173

4.6 based on 173 customer reviews

133
18
13
4
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound great picture

164 cm (65") 06 October 2022 by Pem7 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the tv, I have a Sony soundbar which I don't think I will use on the TV,the sound from the speakers which are in the screen are amazing

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good, but a downgrade from previous models.

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 July 2022 by MES12 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very nice picture and a decent TV. Unfortunately, Sony seems to be stagnant in comparison to its main OLED competitors. Whereas the main OLED competitor has made some strong advancements with its models this year, Sony has actually stepped backwards in a few key areas such as picture brightness, ABL, and tone mapping. Sound quality is another disappointment compared to previous models. It is nice to have the option to use the TV as a center speaker, but most users will not use it this way. Sony added another actuator to improve vocals which did improve slightly, but they also neutered about 20Hz from the lower end, causing a noticeable shift in the fullness and quality of the TV sound. It was nice to not have to always use an external sound system for certain programs. Their SOC is also showing signs of age in its connections and user interface usability and speed. Overall, the A80K OLED TV is a good product for most people and a fine choice. Although I am a Sony fan, this product is no longer my first choice for a recommendation in this segment.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

178 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

195 cm (77") 07 October 2022 by ManojG (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture quality, specially if you a good sound system to enhance the experience. It’s near to cinema experience,.worth the money..happy with the TV..

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its very nice tv

139 cm (55") 06 October 2022 by Al1971 (United Kingdom)

I am glad that i bought this tv and its very easy to use and very quick function for setting .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

33

0

Great features, many extra facilities.

139 cm (55") 06 October 2022 by Poge (United Kingdom)

Wonderful TV many features. Beautiful picture and excellent sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

so far so good!

164 cm (65") 06 October 2022 by Tom37 (United Kingdom)

Had the TV installed for about three days and we love it already, the picture and sound are fantastic! I didn't know what i was missing until now.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

11

0

Great sound great picture

164 cm (65") 06 October 2022 by Pem7 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the tv, I have a Sony soundbar which I don't think I will use on the TV,the sound from the speakers which are in the screen are amazing

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

SONY is the best product to by. this TV is one of

164 cm (65") 04 October 2022 by PAhi (United Kingdom)

the best of this TV is the features, sound, picture quality and built.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

11

0

Color reproduction

164 cm (65") 03 October 2022 by Nick ears (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the colors of my tv. Very realistic and vibrant. Works well with speakers and Apple TV .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best TV I have seen in my house.

139 cm (55") 02 October 2022 by Erellevant (United Kingdom)

Detail and resolution are tremendous also the adaptive backlighting is effective even when I have direct sunlight on the screen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

14

0

Great features and support from Sony

139 cm (55") 02 October 2022 by 3017greg (United Kingdom)

I’ve bought products from Sony in the past and always been impressed but this is by far the best tv I’ve had The colours and picture is superb and have Netflix and sky in uhd so get the best results

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

17

0

A80k OLED TV

139 cm (55") 02 October 2022 by Lee Kaven (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Screen very clear, sharp color and sound quality is amazing. No negative comment so far for this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Worked great until I made the mistake of

65" class (64.5" diag) 01 October 2022 by MKB258E (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Installing the preloaded Google TV software package. Now TV delays finding input signal on start up. Volume is lower now, and tried to undo Google TV but seems to be a conflict now with Comcast / Xfinity software (cable tv).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

A80k but bravia cam don't work

164 cm (65") 01 October 2022 by cl_august2022 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the A80k and it's mentioned that the bravia cam will enhance the sound and tv quality, however cam lights up but no changes to any tv image

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Good but….

164 cm (65") 30 September 2022 by John7800 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A80K is a good TV but its start up speed not as fast as Samsung. It take 4-5 seconds to turn on the screen. Other than this, everything is good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

A80K | BRAVIA XR | OLED | 4K Ultra H

77" class (76.7" diag) 30 September 2022 by UCHOG (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and we are really really happy we did, AWESOME TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent TV

77" class (76.7" diag) 29 September 2022 by Lolly45 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Historically I bought Sony TVs until their setback in quality allowing competitors to surge forward. I decided that the new tvs have the old deep colors that made everything and everyone look natural. The built is sturdy width solid legs for the very large units unlike most other brands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Best tv I have ever owned

164 cm (65") 29 September 2022 by Jojo1973 (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture, sound just absolutely love it, looks great too

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

27

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 28 September 2022 by Kingdong (United Kingdom)

Better than I could have imagined, picture and sound quality is brilliant

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

56

0

Great features and display. But s center wire prob

139 cm (55") 28 September 2022 by Lotsofwind (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my first time buying an oled TV and I have to say, the colours looked really great! There's features that is greatly appreciated including the auto Netflix calibration. I play on ps5 as well and the vrr feature really makes my game silky smooth. The only problem I have with this TV is the s center. I used the wire included with my Sony ht-a7000, upon connecting the wire, there is a weird buzzing sound that can be heard of, I even went down to Sony store to get a replacement wire, but the same thing happens. Otherwise, it's a really great TV! Recommend to get this to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Superior picture and sound to other brands

65" class (64.5" diag) 27 September 2022 by JoeStatenIsland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture and sound is superior to other brands. I shopped around to compare the differences. It was a no-brained! Can’t beat Sony quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Picture and sound quality beyond my expectation.

164 cm (65") 27 September 2022 by Jay IHC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good and best choice for me . I will recommend to my friends .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Sony is the best

65" class (64.5" diag) 26 September 2022 by Wm_S (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went with an LG curved screen prior to this Sony. It was great, but I forgot how much better Sony is. The A80K is flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Amazing!

77" class (76.7" diag) 26 September 2022 by MRNR (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had an Epson overhead projector and a 124" Stewart screen and we thought it was excellent. We moved and couldn't fit a large screen. The salesman at Best Buy gave the Bravia XR rave review and explained why it is worth every penny. He was right. This tv can be viewed at any level of light. Colors are vibrant. We are so happy and now I have to read and learn everything this tv is capable of delivering.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Good TV

139 cm (55") 25 September 2022 by kanev_20 (United Kingdom)

Very good TV but with a very short power lead. I have contacted SONY for a longer power lead but I was told that the lead can not be shorter or longer than the original power cord. A part from that is OK

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

28

32

0

Great TV, stand issues and sound is mixed

139 cm (55") 24 September 2022 by Sampo9 (United Kingdom)

It’s a good picture but the ‘screen speaker’ is not as good as the salesman made out it would be. Also the legs on tv are very wide making it difficult to fut in a recess at an angle

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

20

126

0

excellent picture quality and good sound

139 cm (55") 24 September 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the overall features of the product including ease of navigation!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 23 September 2022 by Terry121 (United Kingdom)

Bought a week ago. Exceptionally good picture with excellent sound clarity. A bit light on bass but in use with a surround system and overall an excellent buy.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

20

20

0

Brilliant Television

164 cm (65") 23 September 2022 by GaryKillington (United Kingdom)

Great picture, great sound and top OS/interface, highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

20

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 23 September 2022 by Al 17 (United Kingdom)

Bought this three weeks ago - still to navigate and explore it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

21

0

Sony...Simply The Best

65" class (64.5" diag) 23 September 2022 by The Undertaker (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had my TV for a few weeks and still learn something new..I Love It..I've owned Sony TVs for many years..my last was a Bravia, with the clear lighted frame...now in my den and still a great TV...."Heavy"

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

waste of money

139 cm (55") 22 September 2022  (United Kingdom)

I bought this like 2 weeks ago and I feel that my money is wasted because of the following things screen brightness is too low during day time even though the max brightness(along with vivid) is set. other is the sound many times the tweeters sound is too much and its hurting the ears with the standard sound setting and it gets worst if i change to like surround sound or any other options and the other problem which i see is its performs slow some times another major problem is like many apps dont work on this tv (discovery+, paramount+, etc..)

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

8

0

Didn’t last long

77" class (76.7" diag) 21 September 2022 by Tv fan1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I waited 3 weeks after I ordered the tv to get it. I got a lemon as it went black after 6 days. The local dealer I purchased it from was no help with fixing it. Suggested I cal Sony direct. After a few minutes on the phone they decided to replace the tv. I waited another 3 weeks to get the tv (1 week was my fault as I was out of town so couldn’t have it delivered). So far I’ve had the 2nd tv 2 days. The picture is great, the color is great- just hope it lasts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Amazing picture

55" class (54.6" diag) 21 September 2022 by Urby420 (USA)

Sony always has great quality and this TV definatly backs that up!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 20 September 2022 by Bobby dazzle (United Kingdom)

Great tv we’ll impressed with how it looks and sounds

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

12

0

Awesome....

55" class (54.6" diag) 19 September 2022 by HBP1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the stand orientation options, allowed me to use my existing entertainment base.... Great picture quality, easy set up... Audio has plenty bass frequency...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Amazing jewel

164 cm (65") 19 September 2022 by Skywalkerasia (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago and still amazed by the performance. Colors, Audio and the brand new screen menu make it a real masterpiece

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great image but buggy CEC connectivity

164 cm (65") 19 September 2022 by Andrew Tan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image is good, the darks are deep, and sound is decent. I had it paired with a soundbar and subwoofer, but that is where the problem begins. Apparently, the Bravia Sync (CEC) connectivity with many soundbars is buggy! It will always switch between TV Speaker and soundbar each time you turn on the TV. Irritating to say the least. This has not been fixed even for previous OLED versions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

All good

195 cm (77") 18 September 2022 by Windlestone (United Kingdom)

I bougjt this a month ago and love it would definetly recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

16

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 17 September 2022 by Robertwidzew (United Kingdom)

Im Very happy. Love this tv. Thank you SONY.!!!!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

Good and clear picture

139 cm (55") 17 September 2022 by Hodcur (United Kingdom)

We bought this TV as we wanted a larger screen to see and be able to read “what’s on”

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

my tv oled

139 cm (55") 16 September 2022 by rayG76 (United Kingdom)

excellent performance all round would recommend this product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Excellent

77" class (76.7" diag) 15 September 2022 by Denny 2025 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a 2019 Sony A9G and I compared the 2 and the Master Series still beats it in my opinion. But this is not too far behind. I have no complaints on this unit at all. If you’re thinking of buying it, please don’t wait any more just go buy it and see what I’m talking about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Beautiful picture

77" class (76.7" diag) 15 September 2022 by Stupicpartofthereview (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is everything I knew it would be. Sony electronics have been a staple for me. I trust the brand. I has a beautiful picture. And the color is vivid and pure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Awesome Picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 September 2022 by StrykeEagle (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from a Samsung 65" Q80 QLED, have only had my Sony A80K for a few weeks and so far absolutely love it. Awesome picture quality. Intuitive features. Overall a great purchase. Sony took care of me when the TV went on sale after purchase. Would purchase again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv but not impressed with the remote

65" class (64.5" diag) 14 September 2022 by SuziQM (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 2nd Sony Smart TV but the remote leaves something to be desired. For those of us who don't have cable available and don't care for satellite tv you're forced to use the remote for all your streaming options. The remote doesn't have options to page up or down on the schedule so I'm sure I'm going to quickly break the remote from overuse of the arrow buttons. The voice remote doesn't go where I tell it to but I must be to old and don't know how to ask correctly (I have the same problem with Siri on my iPhone). I hope once I wear out this remote I can get a new one from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Poor feature

65" class (64.5" diag) 13 September 2022 by ErnestTubb (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 6 months ago had white line come on it one day next day went away. 2 months later came back would not go away. Took almost month and big hassle trying to get it here which not got as of yet hopefully this one will last a year 2000 dollars lot money for tv just last year.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Worth the $$ on Picture and sound Quality

139 cm (55") 12 September 2022 by Jamses Ng (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just tried and love the picture and sound quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound n pictures

164 cm (65") 12 September 2022 by BTSC (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Come with the StarHub plus application so don’t have to rent a box to watch premier league

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 11 September 2022 by Lelandray (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our TV was probably 14 yrs old so what a difference in picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Features

77" class (76.7" diag) 11 September 2022 by Leslie26 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 months ago and I'm very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fabulous OLED Tv We Expect from Sony

55" class (54.6" diag) 11 September 2022 by KrellFan1 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv last month for my bedroom to replace an aging LG OLED which in contrast to my 77 inch Sony A9G in the great room looked noticeably dark and dim. And while this Sony is not the top of the line Sony, it appears to present a picture equal to or perhaps BETTER than the reference gold standard Master series in the great room. I had an issue with my Yamaha sound bar failing to pair and Sony tech support was fantastic and much appreciated. At the end of the day the sound bar simply required a firmware update. Everything perfect now and I couldn’t be more pleased with the tv and the Sony support team. The picture speaks for itself. The only item on my wish list is for a shortcut button to get to the sleep timer function within settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A GOOD PRODUCT

77" class (76.7" diag) 10 September 2022 by 3312 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ENJOY THE PRODUCT SONY IS GOOD BRAND TO PURCHASE FROM.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV crappy remote!

55" class (54.6" diag) 10 September 2022 by SprinkleFL (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sometimes companies to boneheaded things. One of Sonny’s top-of-the-line TVs and your interaction with it is a crappy cheap remote it is difficult to use at best and has no back lighting. Almost returned the TV over it. Still aggravates me every time I pick up the remote to turn the TV on. Not good. The rest of the TV exceeds expectations. Just get aggravated every time I turn it on. Nothing more annoying than have to turn the light on to see where the buttons are on the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

MySonyOLEDSmartTV

77" class (76.7" diag) 09 September 2022 by MYSONYTV (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this in August of 2022 and had th Best Buy Tech team install the TV which was very helpful. It works great especially with my Bose 900 sound system and sound speakers. Picture is great and this is a very advanced TV rated number one by various raters on the internet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unless you have a super bright room this tv great

65" class (64.5" diag) 09 September 2022 by Bobp1313 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a month ago. Plenty bright. High contrast. Great 4K TV if you play around with the settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony 55” A80K

139 cm (55") 08 September 2022 by IanForsh (United Kingdom)

Bought the TV a couple of weeks ago, setup was easy and the Goggle integration works well. Picture quality is excellent and can be easily adjusted to your personal taste. As I have a AV surround sound system can’t comment on sound but eARC works a treat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Super picture

65" class (64.5" diag) 07 September 2022 by Teaberry (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

purchased this 3 weeks ago glad I did should have done it sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Hugh Disappointment

139 cm (55") 07 September 2022 by Laura 702 (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV to replace the old one, Did not really want to spend this amount but it look great until you try to set it up Bravia Core won't connect picture is not as bright as it was in store I think the ones in store have some kinda memory stick with fantastic pictures to as this TV don't do that going to return to store

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Fantastic picture and spind

139 cm (55") 07 September 2022 by Anthelios (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv to replace my old set as it had seen better days. The jump up in image quality and sound was mind blowing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Superb picture and sound

139 cm (55") 07 September 2022 by Jondoc21 (United Kingdom)

Had this for two weeks the picture quality is outstanding and the sound boosted by my Sony sound bar is superb. Easy setup and the smart remote is so simple to use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great product with excellent viewing experience

139 cm (55") 07 September 2022 by SonyAK (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding picture performance with a great price

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning picture display

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 September 2022 by StacyL (USA)

We are absolutely loving our Sony BRAVIA XR OLED TV. The setup was incredibly easy. We have satellite tv and had absolutely no issue connecting this to our satellite box, We were also able to easily setup the included remote to work with our satellite box. The display on the tv is so incredible. The colors are rich vibrant and just altogether excellent. The sound is awesome as well. It seems to fill our entire room with great volume that is clear and crisp. I highly recommend this incredible TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great picture!

55" class (54.6" diag) 06 September 2022  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony TV about a month ago at Best Buy and the sales person guarantee me that the same clear picture in the store with show in my home and he was not wrong.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 05 September 2022 by Jjooster (United Kingdom)

Didn’t open the box for three weeks as we were decorating. Now we’ve opened it I’m so glad we wen for Sony. Easy set up and fab picture.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 05 September 2022 by Chicken8725 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Tv 2 weeks ago best thing I've done we are over the moon with it everything about it is incredible

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 04 September 2022 by Gasguy117 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Waited 6 months to buy a TV and glad I decided on this one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Incredible Picture & Sound- Sony, I'm Back!!

77" class (76.7" diag) 04 September 2022 by Keith3017 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased my AK80 about a month ago and I couldn't be happier. Historically, I had been exclusively a SONY guy however about 9 years ago, I purchased my first non-Sony TV as I felt like Sony had fell behind in picture quality. When it was time to install an upgrade, this TV jumped off the wall of the show room floor! I was concerned about the OLED being dark as I like brilliant colors and Sony seems to have found a way to resolve that issue with this model. To be sure, the darks are DARK, the first night we watched it, I literally thought we had lost power when it transitioned between scenes. There is zero Blooming and you will see details in those dark GOT scenes that you have never been able to before. This model has greatly improved sound quality as well. I'm the guy that always had to have the CC on as I couldn't make out was was being said but whatever Sony did with the sound on this A80K has all but eliminated my need for CC on this TV. While that makes me happy, it makes my wife and kids more happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture and sound

139 cm (55") 04 September 2022 by Frankie7062 (United Kingdom)

It had not been our intention to purchase a product of this value but the extra cost has been well worth it. A beautiful television all the enhancements you will ever need.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Tv 55

139 cm (55") 03 September 2022 by Lkeaney (United Kingdom)

Love the picture and quality, just not enough instructions. Still dont know why there are two remotes

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 03 September 2022 by Dill1 (United Kingdom)

We are delighted so far, the tv was fitted only a few days ago

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 02 September 2022 by Landieman (United Kingdom)

Upgrade from an LG so glad i did. The i store Sony rep was very helpful and even matched the LG tv i was looking plus £200 cash back. Seamlessly connects with my PS5.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

WOW! OLED is just amazing!

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 September 2022 by Simoriah (USA)

This my first OLED television, and I'm just blown away. Sony has always had great innovation in their televisions, and this 4K Ultra HD set is a game-changer in the industry. The speakers are built into the screen, and sound quality is excellent. The colors are vibrant, and the picture quality is unparalleled. The legs can be attached in 3 different ways, depending on your preference. Google TV is a plus!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Love this TV

55" class (54.6" diag) 02 September 2022 by Anna S (USA)

I was impressed with this tv the moment it arrived. It was really easy to remove from its packaging. Setup was really clear and easy, the support feet clicked right in with no screws or fasteners. Then we turned it on. WOW! I was really taken aback by its demo. Once I got it all set up, which was also very intuitive and straight forward, I fired up my PlayStation 5, and felt like this was the TV I needed for my PS5. The app interface is great and the sound is impressive too. Love this TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1