66

4.5 based on 66 customer reviews

49
9
3
2
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

The best!!!!

HTS400 31 March 2022 by Taylor13 (USA)

I have never ran to review something so quickly! This sound bar and sub is amazing. It was easy to hook up. Make sure you have an hdmi cord because it is required but doesn’t come with one. The bass is amazing!!!!! Easily my favorite. I want to have dance party’s playing music videos. I couldn’t even wait to install the bar to make the pictures look more appealing. I need my husband to install that because I’m not allowed to touch the screw gun lol. It comes with a template and will be simple. I love how it connects to my regular tv remote automatically. I hate having too many remotes. I definitely recommend this sound bar and sub!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not worth the cost.

HTS400 21 August 2022 by teampanic42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this now for just about a month, and I'm not even remotely impressed with it. After getting everything plugged in, connected, and set up, the sound from this speaker set lags behind the items being watched. Attempted to adjust settings, but it still lags. My last sound bar cost less than half this one, and the quality was much better. Would not recommend this to my friends.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

66 Customer Reviews

0

Sony - Soundbar

HTS400 12 January 2024 by crispie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently purchased a lower priced Sony Model to complement my Sony Bravia TV. Together, I have a great TV and better audio. If you don't want to spend the extra on a high end sound bar. I recommend this unit.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very full, high definition sound

HTS400 19 November 2023 by PZNY (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for a less expensive sound bar from another manufacturer and there is simply no comparison.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great basic sound system for simple user

HT-S400//C SP1 16 October 2023 by M9272 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with the soundbar. Very easy to setup and use.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Crystal clear sound

HT-S400 15 October 2023 by Main TV sound surround (United Kingdom)

Purchased today set up was a doddle and the sound is crystal clear Sony products are top class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

BASS

HT-S400 04 August 2023 by tedd guru (United Kingdom)

I Love the sound depth and ease of connectivity with Smart Tv even from different brands. The Sound bass is abit low for a music listener. Aside from that the aesthetic value is good for home decor.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Acceptable

HT-S400//C SP1 02 July 2023 by Mark189 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Serve the purpose, basic need, much better than original sound from TV

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

It’s a great feature with solid bass

HT-S400//C SP1 08 June 2023 by Jasman13 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so happy with it.The sound bar really gives me a sense around feeling when I watch movies.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good sound but lacks features

HT-SD40 29 May 2023 by silvatek (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an old Sony 5.1 home theatre system as I wanted to get rid of all the wires and speakers. The sound is good but it lacks features such as audio sync adjustment, treble control, and Bluetooth controls. Some features require use of fiddly touch buttons on top which are easy to press accidentally. And the manual is difficult to follow. Overall, I still like it but with reservations.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

excellent sound

HT-SD40 07 May 2023 by Paddington Bear (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound bar to replace my nine year old Bose system which was not totally compatible with my new television. They work so well together, could do with a little more base to suit my ears.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Problematic

HT-S400 11 April 2023 by MW1970 (United Kingdom)

Seems to have an issue with randomly turning itself off that can't be fixed with automatic standby function or reset. Will need to return if the problem continues.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

2

0

It's OK

HTS400 06 April 2023 by Travis801 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wish I could of gotten something a little better it's not as loud as I thought it would be

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Sound bar

HTS400 15 February 2023 by Counselor Howard (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For just 2 speakers and a subwoofer you get and impressive sound effects that give you virtual surround sound. And the subwoofer adds a quality I didn't know was missing, the tonal quality of voices, explosions and sound effects.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb sound system addition

HTS400 14 February 2023 by PeeJay55 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Made this excellent purchase two months ago, experienced superior quality sound with an easy installation. Small is size, LARGE is sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Terrible sound bar

HTS400 13 February 2023 by Harold 1234 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the HSD40 sound bar Christmas for new Samsung tv. It works for 10 to 60 minutes then go's searching for Bluetooth and the sound stops. Then you have to hit input on the remote to tv and it might last 15-30 minutes before you have to do it again. Very disappointed in Sony

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

3

0

Great Starter Soundbar

HTS400 13 February 2023 by Sammy D (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to blast TV and music while on my loud treadmill. It’s not a 4k pass thru it just a basic model that works great for my old TV. The price reflects this as well! Easy set up, love it!

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

waste of space and money

HT-S400//C SP1 05 February 2023 by true story (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Built in TV sound is better than this sound bar. instead of buying this can buy one UE megablast. I feel very bad.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Great for the price

HT-S400 25 January 2023 by Leroy Brown (United Kingdom)

Good link to TV via HDMI cable (not suplied). Volume could be a little louder but sound quality is good for the price. Bass is pretty good from subwoofer for music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Mediocre

HT-S400//C SP1 16 January 2023 by Ghost0459 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Kinda regretted buying this because the sound is too mediocre.

1

1

0

good sound effect and nice design

HT-S400//C SP1 03 January 2023 by Harisbj (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this and happy with the system, it have these sound quality that my TV doesn't have, and I am have after purchase it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound

HT-S400//C SP1 31 December 2022  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple set up. Great deep sound, until my window grilles shook! Good product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excited still very new to us

HTS400 04 December 2022 by Post It (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

We received as a gift from our Son on December 1st as an early Christmas present so we are excited to enjoy it for many years we hope. We previously owned a different brand that we had about 15 years without any extended warranty and never a problem until it died. So we hope Sony is as good a product and will last for years without extended warranty as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Sounds great, but input latency was surprising

HTS400 21 November 2022 by getmoresoon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This HT-S400 is being used to replace a very old and inexpensive sound bar / wireless woofer, being used on an equally old plasma TV. The bar sounds quite good - I have no issue with the audio quality and the remote woofer is marvelous with good solid bass. I am using the toslink optical connection just as I did with the old soundbar - and was very very surprised to hear a significant lag in the audio between the bar and TV! It introduces a quiet intrusive echo effect - the only way which can be resolved is to turn the TV volume to zero. While some TV's may have options to increase the audio latency to match an external soundbar mine does not. This issue did not exist on my ancient cheap soundbar that it was replacing. The old soundbar has no discernible lag. The issue is easy enough to avoid - just mute the TV. But still, it was unexpected - could the latency issues be something Sony could improve with a firmware update? Updating from Canadian firmware 1.114 to 1.188 made no difference. (I mention "Canadian version" because it seems other countries have a higher firmware version number 1.195 but release date is the same - SONY, this seems very odd.)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent sound for the money but wall anchoring i

HTS400 27 September 2022 by JoeStatenIsland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound from this system is excellent for the money. My only complaint is that the wall mounting holes of the rear of the sound bar are 36" apart. Since typical wall studs are 16" apart on center, the sound bar must be mounted using sheetrock anchors. This is certainly not as secure as anchoring directly into wall studs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound but Bluetooth Issues

HT-SD40 23 September 2022 by Driver67 (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and has good sound. The separate base speaker is linked by Bluetooth and set up by itself without issues. Unfortunately I have been unable to set up a Bluetooth link to my phone, because pressing the Bluetooth button brings up a "NOT USE" message. Could do with another input socket for BlueRay player etc.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

11

2

0

Sound quality is outstanding

HTS400 28 August 2022 by CatLady60WA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as an early Christmas gift from my brother and we are enjoying AGT more than ever before. The surround sound is just like I had 4 speakers around me. The subwoofer has the best bass I've experienced since unplugging my huge floor speakers. Happiness all around!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not worth the cost.

HTS400 21 August 2022 by teampanic42 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this now for just about a month, and I'm not even remotely impressed with it. After getting everything plugged in, connected, and set up, the sound from this speaker set lags behind the items being watched. Attempted to adjust settings, but it still lags. My last sound bar cost less than half this one, and the quality was much better. Would not recommend this to my friends.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Does most what I wanted

HT-SD40 09 August 2022 by Al22 (United Kingdom)

Excellent product. Only draw back is on some Films on DVDs or Bu Ray the sound bar is muted due to the producers of the DVD. Love playing my music through it sounds very rich. The spoken words are clear as well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

6

0

Good quality and sound, highly recommended

HT-S400 27 July 2022 by Ged666 (United Kingdom)

I am satisfied with the purchases.Highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

7

0

Impressive

HTS400 24 July 2022 by t_Rex (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I picked up the 2.1ch Soundbar with powerful wireless subwoofer (HT-S400) to go with the new Sony Bravia TV I recently purchased. Overall, I think it’s a great peripheral for the television with several nice features as well as some that need improvement. I must acknowledge that I probably have some novice bias on this matter: I am not an expert in setting up home theatres and in the past I have been just fine using TV speakers. Thus, anything beyond that basic set-up could probably be considered an upgrade by my standard. I had this soundbar mounted right below the TV on the wall. This seemed easy enough to accomplish as all it required was setting two screws that hook into the back of the soundbar. However, I did have this professionally done by an expert that came to install a wall mount for my television at the same time (so I don’t have to worry about having a crooked soundbar mounted on my wall today). The sound that comes from the soundbar is a noticeable improvement over what comes out of the TV speakers alone: it definitely is more “immersive” as the manufacturer describes. This soundbar comes with a wireless subwoofer. It’s a nice speaker that adds even more depth to the already impressive sound field that radiates from the soundbar alone. It adds a lot to the low frequency sounds from the television which makes for an even more immersive experience. That being said, setting it up was a little confusing. The subwoofer has three LED lights on it that reflect it’s status and for several days it would light up green when the TV turned on. This made me think that it was working just fine but in actually it wasn’t since it wasn’t properly synced to the soundbar at that point. This was something that I had to do manually, which wasn’t too difficult. Sony does lose some points on this matter, though, since the directions in both the manual and online were pretty vague with this part of the set-up. The definitions of the LED lights they provided could have also been better, in my opinion. Something that is very nice about this particular soundbar is it’s compatibility with Sony televisions. This soundbar syncs with certain Sony televisions which allows for it to power on/off in tandem with the television. The volume from the soundbar can also be controlled by the TV remote which is a nice feature too. I really like the remote that comes with this soundbar. It is very basic with not a whole lot of extraneous buttons that may or may not get used. That being said, many of the remote’s features can be accessed using the television remote which negates a lot of the need for it. However, if for some reason the soundbar doesn’t power off with the TV (as has happened a few times for me) it is nice just being able to press the “power” button on the soundbar remote to turn it off rather than having to use the TV remote to first power on the TV in order to try to turn the soundbar off again. This soundbar comes with a variety of customizable features that can be accessed within the menus of the television. This includes setting the bass level of the subwoofer, turning on the “Sound Field” effect, and a “Night Mode”, just to name a few. All these features are quite nice and allow for a rather deep level of customization which is something that I have enjoyed and haven’t had the pleasure of doing in the past. When I think of this device’s shortcomings I can’t think of many that are glaring. I have already mentioned a few minor issues indirectly that I thought could stand improvement. In addition to those issues, I would be quite skeptical of how effectively this soundbar would integrate into a full home theatre system let alone with non-Sony brand televisions/products. My biggest complaint for this device is that it needs to be updated via firmware updates. Firmware updates are not very convenient and can be easily overlooked. It would have been nice had Sony found a way to allow for the device to update via the connection to the television: after all, the television can receive updates online since it’s connected to the internet so why can’t the soundbar be updated online too if it’s connected to the TV? That’s just a thought, though. Overall, this has been a big upgrade to my sound system and entertainment center. I really appreciate it and am enjoying it quite a bit. I would recommend it to anyone that is using a compatible Sony-brand television. Thanks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Volume numbering is strange to handle.

HTS400 15 July 2022 by Poppa Tom (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm having difficulty with the 'range of the volume 'read-out'. Also, the product REGISTRATION website was difficult. My equipment has a model # of: SA-SC40, but your registration only shows a # of: HT-S400, which LOOKS like the same system. It is much easier for us consumers to 'match numbers.... that match. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Sound - Good Value

HTS400 28 June 2022 by Wthom100 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony soundbar product several months ago. Set-up was much easier than expected. Used the HDMI ARC connection as I also have a Sony Bravia TV. Sound eas much improved vs. listening with just the TV speakers. The sub-woofer provided some deep rumbling bass at times. I basically just watch TV / Movies - I do not do any gaming or other things like that. I typically listen at lower / moderate volumes. So this Sony product really met my basic needs. I did not need ultra high performance. As such, this product was a great value to me. I recommend this for people who just need something basic that will get the job done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

HTS400 24 June 2022 by GDHOPKINS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds better than our old system. No Wiring to speakers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow

HTS400 09 April 2022 by Hasler (USA)

Wow wow wow is all I can say. We got this for our playroom tv to add a sound bar for quality sound. Highly recommend! Great sound easy set up and easy to use.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound

HTS400 09 April 2022 by AmandaK08 (USA)

We got the ‘ Sony - 2.1ch Soundbar with powerful wireless subwoofer | HT-S400’ for the living room tv. The set up was easy, took less than ten minutes. And the quality is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Best Soundbar Hands Down!

HTS400 08 April 2022 by Pobilly1973 (USA)

Wow! This soundbar is amazing! You enjoy movies and sports as if you were in person! Sony never disappoints, this is another one of their great products. We have a large family movie night once a week about 20 people. We were all super excited to try out the new Sony HT-400 Soundbar. It was easy to install with the wireless subwoofer made it even easier. We all got our seats, popcorn was popped and we were ready to enjoy! Oh my did we enjoy! Just the sound of the introduction of the movie and the music, everyone was so impressed with the way the sound came through and the way the bass moved you. My daughter is completely deaf and watches caption, said she could feel the vibrations, bass and music and really enjoyed a movie more than she EVER had due to the soundbar. It was breathtaking, entertaining, and simply amazing! Everyone commented on how they felt as if they were at the movies, a few of them already ordered the Sony soundbar and can’t wait to have movie night at their house. I would give this a million stars if I could, outstanding product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Good sound quality, sleek design

HTS400 06 April 2022 by Jeff Q (USA)

The sound bar has a sleek design and I like that the subwoofer is wireless (so I can tuck it away). I would say this sound bar is on par with others that I have used for this price. Personally, I use it for music (not movies or TV) but I am happy with the quality. It pairs with my Google Home so I can play music as I wander my apartment.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

The best!!!!

HTS400 31 March 2022 by Taylor13 (USA)

I have never ran to review something so quickly! This sound bar and sub is amazing. It was easy to hook up. Make sure you have an hdmi cord because it is required but doesn’t come with one. The bass is amazing!!!!! Easily my favorite. I want to have dance party’s playing music videos. I couldn’t even wait to install the bar to make the pictures look more appealing. I need my husband to install that because I’m not allowed to touch the screw gun lol. It comes with a template and will be simple. I love how it connects to my regular tv remote automatically. I hate having too many remotes. I definitely recommend this sound bar and sub!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

0

Incredible Sound Quality!

HTS400 30 March 2022 by Char_b (USA)

Wow! I am so happy with the Sony HT-S400 Soundbar with wireless subwoofer! It seriously sounds like we are in a movie theater! Having the subwoofer makes you actually feel the vibrations! It’s awesome!! The soundbar and the subwoofer connected easily with our Sony Bravia XVR85!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Compact

HTS400 29 March 2022 by Proudmama (USA)

I love that the design is slim and sleek. It doesn't take up much room. We have never used a sound bar before but it sure does make a huge difference. Sound quality is great. Mini theater experience in the comfort of your home. The speaker is wireless so you can move it anywhere in your home to get the best sound effect. You are able to adjust the bass and sound field to what you like best. We absolutely love our sound bar, it's a whole new TV experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

A big improvement over tv audio

HTS400 27 March 2022 by NanP (USA)

The Sony HT-S400 helps you understand how much better a soundbar and sub is compared to tv audio alone. It was easy to set up using an HDMI cable, though it would be great if one was included. The remote is easy to use, the sound is much more room filling for a smaller room and the build quality is excellent!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Very much love it

HTS400 26 March 2022 by odins dad (USA)

This soundbar and subwoofer was quite possibly the easiest system i've ever set up. Took me less than 3 minutes to set up and get working. The sound quality is amazing with just the sound bar but add the subwoofer and it is booming. The build and functionality are top notch

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Loud

HTS400 25 March 2022 by Kari1990 (USA)

Wow. I am surprised how much power this has! It was super easy to connect and so loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

This is nice

HTS400 24 March 2022 by ernest0504 (USA)

I have been using this for a week now and I am loving it. The sound is great, the instructions is easy to follow and it is easy to install. The surround is superb, it’s like we are watching in a cinema. Thimbs up to this!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Powerful Soundbar!

HTS400 24 March 2022 by movingmatter (USA)

This is the best one I've owned of three. It's a very full, clear sound. Brings the tv to life! Also great for listening to music through YouTube or Spotify. Technology continues to get better and this soundbar with woofer, sound really good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

HTS400 24 March 2022 by Dave T (USA)

I have always been a fan of Sony products. I know I'm getting a product that is of high quality and will last a long time. It is one of my favorite electronic brands. This soundbar is small but mighty. It is amazing the sound that comes out of this thing. I really love the wireless subwoofer. I don't have to try to be clever hiding wires, it works even on the opposite side of the room. It is really easy to set up and you can be enjoying an awesome action flick with movie theater sound quality in a few short steps. I'm going to get a lot of enjoyment out of this equipment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

1

0

Amazing sound

HTS400 23 March 2022 by AlanaR (USA)

So pleased with this system. We looked at multiple for selecting this system. We wanted something that looked sleek and also delivered great impact sound. We upgraded from an older system and the difference is really impressive, it's like having a movie theater experience. We found setup really quick and simple, we were able to enjoy a movie shortly after getting it out of the box.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality

HTS400 22 March 2022 by Clarissa (USA)

The Sony 2.1 soundbar with powerful wireless subwoofer has great base to it. The virtual surrounding sound gives a theater feel at the comfort and ease at your home. It was very easy to install and has definitely enhanced my viewing experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Crystal Clear Sound

HTS400 22 March 2022 by Matt (USA)

First of all you cant get much easier of a set up. With Bluetooth this is a wire free set up that could not be any easier. Next, and the most important part, the sound quality is really amazing. It is crystal clear and adds so much to your viewing experience. I also like the ability to play music to it wirelessly as well. It has a nice sleek design as well which will match any home taste.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great quality sound definition and clean look

HTS400 22 March 2022 by Shawn M (USA)

One of the biggest problems I have noticed with most sound bars is that the sounds can get muddled which is not only annoying but also can make dialogue difficult to understand at all. Sony seems to have fixed that somehow and found a way to get crisp audio out of a sound bar that also has great sound levels. This sound bar system is easy to set up and has several options for how to connect to it which is great. The sub woofer connects to the sound bar completely wirelessly which keeps my entertainment system from getting too cluttered. The sub itself is about 18 inches tall and packs more than enough bass power for TV or movies, it really shines when playing music though. Overall I'm really enjoying this sound system and would highly recommend. Great sound quality from a sound bar, easy to set up, and flexible with how you can use it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good sound and super easy to set up

HTS400 22 March 2022 by DHarris (USA)

I have always wanted something like this but didn't want to have to deal with cords and the setup/configuration. I was really excited to give Sony version a shot even though I don't have a Sony TV. My TV is a Vizio and was still very easy to set up and now use. My configuration is a Vizio TV with a Google TV Chromecast. The Google TV remote now powers both the TV and is able to simply turn on the soundbar (this was important so as make it as easy as possible for my wife and daughter to use). I've also got the wireless subwoofer tucked away off to the side so it's also out of the way. The sound is great and I really like the night mode on the Sony remote that helps for late-night watching when everyone else is asleep. We've still not found the perfect bass setting, but I would expect to make adjustments based on the movies we are watching.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Theater Quality at home!

HTS400 21 March 2022 by Retrograve (USA)

Took a minute to set up but once done the soundbar puts out clear movie theater quality sound. Definitely have to have more than 2 outlets because both the bar and subwoofer require it which I dont really care for. The voice button does help clear speech up and the bass can be turned up without taking away from the sound. I dont notice much in the way of surround sound. Con: i feel like it takes to many cables and wires Pro: amazing sound quality at home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Better experience for ANY television.

HTS400 21 March 2022 by Trevor (USA)

It does not matter what TV you have, this soundbar and sub will sound so much better. It really grabs the low end on the sub and packs a powerful punch to any TV show or movie. Setup is quick and easy (especially with HDMI ARC), and the sub will pair to the soundbar on plugin. It's a nice looking set that blends in nicely to pretty much any display. Pair this thing with a PS5 playing God of War and you have yourself an amazing experience ahead. Easy and seamless to use, and adds a huge (and much needed) layer to any TV experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds like we're in the movie theaters!

HTS400 21 March 2022 by Egeier014 (USA)

We're extremely happy with this product! It took a minute to figure out how to set it up, but once I got it, it's been very easy to use. I turned on a movie to test it out and immediately could tell the difference. My husband was shocked and loved that it sounds like we're in the movie theater! We've listened to music paired to my phone as well and you can really hear when the beat drops or changes. We love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound Bar

HTS400 21 March 2022 by Guera (USA)

The 2.1ch Soundbar with powerful wireless subwoofer | HT-S400 is pretty epic. This sound bar and subwoofer just made my whole living room have the best quality sound when watching movies. This was really easy to set up also did not take me long to get everything connected. The sound is amazing that this thing has. The movies sound so good and clear. You can adjust the bass level how you want it also. The sound bar and speaker are made with high quality material to last a very long time. I would definitely recommend this soundbar with subwoofer very epic product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound

HTS400 20 March 2022 by Carriew1214 (USA)

This Sony sound bar with wireless subwoofer has amazing sound . It is super easy to set up and has amazing features the sound quality is crystal clear . I love that I can also use my tv remote to turn up the volume on the sound bar and subwoofer. It comes with its own remote that is super easy to use . The instructions are great and easy to understand which is a plus for me . I love that it took so little time to set up . The set up was a breeze . The quality of this is item is amazing .i love the sleek modern design .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Loud and crisper TV sound now

HTS400 20 March 2022 by Nico21 (USA)

All I can say is wow! What a difference in sound my TV has. I am using it on my TV that is not a smart TV and the sound from the TV was not good. Once I set up this sound bar and connected it, I was so happy the sound was 10x better than before. The setup was quick, only wished the subwoofer was smaller to fit behind my TV so I will have to move it to not have it showing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound

HTS400 20 March 2022 by JP37 (USA)

The Sony 2.1ch Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer is AWESOME!! I have had several soundbars in the past, but this one is by far one of my favorites! The sound is crystal clear, the base is perfect, and the wireless subwoofer allows for several different options on where to place it that works for your home! I highly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their sound and tv watching experience!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0