259

4.8 based on 259 customer reviews

220
30
6
1
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Big soud

srsxe300-l 22 September 2023 by Stretch440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the XE200 and it lacked on the low end which hurt the overall sound. The XE300 fixed the lower frequencies and sound full with good detail. Where you place these speakers make a huge difference, in a corner with the 200 helped bass a bunch but the 300 it could be too much bass and get a little boom. I would definitely recommend this speaker and there app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Bad sound

srsxe300-b 18 October 2022 by Eve1 (USA)

I really like the size of this speaker. It’s big but still easy to just carry around and has good weight. It won’t just fall over. Very easy to pay with my phones Bluetooth. But I really don’t like the sound. Every kind of music I tried, it just sounds muffled or kind of like under water. Not good

Sound Quality

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

262 Customer Reviews

0

I am reviewing a refurbished product

SRS-XE300 14 April 2024 by Vavamoose (United Kingdom)

Sony’s purchase experience was amazing Delivery was fast too Return process was seamless But I was deeply disappointed by the product itself. I am used to the clarity and punch of Sony’s portable Bluetooth speakers. I was alarmed at this SRS-XE300 for its baseless sound. By baseless, I mean the sound was floaty and lacked an anchor. It was all mids; shouty and without substance. This lacked a tuned lows and clear highs. It was simply making noise. I tried to tune the frequencies with the Music Center app and also the iPhone music settings without a significant improvement. I have a very functional SRS-SB21 that sounds incredible for its size and age; playing these two side by side was the final nail. The SB21 still reminded me of the hallmarks of a great Sony product, the XE300, not so much. My experience might be due to the fact that the XE300 I got was refurbished, I can’t tell.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

SRS-XE300 09 April 2024 by CJ1959 (United Kingdom)

I have owned this speaker for one week - was very easy to link both my IPhone and laptop to the device. Good sound quality and adequate power for such a small device. Played some Old TV Theme tunes through this speaker at a quiz event, more than sufficient volume for the centre used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to operate

SRS-XE300 31 March 2024 by Arroios (United Kingdom)

I’m very happy with the excellent performance and portability

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XE300 25 March 2024 by Nickky2967 (United Kingdom)

This speaker is exceptional great sound quality and at a discounted price.Would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

:)

SRS-XE300 17 March 2024 by Nephalem (United Kingdom)

I'm really only registering this so I can change the name that is shown when people connect to it. I do love it though.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My son ny

SRS-XE300 04 March 2024 by Regu (United Kingdom)

I am very happy it’s working super thank you very much

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound quality

SRS-XE300 02 March 2024 by Aussie Damo (United Kingdom)

Received as a freebie from EE with a Sony phone, very happy and may buy another to pair with it...very pleased!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

The features are not many at all. No choices of co

srs-xe300.b-sna 17 February 2024 by Tinasean77 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

There are no choices in features like concert sound, surround sound, etc

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not as loud as hoped

SRS-XE300 13 February 2024 by Kt06 (United Kingdom)

I brought this to easily pay up with my other device which is compatible however the volume isn’t great when both on together

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Solid

SRS-XE300 13 February 2024 by BuddyB (United Kingdom)

Very happy with the speaker, it’s easy to use & sound quality is great. Impressed how solid it feels and like its design/look.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Best for movies, poor at loud volume music

SRS-XE300 21 January 2024 by DanishPringle (United Kingdom)

Poor at loud music. Lots of bass added to ordinary music when played on recommended sony settings. Plays well on heavy bass-music, as long as volume is not very loud, then sounds are ruined, this goes for all other loud music played from the speaker as well. Watching a movie however, it provides great sound at normal-semi loud volume. Battery is depleted quicker than expected, but lasts decent. Rubber buttons could be more responsive/require less pressure to react when used for home use only.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

XE300 x-series speaker is incredible

SRS-XE300 11 January 2024  (United Kingdom)

Brought this item just after Christmas, and I have never been so impressed with a speaker. Although being slightly bigger than expected, I cannot fault the product at all. Amazing 24 hour battery life, waterproof, the sound quality is next level and also hands free calling which is ideal for when your out and about.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great speaker

SRS-XE300 10 January 2024 by Leechy (United Kingdom)

I've only had this speaker a couple of weeks but finding it great! Good battery life and great sound. I use it mainly to listen to Spotify through my phone. I have enabled it to accept the equaliser function on my phone which gives ten channels to set to your own preference for sound. I have downloaded the Music Center app which allows you to update the device and see battery level etc. Volume is good. Still haven't used it above about 60% as thats plenty loud enough for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love It!

SRS-XE300 02 January 2024 by Ms_King (United Kingdom)

I bought this speaker to replace my Sony SRS-X1 as it was no longer holding charge. My old speaker was about 10 years old so I wanted a product that would last me as long as it did! In store, the shelves were pretty bare after Xmas and I had a budget. This speaker was £20 over my budget but it was so worth it. The volume from it is great and it has that bit of bass that my little SRS-X1 was missing. I can play music in my kitchen but hear it throughout the house! (3 bed terrace, not a mansion!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker, great price

SRS-XE300 31 December 2023 by Bondy23 (United Kingdom)

Bought from currys & was sold out at first! I can see why! Best speaker out of all brands for sure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

cheap and good

SRS-XE300 23 December 2023 by bobbaba (United Kingdom)

cheap and good bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hard to connect two in “stereo mode”

SRS-XE300 08 December 2023 by RickRickRick (United Kingdom)

Great speaker so I bought a second. Sound fantastic for the money but I have not been able to combine the two as I want to into a “speaker group”. The Sony Music app is not cooperating at all with my fully updated iPhone 13 and I had to give up. Overall, for single speaker it is the best I have owned and I recommend it highly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XE300 07 December 2023 by Reggiebald (United Kingdom)

I've had this a few weeks now and used it several times. I looked at loads of different ones and narrowed it down to sonos roam, jbl charge 5 and Sony xe300. The roam is smaller and would be better for taking abroad but that's not necessarily what I want. Not too much between the jbl and Sony but in the shop I listened to both and preferred the sound of the Sony so I bought it. Really glad I did. Went to my sons and he had a new charge 5 playing when we arrived. Gotta say I still preferred the Sony sound to my untrained ear. I don't really use the apps much so won't comment on them.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Execellent Product

SRS-XE300 05 December 2023 by Lucy_C (United Kingdom)

At this price bracket, this is possibly one of the best speakers on the market, with a full rich bass. I have two set up in stereo via the Sony music app, (although I use iTunes for my Music), witch works very well, the speaker even tells you whether it is left or right when you switch them on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound neat Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE300 23 October 2023  (United Kingdom)

Just love this speaker. Sound quality is fab and love the colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XE300 10 October 2023 by Philozif (United Kingdom)

Great product, perfect quality and best audio sound!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Big soud

srsxe300-l 22 September 2023 by Stretch440 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have the XE200 and it lacked on the low end which hurt the overall sound. The XE300 fixed the lower frequencies and sound full with good detail. Where you place these speakers make a huge difference, in a corner with the 200 helped bass a bunch but the 300 it could be too much bass and get a little boom. I would definitely recommend this speaker and there app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

srs-xe300.b-sna 12 September 2023 by Puertorican51 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

A friend recommended this to me and it was a great buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Bluetooth Speaker.

SRS-XE300 22 August 2023 by John wg (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. It is easy to use and has good sound reproduction and plenty of volume.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and coverage

SRS-XE300 07 August 2023 by Del1969 (United Kingdom)

Great sound and coverage from a light weight speaker will be getting another to link together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great portable speaker

SRS-XE300 28 July 2023 by Sound girl (United Kingdom)

For a portable speaker it has good quality sound and is easy to connect to your phone or other devices.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Speaker! Superb!

SRS-XE300 26 July 2023 by Johnponce (United Kingdom)

Just bought this a month ago, as a guft for my sister and I think I wont be embarass by this product as it produce good and quality sounds. ❤️❤️❤️

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality and easy to use.

SRS-XE300 25 July 2023 by DJKell (United Kingdom)

Bought this as our old mains bluetooth speaker stopped working. I was initially reluctant to have a rechargeable/portable speaker as I was concerned about the sound quality but I've found the sound quality of this speaker excellent. It connects really easily and has a long battery life after recharging. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Sony Blutooth Speaker

SRS-XE300 18 July 2023 by bav1 (United Kingdom)

I have had many portable speakers over sevaral years , but the XE300 really does shine, the sound qaulity is brillant , it has a heavy bass theme but with the sony music centre app i have adjusted the sound to my liking. The sound quality is good, midrange is there with heavy bass, the speaker easily fills a large room with plenty off sound. The build quality is excellent the the unit feels solid and durable and has nice finish. Overall this is my main portable speaker that i take everywhere its sounds good ,looks good and perfroms good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and great sound quality

SRS-XE300 10 July 2023 by Muzzah (United Kingdom)

Brought this today - took 5 mins to set up and listen to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I never thought it possible.

SRS-XE300 08 July 2023 by Rappers57 (United Kingdom)

Nice appearance and nice sound. When I watch a film on my p.c. it goes out of sync. I have to turn it off and on (reboot?).

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

SRS-XE300 04 July 2023 by Fin88 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few days ago: battery life is fantastic; the sound quality is unreal, especially when using the HiRes codecs; great bass, clear mids and highs.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning sound

SRS-XE300 30 June 2023 by kenc1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this product yesterday, received it today, sound quality incredible bass really well defined for size of unit, great value for money! Set up was very easy, turned it on and my android phone connected instantly. Great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300 20 June 2023 by Taniac (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and I love it. It's got a really good sound and looks good too. It's easy to take out with us and we have done on several occasions. It's really easy to set up aswel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound With Space-Saving Design

SRS-XE300/LCE 30 April 2023 by Ahappy (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker is more compact than a HiFi set but does not compromise on sound quality. My HiRes tracks are blasted from these speakers with no distortion or artefacts no even on tracks that have questionable post-processing. Charges fast and lasts for ages on a full charge. The water-proofing tab to hide the charging port is well made and opens and closes easily.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XE300/BCE 03 April 2023 by WJ525 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery can last for quite long. Nice sound. Sound loud and strong bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SRS-XE300

SRS-XE300 02 March 2023 by Martushka88 (United Kingdom)

I m so happy with this amazing product. So suitable and amazing design with a perfect sound..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Maybe better than the XB series

SRS-XE300 24 January 2023 by Jayojay (United Kingdom)

Great design, great sound.. And it should be! Not disappointed.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300 07 January 2023 by JanHerman (United Kingdom)

Great sound and easy to use. I use it in places/rooms where I do not have a radio.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best wireless speaker I have ever owned

SRS-XE300 07 January 2023 by Tiptop speaker (United Kingdom)

This speaker is the difference between having a good party and a legendary one. The only thing that could be better is if it had wireless charging and a docking station.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE300/LCE 27 December 2022 by Crazydis80 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought 1month and is a good speaker with clear sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

My new Sony smart speaker XE300

SRS-XE300 26 December 2022 by Knacker 50 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product from Curry’s Gloucester as a Christmas present for my wife. For us this a good looking speaker, very easy to set up and connect to Bluetooth on our I phones. By using the music app you can adjust the bass and treble etc, this gives us an optimal sound for the room (or outdoors) we decide to use in. At the moment we are very satisfied with this product and would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So nice!

srsxe300-b 28 November 2022 by Hcchristman26 (USA)

I love this speaker, it’s portable and very light weight, it gets pretty loud but also has volume control and is able to hook up to devices and play on blue tooth speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sleek design, focused sound.

srsxe300-b 19 November 2022 by AggieKari (USA)

The design of this speaker is unique, and it’s projection of sound is focused and effective. You can lay the speaker horizontally or stand it up vertically, and the speaker design allows the sound projection from small, tight spaces. Water resistance make it perfect for the kitchen or bathroom, or even listening on the patio when its rainy or humid out. The speaker connects easily, and was seamless to set up. The speakers can connect to the Sony app, which allows the set-up of multiple speakers via a network. Cannot wait to get more and set up through the house and patio! One of my favorite features: The battery button that tells you the charge status, which is helpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

packs a punch

srsxe300-b 19 November 2022 by susietalksalot (USA)

This speaker is wonderful. The sound on it is very impressive considering its size. It is very sturdy feeling and seems like it would hold up to a few drops. The speaker has a type c charger and gets a complete charge pretty quickly. The speaker has two different apps that pair with it. Music center helps control what audio you are using, control things like bass and treble, and connect other speakers with it. The second app is fiestable, which is a fun little app that lets you play dj. You can add sound affects and instrument sounds.Both apps are good, but the speaker... its amazing. The battery on it also last much longer than any other sharable speaker I have ever tried even when playing loud music!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing quality

srsxe300-b 19 November 2022 by Lovecxo (USA)

I think this has to be by far the best Bluetooth speaker I have owned to date. I can’t even start with how amazing the music flows out of the speaker and honestly feels like I have a whole surround sound system in my house.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome!

srsxe300-b 13 November 2022 by AndyPandyCottonCandy (USA)

I received a Sony XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker, and it’s so awesome! The sound quality is fantastic! It has a nice weight to it, but it’s still small and portable. It has a nice texture when you hold it. The buttons are straightforward and easy to push and use. It’s easy to connect to my phone and play music. The only drawback it the charging cord is very short. It’s not that big a deal though. Overall, I love it. It’s very stylish.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love

srsxe300-b 08 November 2022 by Michelle1117 (USA)

I got this a few months ago and absolutely love it. It’s awesome and everybody ask where I got it from. I highly suggest it to anybody and have had so many compliments from it. It’s the perfect idea item and works perfect. 10/10 definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker!

srsxe300-b 31 October 2022 by Jspan (USA)

I absolutely love my Sony - XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker. The sound quality is great and it’s so easy to setup and use. I highly recommend it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Packs a punch!

srsxe300-b 29 October 2022 by Birdchick00 (USA)

I own several Bluetooth speakers and so far, the Sony XE300 X Series Portable Wireless speaker has been the best. It pairs seemingly easily. It is compact for the most part and can fit in more places than the typical round speakers can. The sound has been by far the best. I’m picky about my sound. Most smart speakers sound kind of blunted. This speaker helps me enjoy my music to its potential!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works amazing for singing in the shower.

srsxe300-b 27 October 2022 by Amybaby260 (USA)

I received this for free in exchange for my honest review and I'm so glad I did. Sony has always been my favorite but this.. is absolutely incredible. My favorite aspect of it is that you can have two devices hooked up to it at once so nobody needs to take my phone to change the song. It's small yet so powerful. The bass actually sounds amazing on this. I also love that it doesn't take up a whole lot of space on the counter and the charge lasts for what seems like forever. I last charged it like 2 weeks ago and use it daily and it still hasn't died. I've even dropped it into a sink full of water and it still works perfectly. No muffled noises what so ever. I absolutely love this speaker but I can guarantee my neighbor doesn't. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Best speaker!!!

srsxe300-b 27 October 2022 by Jaha67 (USA)

This speaker is amazing. Love how elegant this looks, definitely adds up a vibe to the room. The sound quality is crisp, clear & vibrant. Enough loud to entertain friends in the backyard. Would highly recommend.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound!!

srsxe300-b 26 October 2022 by Mhud417 (USA)

Sonys wireless speaker is amazing! Wireless! Easily portable! Great sound! And the Sony quality you would expect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds Amazing!

srsxe300-b 26 October 2022 by JacquieB (USA)

I absolutely love my new Sony XE300 X Series Portable Wireless Speaker! The sound quality is amazing! I love that it is Bluetooth compatible and I can control it from my phone. I cannot believe how much power comes from this speaker. It sounds clear and clean. I also like the design. It is very sleek. I have listened to it for hours and have yet to charge it. It really holds a long charge! I definitely recommend the Sony XE300 X Series Portable Wireless Speaker if you are looking for a nice looking portable speaker with awesome sound! It’s great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker

srsxe300-b 25 October 2022 by Mitz (USA)

This Bluetooth speaker really gave the bang for my bucks. The bass packs a punch. It is easy to connect to any Bluetooth device. I liked the live sound feature as it gives the impression of a wider sound stage when listening to music. The battery life is excellent lasting for ages. This speaker has been everything I wanted. It connected easily with my PC and has performed flawlessly since the day I purchased the speaker. The sound is very good, with crisp, clear audio output. It is no competition for a high-end audio system but has better than expected sound quality for listening to music while I work. From the compact style, color, the bass, sound and gotta give it up for the lights. I got a lot compliments.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Speaker

srsxe300-b 24 October 2022 by Judithh (USA)

I am absolutely amazed at how the quality of the sound of this speaker is. You can hear the music clear and loud. The speaker is lightweight and convenient to carry on the go. Sony is a great brand and recommended for affordable and great quality sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Love this speaker!!

srsxe300-b 24 October 2022 by PrincessPeach00 (USA)

Super easy to use and has pretty loud sound capability. The size of the speaker is a little bigger than I’m used to but only by a few inches. It’s still lightweight and a very reliable speaker. Works very well and haven’t had any trouble using different phones to connect and play music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Very good product

SRS-XE300 23 October 2022 by Bezzy (United Kingdom)

Bought this yesterday and very easy to use nice and compact

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

PERFECT

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by itshbpyall (USA)

Literally the best speaker I’ve ever owned. 10/10 recommend! The quality is Grade A. Holds a charge for hours and hours of listening time. Charges quick, made with the best materials. Also the size is roughly the size of your forearm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Speaker

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by Lsjorlund (USA)

This speaker works very well. It has a nice design and doesn't take up too much space. It plays music in a clear, easy way and the volume can go up to a nice level. It is so easy to use and connect to my phone. It only took me a couple minutes to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Trust the brand Sony

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by Lisar3581 (USA)

This Sony portable speaker was so easy to set up to my phone. We had a barbecue in the backyard and I used the speaker to put on some music and the sound was great. I like the tall black look to it This one is way better than an off brand one I had the sound was so much better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Its okay

srsxe300-b 22 October 2022 by AnaG (USA)

The sound quality is really not that bad , I liked it and listened to lots of music. Huge hassle connecting with my iPhone though , it won’t recognize the Bluetooth. Such a hassle

Design

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Portable Speaker

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022  (USA)

The XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker has amazing quality! The battery lasts a long time once it's fully charged. It's a great way to have music on the go!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022 by Bob Bravo (USA)

XE300 is the best speaker i owned yet. It charges quickly, i mean super quick. Im not an audiophile, but to me the sound quality is great, its clear, crisp and bass sounds beautifully. At lower volumes, the bass is stronger than the rest. The build feels durable. The plastic parts of made of a silicon-like material, which dust seems to stick to, unfortunately. Beautiful lights on both sides for beauty at night! Very portable!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022 by Amylou12 (USA)

I love this speaker!! It has amazing sound quality and volume for its size. It has so many great features and is easy to grip. Super easy to set up and connect to. It’s portable if you’re driving to someone’s house, but I’m not sure I would pack it in my suitcase and fly with it. It’s a little too big for that.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sounds great!

srsxe300-b 21 October 2022 by Anee1079 (USA)

I’ve been using this speaker for a few weeks, and I really like it. It’s easy to set and use. It pairs easily with my phone and allows me to play music. The sounds is also loud and clear. It’s portable, so I can take it on the go with me. Overall, it’s a great speaker, the quality and sound is great.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker!

srsxe300-b 20 October 2022 by Natt (USA)

Honestly this speaker has been such a great addition. The sound is clear and fills up the entire backyard even with it being not too big. The fact that it’s waterproof is a great addition and it’s now our go to outdoor and camping speaker.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Works amazing

srsxe300-b 19 October 2022 by Brandicakes (USA)

I have a iPhone 11 Pro Max and this worked perfectly with my phone. It was easy to connect through blue tooth and is fairly loud. I use this in my garage while doing yard work and i can hear it all the way around the corner when my garage door is open. I’m familiar with other more expensive brands as well and this works just as well as those at half the cost. I’m impressed and glad i got this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Bad sound

srsxe300-b 18 October 2022 by Eve1 (USA)

I really like the size of this speaker. It’s big but still easy to just carry around and has good weight. It won’t just fall over. Very easy to pay with my phones Bluetooth. But I really don’t like the sound. Every kind of music I tried, it just sounds muffled or kind of like under water. Not good

Sound Quality

Poor

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Amazing sound.

srsxe300-b 18 October 2022 by Honeymooe (USA)

I like this speaker. I like the simplicity of the look. It’s a bit bulky but it makes up for it with the sound. It was super easy to set up and connect to my phone. I could easily hear it while cleaning my entire bottom floor, even over the vacuum. I think the charge last for a decent amount of time if you are listening at a moderate level. When we used it for a party we just kept it plugged in. I think the way the sound spreads throughout the area is the best feature. It sounds like you have a huge speaker or something. It’s amazing. I have other speakers, their batteries last longer but the sound isn’t as good. I think you have to decide what features are more important to you. I would recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality sound and sleek design

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by bexxlue (USA)

I truly didn't know how lousy my old Bluetooth speaker was until I tried this one! For a portable speaker, I'm blown away by its crisp and clear sound, the amount of bass it gives off, and how loud it can get. The design is sleek and modern and I love how low profile it is sitting in my kitchen. It's easy to connect to Bluetooth, and it stays charged for a long time. I love this speaker!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear sound!

srsxe300-b 17 October 2022 by abbybob (USA)

Recently we got the Sony - XE300 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker. It was easy to charge and set up via the blue tooth on my phone. It has a very clear sound, and the volume controls are simple to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0