40

4.5 based on 40 customer reviews

30
6
1
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A cool way to listen! Great sound!

SRSNS7 17 November 2021 by Mickey Boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I found this! I no longer disturb other people when I listen/ watch at night. The sound surrounds you, enhanced bass but not overwhelming. Much better than headphones. You forget you have it on. Great to listen to music to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bluetooth connection problem

SRS-NS7 03 January 2022 by Myo0812 (United Kingdom)

This is the second time I tried to buy a neckband speaker srs-ns7. But both times I had Bluetooth connection problem when I'm listening to music. Every 30 seconds there is a Bluetooth connection problem. How can this problem be solved. I really want to keep this product, but such issues it is not annoying and inacceptable. Please help to solve this problem.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

1

40 Customer Reviews

0

Great Product

SRS-NS7 27 October 2022 by fms63 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product since I'm teacher of Sound Engineering at the University and I would like to test Dolby Atmos in the better way I can and demonstrate the item to my Students. The product is great. I love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nearly perfect!

SRSNS7 06 October 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been using my neckband speaker and been happy with it for a while. Finally an audio product that gave great sound without putting pressure on my ears! Imagine my dismay when I lost sound in my left speaker but one call to Sony customer service had me ship it to them, even payed the shipping and a week later I had a brand new replacement and happy to have it, headphones get so hot and uncomfortable. Gotta say Thanks Sony, Great job

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Content with wireless neckband

SRS-NS7 02 October 2022 by Alanmac (United Kingdom)

With base earphone I can switch over listern to things will not disconnect, ie phone YouTube, but with Sony going from say YouTube to phone and back it disconects

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent quality of sound, bt base is not crystal

SRS-NS7/HC E 28 September 2022 by Jack108 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

If the wearing experience is more fit and comfortable the better.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I had hoped for

SRSNS7 15 September 2022 by Jeckyll (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker fits so nice and is so light weight that it doesn't bother me at all. Love the sound and in particular the bass. I'm somewhat hard of hearing and this keeps the room from being subjected to the TV being turned up so loud so I can hear. What a great idea.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible

SRSNS7 08 August 2022 by Takomo (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's connected to my TV, basically works. Volume control non-existent. Fortunately, whatever its default volume is usable. The 360 Spatial Sound personalizer software can't connect to the proper server. None of the other apps on my iPhone 13 have a problem. So that feature is useless.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Works well

SRS-NS7 05 August 2022 by Stephenm12345 (United Kingdom)

This suits me down to the ground I don’t like wearing headphones I don’t like the ones that plug in your ears and the ones that fit over your head make my ears sweat as I wear glasses if I wish to wipe my eyes I have to remove them I do not have these problems with this product and by the way the sound is superb recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Amazing product.

SRS-NS7 20 July 2022 by JONY BARCA (United Kingdom)

Great sound after configuring with Sony TV. After configuring the connection with Tab S7 plus, Dolby Atmos it goes without reservationsis very practically allowing you to listen to music or news You have the option of conversation or focus on other activities. I'm impressed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Convenient but the audio could be better

SRS-NS7/HC E 18 July 2022 by nccng2001 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very convenient piece of mobile speaker that is built on the best of both worlds where you are in control of the surroundings and enjoy the 360 spatial audio. The silicon material sits very comfortable around the shoulder and you can hardly feel the weight of the speaker. It is light and the material does not give you an irritation. You probably don't feel the presence. That could be probably I carry heavier stuff over my shoulders and thus don't feel that speakers over me. Unlike ear buds and headphones, where the ANC blocks you totally from the environment, there is a time I need to want to be able to listen what is happening around me and still get to enjoy a good quality of sounds from the movies, SRS-NS7 answers that question. However, personally, I felt that, after listening to the WH-1000XM4, it just cannot be compared with it. It is weak in its bass. Overall, its sound quality is still brilliant. The best part is that it has a built-in mic which can be used for Zoom meeting. Although I have not tried it personally, the feature is wonderfully in-corporated.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great buy

SRSNS7 05 July 2022 by Pat1970 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month or so ago. Most radios advertise long battery lives. It’ll say things like, “Up to eight hours.” Here’s the thing, they rarely accurate. You are lucky if you get an hour. This works as advertised. It has a long battery life and sounds great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Outstanding

SRSNS7 29 June 2022 by Bob12765498764 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I can finally hear the TV without turning it up so loud you can hear all through the house.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

No need for me to have hesitated buying this

SRS-NS7 11 June 2022 by HeeBeeGeeBee (United Kingdom)

Impressive sound and much more comfortable than headphones. I'm using with a non-Sony laptop and TV so I'm not getting the Dolby Atmos feature but, honestly, it sounds decent to me. The built-in microphone is also very handy and isn't called out very prominently in the feature description. It would be even better if it could be used while it's charging but I'm not knocking any points off for that. It really is not very audible to anyone else in the room just as claimed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Awesome neck speaker

SRS-NS7/HC E 01 June 2022 by Jh 19 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Personal home theater...comfortable nice surround sound...the only item missing is the bag for the speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great design with good audio

SRS-NS7/HC E 01 June 2022 by EstherT (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been contemplating to get since the launch. It is portable unlike usual speaker, yet comfortable to the ear. Great alternative to have portability yet less intrusive to the ear.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Awsome sound quality

SRS-NS7 19 May 2022 by Cookie Chris (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my son, works well with DTS on playstation.. Its a very neat piece of equipment.. Would like one for myself

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Brilliant!

SRS-NS7 13 May 2022 by Kozmic (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these speakers around two weeks now & I’m so pleased with them. It’s like having a cinema on your shoulders! One slight problem, the speakers tend to “slip” off the back of my neck. If the speakers were weighted at the front of the unit, this in my opinion will keep the speakers in place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Brilliant.

SRS-NS7 03 April 2022 by petecq (United Kingdom)

I have a hearing problem, I have the TV so loud it disturbs my neighbours, Because the speakers are close to my ears, nobody else gets disturbed, Brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Neckband speaker

SRS-NS7 03 April 2022 by Jamessy (United Kingdom)

This is a great product the sound is really impressive & impressive.Comfortable around my neck as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Sound Quality

SRSNS7 31 March 2022 by Alex2020 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product. Sony owes hit the mark in quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

AMAZING

SRSNS7 21 March 2022 by Jdubb75 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can’t believe the wonderful sound that is produced from this speaker! Highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-NS7/HC E 16 March 2022 by EricJ22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good accessory for the tv to enhance the sound with a bit of bass, however i did encounter fuzzy sound on my Samsung smart tv and have to restart a few times to rectify the issue. Also, it will be great if the SRS-NS7 can support direct connect to the voice chat of the Sony PlayStation 5 too and not just to the TV.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Good buy

SRS-NS7/HC E 07 March 2022 by DChow261 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received the Product in perfect condition 2 weeks ago. Following are my overall comments after using the Sony SRS-NS7. 1) Sony Music Redemption voucher with Tidal cannot be registered due to payment details for Zip Code. Try to renter again and was told it is an error. Please review if this can be simplified to make access more easy. 2) Tested the Sony SRS-NS7 with the following gadgets; a) Tested with Sony Bravia TV with no XR Reality. Can work with Stereo Sound but no Dolby Atmos Effect. b) Tested with Sony HT-ST 5000 Sound bar. Was able to watch movie and Listen to music in Stereo Mode. No Dolby Atmos. Sony should consider if they could build in Spatial Audio or Cinema Effect for non XR Reality user will be an advantage. c) Tested with IPhone, IPad, Android Phone and Tablet, Was able to watch movie and Listen to music in Stereo Mode. No Dolby Atmos which is acceptable but if Spatial Audio could be added like the Apple Air Pod Pro will be an added advantage for non XR Reality User. d) Tested with HIRes Portable Player, Was able to Listen to music in Stereo Mode. Can understand there should be no Dolby Atmos Effect for such devices. e) Used Sony SRS-NS7 for conference call and long meetings. Connectivity is stable and both speech and voice are clear and sharo. In Conclusion, I have also bought the Sony SRS-NB10. Sound Quality and Details for SRS-NS7 is definitely better than SRS-NB10 which is much cheaper but comparing with WF-1000XM4, music details are far beyond comparison. Price is a little steep for SRS-NS7 if it can only offer Dolby Atmos for XR Reality Built in devices only. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

5

0

Nice neck band for even surround sound ~

SRS-NS7/HC E 03 March 2022 by Froghop (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pair with my tv laptop as well as on my mobile phone (mostly). Even sound all around because it just sit on top of your shoulders and plays the sound /song. What I like about it is the sound volume will not diminish even if you head to toilet / kitchen to get snack or drink. Loudness is even which I like. The signal is very strong till around 10 meters (I tried the connection for more than 10 meters and it still work until I close the toilet door, the distance from my tv is more than 10 meters then the connection drops ) The maximum volume can go quite loud actually.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Surreal experience yet unisolated

SRS-NS7/HC E 03 March 2022 by i12cu (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pre-ordered this afte checking some overseas reviews and it does not disappoint. This is somewhat closest if you're looking for a "near" in-car surround sound experience. The "near" prefix is intended as the sounds are not fully isolated, since the intent is to use this in open environment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Mr a khan

SRS-NS7 01 March 2022 by Raja Saab (United Kingdom)

I love this item so good sounds thank you sony keep up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

So comfortable

SRS-NS7 23 February 2022 by dancinglady48 (United Kingdom)

I bought this neckband speaker as I am very petite and other headphones just slip off my head. It is very comfortable and links up to my MacBook, iPad and iPhone vis Bluetooth. Another plus is the I can dance around the kitchen listening to my music without worrying about wires. It is so easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Totally awesoms sound at any volumne

SRSNS7 26 January 2022 by mikebob2 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

These neck-phones/speakers are excellent at virtually any volume. Using an HD music service supplies exceptional sound considering the connection is bluetooth. I do wish the Sony Headphones Connect App was available on windows 10 or 11 computers. The bluetooth connection through a windows device is abysmal. iPhone great,android great, Mac great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound

SRS-NS7 26 January 2022 by Darryll (United Kingdom)

Got this to use with me sony XR65X94J TV, has a nice sound and would Recommend, could do with little more on the front sound affect being more in front of you. Other than that great product..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great sounding even at low volumn

SRSNS7 11 January 2022 by MikeBob (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using these neck-speakers now for a month. They sound great but seem to be impossible to connect to windows OS because the Sony Headphone and Music center Apps are not available in the windows app store. You need Google Play Store but even the Chrome Browser will not allow you to download the Google Play Store App on a windows 10 or 11 computer. The headphones pair perfectly with my iphone

4

0

0

Bluetooth connection problem

SRS-NS7 03 January 2022 by Myo0812 (United Kingdom)

This is the second time I tried to buy a neckband speaker srs-ns7. But both times I had Bluetooth connection problem when I'm listening to music. Every 30 seconds there is a Bluetooth connection problem. How can this problem be solved. I really want to keep this product, but such issues it is not annoying and inacceptable. Please help to solve this problem.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

7

1

0

My First Wearable Speaker

SRSNS7 27 December 2021 by Jgatl (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I watch TV a lot while in bed and I have tinnitis, so I normally keep the volume higher than average, especially for music and speaking. With this speaker I get clear voice, good sound effects, even improved bass at a level that anyone not immediately next to me really can't hear. It's wonderful for movies as well. I'm very happy with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great

SRSNS7 21 December 2021 by Nana61 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I live in apartment building and I can hear others tenants television so this is why I purchased

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-NS7 13 December 2021 by KevK2021 (United Kingdom)

Very powerful sound, better on both Movies and games

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Wow! I am really impressed!

SRSNS7B.CE7 25 November 2021 by Sparks277 (United Kingdom)

I love these speakers, the sound is absolutely great! I really liked the idea of having my own personal speakers, as I find wearing headphones a bit too isolating at times, i.e. late night TV watching without disturbing others, but these are perfect. The sound married with my Bravia XR TV via the supplied wireless transmitter, is fantastic, with really good bass. The 360 sound field really does contain the volume to my head space. Listening to 360 enabled music tracks is also fantastic, I am sure this format will become much more widespread soon. The way the music jumps around your head space is incredible, it really does create a 3D sound image. This can be configured to your actual ear shape via an app which is very clever. The neckband is very comfortable, you don't really notice you are wearing it, its great for hands free voice calls too. Battery life is also excellent, I would really recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Good sound but limited application for me.

SRSNS7B.CE7 24 November 2021 by Geordie Martin (United Kingdom)

I was excited to be given this neckband speaker so I could finally see what Dolby Atmos was really like. Set up was very simple with my Bravia X90J XR TV, just plugged the transmitter into the optical port and USB, it then connects to the speaker using Bluetooth (it also disables the TV speakers). The sound quality was very good and you quickly forget your wearing a speaker if it wasn't that you get the occasional vibration from certain frequencies. Controls are simple, on/off on one side and volume on the other. I have a Sony soundbar with a wireless sub which is probably 10 years old but still gives good quality surround sound and I honestly can't say I found the shoulder speaker any better of an experience, I thought I would have some sort of revelation with Dolby Atmos but disappointingly it didn't happen for me. I can definitely see the appeal of watching something at a decent volume and not disturbing anyone else but the downside was other people could still hear the sound/dialogue, just couldn't hear it properly which made it a bit of an irritation to others. Definitely would be good in a shared house but didn't do it for me in a family home.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

1

0

Impressive!

SRSNS7B.CE7 23 November 2021 by Baggieboy1 (United Kingdom)

I really enjoy using the speaker neckband. The sound quality is excellent, an immersive experience - you really feel that you are surrounded by the sounds. The conversation, action or music dances from ear to ear if you move your head slightly. Small vibrations on the shoulder add to the experience! It is easy to use the phone facility. Using apps such as 'zoom' or 'teams' whilst wearing the neckband is easy. 'Working from home just got better! One touch of a button and you are connected. Really easy to connect to bluetooth. The only drawback is that two people cannot share the same experience at the same time because more than one device cannot connect to bluetooth at the same time. Product quality is excellent, a quality look and feel. Fits comfortably on the neck. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

1

0

My SRS-NS7 Wireless Neckband Speaker

SRSNS7B.CE7 20 November 2021 by GeePaa (United Kingdom)

I am happy with my Sony SRS-NS7 Speaker, fabulous piece of innovation from Sony, sound is very clear and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

A cool way to listen! Great sound!

SRSNS7 17 November 2021 by Mickey Boy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I found this! I no longer disturb other people when I listen/ watch at night. The sound surrounds you, enhanced bass but not overwhelming. Much better than headphones. You forget you have it on. Great to listen to music to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Great sound, comfortable fit!

SRSNS7 11 November 2021 by fl52 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This wireless neckband speaker is a great product and significant improvement over the prior Sony neckband speaker. The new neckband is a comfort to wear and yields high fidelity sound for engaging enjoyment of tv, movies and music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Not what I was hoping for

SRSNS7 11 November 2021 by Jetranger206 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought these hoping they would be as nice as my Sony 1000-x4's but they were nothing even close. These are designed as fill speakers and not as a stand alone solution. Probably great for surround systems but not very impressive on there own.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

12