but with Sony going from say YouTube to phone and back it disconects

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Excellent quality of sound, bt base is not crystal

SRS-NS7/HC E 28 September 2022 by Jack108 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If the wearing experience is more fit and comfortable the better.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I had hoped for

SRSNS7 15 September 2022 by Jeckyll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker fits so nice and is so light weight that it doesn't bother me at all. Love the sound and in particular the bass. I'm somewhat hard of hearing and this keeps the room from being subjected to the TV being turned up so loud so I can hear. What a great idea.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrible

SRSNS7 08 August 2022 by Takomo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's connected to my TV, basically works. Volume control non-existent. Fortunately, whatever its default volume is usable. The 360 Spatial Sound personalizer software can't connect to the proper server. None of the other apps on my iPhone 13 have a problem. So that feature is useless.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Works well

SRS-NS7 05 August 2022 by Stephenm12345 (United Kingdom)

This suits me down to the ground I don’t like wearing headphones I don’t like the ones that plug in your ears and the ones that fit over your head make my ears sweat as I wear glasses if I wish to wipe my eyes I have to remove them I do not have these problems with this product and by the way the sound is superb recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Amazing product.

SRS-NS7 20 July 2022 by JONY BARCA (United Kingdom)

Great sound after configuring with Sony TV. After configuring the connection with Tab S7 plus, Dolby Atmos it goes without reservationsis very practically allowing you to listen to music or news You have the option of conversation or focus on other activities. I'm impressed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Convenient but the audio could be better

SRS-NS7/HC E 18 July 2022 by nccng2001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very convenient piece of mobile speaker that is built on the best of both worlds where you are in control of the surroundings and enjoy the 360 spatial audio. The silicon material sits very comfortable around the shoulder and you can hardly feel the weight of the speaker. It is light and the material does not give you an irritation. You probably don't feel the presence. That could be probably I carry heavier stuff over my shoulders and thus don't feel that speakers over me. Unlike ear buds and headphones, where the ANC blocks you totally from the environment, there is a time I need to want to be able to listen what is happening around me and still get to enjoy a good quality of sounds from the movies, SRS-NS7 answers that question. However, personally, I felt that, after listening to the WH-1000XM4, it just cannot be compared with it. It is weak in its bass. Overall, its sound quality is still brilliant. The best part is that it has a built-in mic which can be used for Zoom meeting. Although I have not tried it personally, the feature is wonderfully in-corporated.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great buy

SRSNS7 05 July 2022 by Pat1970 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month or so ago. Most radios advertise long battery lives. It’ll say things like, “Up to eight hours.” Here’s the thing, they rarely accurate. You are lucky if you get an hour. This works as advertised. It has a long battery life and sounds great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Outstanding

SRSNS7 29 June 2022 by Bob12765498764 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I can finally hear the TV without turning it up so loud you can hear all through the house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

No need for me to have hesitated buying this

SRS-NS7 11 June 2022 by HeeBeeGeeBee (United Kingdom)

Impressive sound and much more comfortable than headphones. I'm using with a non-Sony laptop and TV so I'm not getting the Dolby Atmos feature but, honestly, it sounds decent to me. The built-in microphone is also very handy and isn't called out very prominently in the feature description. It would be even better if it could be used while it's charging but I'm not knocking any points off for that. It really is not very audible to anyone else in the room just as claimed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

9

0

Awesome neck speaker

SRS-NS7/HC E 01 June 2022 by Jh 19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Personal home theater...comfortable nice surround sound...the only item missing is the bag for the speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great design with good audio

SRS-NS7/HC E 01 June 2022 by EstherT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been contemplating to get since the launch. It is portable unlike usual speaker, yet comfortable to the ear. Great alternative to have portability yet less intrusive to the ear.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awsome sound quality

SRS-NS7 19 May 2022 by Cookie Chris (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my son, works well with DTS on playstation.. Its a very neat piece of equipment.. Would like one for myself

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

Brilliant!

SRS-NS7 13 May 2022 by Kozmic (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these speakers around two weeks now & I’m so pleased with them. It’s like having a cinema on your shoulders! One slight problem, the speakers tend to “slip” off the back of my neck. If the speakers were weighted at the front of the unit, this in my opinion will keep the speakers in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Brilliant.

SRS-NS7 03 April 2022 by petecq (United Kingdom)

I have a hearing problem, I have the TV so loud it disturbs my neighbours, Because the speakers are close to my ears, nobody else gets disturbed, Brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Neckband speaker

SRS-NS7 03 April 2022 by Jamessy (United Kingdom)

This is a great product the sound is really impressive & impressive.Comfortable around my neck as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound Quality

SRSNS7 31 March 2022 by Alex2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Sony owes hit the mark in quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

AMAZING

SRSNS7 21 March 2022 by Jdubb75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t believe the wonderful sound that is produced from this speaker! Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-NS7/HC E 16 March 2022 by EricJ22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good accessory for the tv to enhance the sound with a bit of bass, however i did encounter fuzzy sound on my Samsung smart tv and have to restart a few times to rectify the issue. Also, it will be great if the SRS-NS7 can support direct connect to the voice chat of the Sony PlayStation 5 too and not just to the TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Good buy

SRS-NS7/HC E 07 March 2022 by DChow261 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received the Product in perfect condition 2 weeks ago. Following are my overall comments after using the Sony SRS-NS7. 1) Sony Music Redemption voucher with Tidal cannot be registered due to payment details for Zip Code. Try to renter again and was told it is an error. Please review if this can be simplified to make access more easy. 2) Tested the Sony SRS-NS7 with the following gadgets; a) Tested with Sony Bravia TV with no XR Reality. Can work with Stereo Sound but no Dolby Atmos Effect. b) Tested with Sony HT-ST 5000 Sound bar. Was able to watch movie and Listen to music in Stereo Mode. No Dolby Atmos. Sony should consider if they could build in Spatial Audio or Cinema Effect for non XR Reality user will be an advantage. c) Tested with IPhone, IPad, Android Phone and Tablet, Was able to watch movie and Listen to music in Stereo Mode. No Dolby Atmos which is acceptable but if Spatial Audio could be added like the Apple Air Pod Pro will be an added advantage for non XR Reality User. d) Tested with HIRes Portable Player, Was able to Listen to music in Stereo Mode. Can understand there should be no Dolby Atmos Effect for such devices. e) Used Sony SRS-NS7 for conference call and long meetings. Connectivity is stable and both speech and voice are clear and sharo. In Conclusion, I have also bought the Sony SRS-NB10. Sound Quality and Details for SRS-NS7 is definitely better than SRS-NB10 which is much cheaper but comparing with WF-1000XM4, music details are far beyond comparison. Price is a little steep for SRS-NS7 if it can only offer Dolby Atmos for XR Reality Built in devices only. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

0

Nice neck band for even surround sound ~

SRS-NS7/HC E 03 March 2022 by Froghop (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pair with my tv laptop as well as on my mobile phone (mostly). Even sound all around because it just sit on top of your shoulders and plays the sound /song. What I like about it is the sound volume will not diminish even if you head to toilet / kitchen to get snack or drink. Loudness is even which I like. The signal is very strong till around 10 meters (I tried the connection for more than 10 meters and it still work until I close the toilet door, the distance from my tv is more than 10 meters then the connection drops ) The maximum volume can go quite loud actually.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Surreal experience yet unisolated

SRS-NS7/HC E 03 March 2022 by i12cu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pre-ordered this afte checking some overseas reviews and it does not disappoint. This is somewhat closest if you're looking for a "near" in-car surround sound experience. The "near" prefix is intended as the sounds are not fully isolated, since the intent is to use this in open environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Mr a khan

SRS-NS7 01 March 2022 by Raja Saab (United Kingdom)

I love this item so good sounds thank you sony keep up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

So comfortable

SRS-NS7 23 February 2022 by dancinglady48 (United Kingdom)

I bought this neckband speaker as I am very petite and other headphones just slip off my head. It is very comfortable and links up to my MacBook, iPad and iPhone vis Bluetooth. Another plus is the I can dance around the kitchen listening to my music without worrying about wires. It is so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

Totally awesoms sound at any volumne

SRSNS7 26 January 2022 by mikebob2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These neck-phones/speakers are excellent at virtually any volume. Using an HD music service supplies exceptional sound considering the connection is bluetooth. I do wish the Sony Headphones Connect App was available on windows 10 or 11 computers. The bluetooth connection through a windows device is abysmal. iPhone great,android great, Mac great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound

SRS-NS7 26 January 2022 by Darryll (United Kingdom)

Got this to use with me sony XR65X94J TV, has a nice sound and would Recommend, could do with little more on the front sound affect being more in front of you. Other than that great product..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

9

0

Great sounding even at low volumn

SRSNS7 11 January 2022 by MikeBob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using these neck-speakers now for a month. They sound great but seem to be impossible to connect to windows OS because the Sony Headphone and Music center Apps are not available in the windows app store. You need Google Play Store but even the Chrome Browser will not allow you to download the Google Play Store App on a windows 10 or 11 computer. The headphones pair perfectly with my iphone

4

0

0

Bluetooth connection problem

SRS-NS7 03 January 2022 by Myo0812 (United Kingdom)

This is the second time I tried to buy a neckband speaker srs-ns7. But both times I had Bluetooth connection problem when I'm listening to music. Every 30 seconds there is a Bluetooth connection problem. How can this problem be solved. I really want to keep this product, but such issues it is not annoying and inacceptable. Please help to solve this problem.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

1

0

My First Wearable Speaker

SRSNS7 27 December 2021 by Jgatl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I watch TV a lot while in bed and I have tinnitis, so I normally keep the volume higher than average, especially for music and speaking. With this speaker I get clear voice, good sound effects, even improved bass at a level that anyone not immediately next to me really can't hear. It's wonderful for movies as well. I'm very happy with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great

SRSNS7 21 December 2021 by Nana61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I live in apartment building and I can hear others tenants television so this is why I purchased

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-NS7 13 December 2021 by KevK2021 (United Kingdom)

Very powerful sound, better on both Movies and games

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Wow! I am really impressed!

SRSNS7B.CE7 25 November 2021 by Sparks277 (United Kingdom)

I love these speakers, the sound is absolutely great! I really liked the idea of having my own personal speakers, as I find wearing headphones a bit too isolating at times, i.e. late night TV watching without disturbing others, but these are perfect. The sound married with my Bravia XR TV via the supplied wireless transmitter, is fantastic, with really good bass. The 360 sound field really does contain the volume to my head space. Listening to 360 enabled music tracks is also fantastic, I am sure this format will become much more widespread soon. The way the music jumps around your head space is incredible, it really does create a 3D sound image. This can be configured to your actual ear shape via an app which is very clever. The neckband is very comfortable, you don't really notice you are wearing it, its great for hands free voice calls too. Battery life is also excellent, I would really recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Good sound but limited application for me.

SRSNS7B.CE7 24 November 2021 by Geordie Martin (United Kingdom)

I was excited to be given this neckband speaker so I could finally see what Dolby Atmos was really like. Set up was very simple with my Bravia X90J XR TV, just plugged the transmitter into the optical port and USB, it then connects to the speaker using Bluetooth (it also disables the TV speakers). The sound quality was very good and you quickly forget your wearing a speaker if it wasn't that you get the occasional vibration from certain frequencies. Controls are simple, on/off on one side and volume on the other. I have a Sony soundbar with a wireless sub which is probably 10 years old but still gives good quality surround sound and I honestly can't say I found the shoulder speaker any better of an experience, I thought I would have some sort of revelation with Dolby Atmos but disappointingly it didn't happen for me. I can definitely see the appeal of watching something at a decent volume and not disturbing anyone else but the downside was other people could still hear the sound/dialogue, just couldn't hear it properly which made it a bit of an irritation to others. Definitely would be good in a shared house but didn't do it for me in a family home.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

1

0

Impressive!

SRSNS7B.CE7 23 November 2021 by Baggieboy1 (United Kingdom)

I really enjoy using the speaker neckband. The sound quality is excellent, an immersive experience - you really feel that you are surrounded by the sounds. The conversation, action or music dances from ear to ear if you move your head slightly. Small vibrations on the shoulder add to the experience! It is easy to use the phone facility. Using apps such as 'zoom' or 'teams' whilst wearing the neckband is easy. 'Working from home just got better! One touch of a button and you are connected. Really easy to connect to bluetooth. The only drawback is that two people cannot share the same experience at the same time because more than one device cannot connect to bluetooth at the same time. Product quality is excellent, a quality look and feel. Fits comfortably on the neck. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

1

0

My SRS-NS7 Wireless Neckband Speaker

SRSNS7B.CE7 20 November 2021 by GeePaa (United Kingdom)

I am happy with my Sony SRS-NS7 Speaker, fabulous piece of innovation from Sony, sound is very clear and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

A cool way to listen! Great sound!

SRSNS7 17 November 2021 by Mickey Boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I found this! I no longer disturb other people when I listen/ watch at night. The sound surrounds you, enhanced bass but not overwhelming. Much better than headphones. You forget you have it on. Great to listen to music to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound, comfortable fit!

SRSNS7 11 November 2021 by fl52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This wireless neckband speaker is a great product and significant improvement over the prior Sony neckband speaker. The new neckband is a comfort to wear and yields high fidelity sound for engaging enjoyment of tv, movies and music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not what I was hoping for

SRSNS7 11 November 2021 by Jetranger206 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these hoping they would be as nice as my Sony 1000-x4's but they were nothing even close. These are designed as fill speakers and not as a stand alone solution. Probably great for surround systems but not very impressive on there own.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

12