31

4.6 based on 31 customer reviews

21
8
1
1
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

31 Customer Reviews

0

SONY WIRELESS EAR PHONES

WIC100B.CE7 31 July 2022 by ELAINE7 (United Kingdom)

I was in hospital recently and these SONY WIRELESS EAR PHONES came in very handy. Great sound as you would expect from any Sony products I would not purchase any other make. I would recommend great buy.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Fantastic

WI-C100 26 July 2022 by Stouffer the cat (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up fantastic sound at a great price. What more do you want

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

WI-C100 26 July 2022 by susan401 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a week ago because my others broke , I ABSOLUTELY love these ,what I love about them is when you have charged them and put them on they tell you they are fully charged ,the also tell you they are turned on and connected , and the same when you disconnect for youtube and when you power off it tells you they are off ,it also tells you how much power you have , they seem to hold power really well , I wasn't sure about having the wired ones but they are fine I don't have any issues ,if anything they are better for me ,I would drop my no wired ones all the time, I like that the ear buds are small they fit really well into my ears , I have found with others they are too big and hurt my ears these are truly perfect ,I'm thinking of buying a second pair for my son.. GREAT headphones I def recommend these headphones

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice product.

WI-C100 23 July 2022 by PeteParis (United Kingdom)

This a nice product at a nice price. Light to wear, easy to pair and overall good sound. Fits the ears quite snuggly and excludes outside noise. Easy to adjust volume and skip tracks. My first one had a battery fault so it wouldn’t charge and flashed orange, but quickly replaced by John Lewis stores which also include a 2 year warranty. Not sure how durable it is at such a low price but confident any problems would be solved. All round good purchase.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality, and easy to use.

WIC100B.CE7 20 July 2022 by Merv the swerve (United Kingdom)

These wireless earphones are very easy to use. The instructions contained with the product are not the best, but the Sony headphones app made set up simple. There are three different sized earbuds, so finding a suitable size for comfort and fit was easy. It was very easy to connect to my computer and mobile phone via bluetooth. The sound quality is extremely good for this type of earphone. I like a slightly enhanced bass, and was able to configure the equaliser on the headphones app to achieve the balance best for me. It is very easy to receive incoming mobile phone calls, and the quality of the sound was very good. The headphones are quick to charge via the supplied USB lead, and the charge lasts for at least 20 hours usage. All in all, a very good set of wireless headphones that are easy to use via the controls on the side, and comfortable to use for long periods of time, such as when watching a film.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Enjoyable Headphones.to use

WIC100B.CE7 19 July 2022 by Blobbi (United Kingdom)

I have never been a user of these type of headphones before and was pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. The sound reproduced is of very high quality and with the appropriate app downloaded you can adjust according to your own preferences. They are comfortable to fit in the ear and the foam makes them snug. and diminishes noise though they are obviously NOT noise cancelling. THey are simple and intuitive to use. I think the on/off bluetooth switch could have been made a different colour to help it stand out as initially I was not certain where it was but presumed. For anyone else the QR should be availed of and clarifies everything. Sony have made the wires large enough that even on my 22" neck there were no issues using the volume control and they sit comfortably on the shoulders. The bluetooth is really very good and I had no issues both receiving and making phone calls and the third party voice was clear and they had no issues with hearing myself. Overall a totally satisfactory item to use and keep handy when travelling. Battery life good. .

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Give them a go and see.

WIC100B.CE7 18 July 2022 by Chat123 (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately I have been using it in hospital for a few weeks. Pleasantly surprised I must admit but seeing that I have two more different over ear and in ear Sonys do I really need another set. Well yes you do. For one, at this price point you don't have to be ultra carefully with them. Not that I am advocating abusing them far from it. Use them and appreciate what they are. The sound quality is really good. With useful features thrown in for good measure. Class leaders I'm not sure. But worth having, considering the price. Sony are bringing out some really impressive products.

Design

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

These are the best Wireless Headphones I owned

WIC100B.CE7 17 July 2022 by LeeJC (United Kingdom)

These are without a doubt the best Wireless headphones I have owned, clarity on call and music , included is the ability to play HD quality music that is amazing. The fact that the are wireless and wired together make the safe for cycling and exercise and make them more viable. The build quality is superior, and functionality is clear and easy to use. When you switch on, a clear and soothing voice tells you in the ear piece that they are turned on, battery capacity and the fact that they are Bluetooth connected is unique and truly amazing. The set up is a little complex but staright forward matching your headset to your head. Overall a fantastic and I will value this free gift above all other wireless headphones and over years , I am 57 (male) these are the best I have ever had , I can highly recommend these at a competitive price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great sound quality, low cost wireless headphones.

WIC100B.CE7 17 July 2022 by Steve125 (United Kingdom)

I decided to try some budget in-ear headphones, for cycling and DIY work, so I chose these Sony ones. I was surprised and pleased that the packaging was so small and had exceptionally little plastic - so great environmental bonus too. Well done Sony for removing all that plastic. I was concerned that the box mention designed for the Apple iPod but had no issues connecting to the Android mobile and I downloaded the Sony headphone app to adjust the sound to my liking and enabled DSEE to expand the compressed audio such as MP3 music. They have a long battery life (approx 25hrs) and the sound quality is great and there is even the 360 Reality Audio capability that I use on my room speaker! Note that the battery life is reduced when sound enhancements are enabled, but I only charge them once a week at most. No charging cable provided but it is USB-C so most people should already have a range of cables at home. There are 3 sizes of tips to fit different ear sizes, but the medium size gave a nice secure fit and so far, haven't worked free. They are very light, so I hardly ever notice wearing them. When powering up you get an audio notification of the amount of battery charge and whether it has paired which I find handy to ensure it has connected OK. The sound quality is very good across a wide range of music and podcasts with the volume control, On / Off buttons on the left-side pod and easy to access with the sealed buttons preventing moisture getting in. I like the fact that the left and right pods are marked with red for the right (as I can't easily read the "R") and grey for the left, such a simple idea but effective. I've used these whilst cycling, working from home, painting the fence and cutting the lawn without any issues but did manage to get fence paint over most of them, which just wiped off without any issues. I've paired to an ipod, android phone, laptop and desktop without any issues and the office teams and mobile calls are clear with no audio issues. The blue-tooth range appears to be very good at home I can leave my phone in the office and wander around the house without any dropout. My only (small) niggle is that the plastic pod can move backwards over my shoulder with more aggressive activity so occasionally needs to be pulled back to keep it nicely balanced. I don't use them at high volume and it is advisable not to use any headphones at high volume, but if you push them to the limit there is noticeable distortion - and why would you want to listen at 100% anyway.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Not for me.

WIC100B.CE7 17 July 2022 by Alan F (United Kingdom)

I'm afraid I was not impressed with this product. I found I was not able to find a satisfactory position to wear them that was both practical and comfortable. I found the sound quality lacking depth and separation and their lack of features and control sadly lacking. I must admit now that I am the proud owner and user of a pair of Sony WF-1000XM4's and found it difficult not to compare these headphones to what I have become used to. I tried all the features and functions and found them almost unusable as a telephone hands free device, due to the microphones being located in the power/control boxes which constantly rubbed against my clothing, creating audio interference that prevented the other person hearing me clearly. If I could categorize these headphones at all it would probably to use as a holiday item, where you might not want to risk losing or damaging your expensive, fully featured headphones on a beach etc. and at the price, these headphones would not be too valuable to write off when they are full of sun cream, sand or sea water! I can see a use for these as a budget device but they would not be for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Decent earphones

WIC100B.CE7 17 July 2022 by cd01 (United Kingdom)

These are decent and they do the job. They actually sound pretty good at volumes up till about 80% and then they start getting a little confused. Vocals are good on these up to max volume. Bass is Quite good but overpowers other sound at high volume. This is a minimal issue to be honest. They are comfy, where the two plastic bits rest surprisingly adds to the comfort.

Sound Quality

Fair

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Product

WIC100B.CE7 15 July 2022 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

WI-C100 is an excellent product, especially for the price. It fit’s very well into the ears and holds into the ear well, even when walking or jogging,it is also very comfortable to wear. The control buttons work well, and are easy to use, and quick to respond. Bluetooth connection is very quick. For the price the sound is very good, pitched just right for mid range not too much treble or bass. The phone connection was quick and easy to use, very clear and worked well, no problem found. I found it very easy to charge with no problem. I have found it very useful to listen to films on my iPad while my wife watches TV. In all a very good product easy to use, good sound. At a very reasonable price.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A high degree of comfort with great sound.

WIC100B.CE7 14 July 2022 by Mike F (United Kingdom)

I have used my SONY WI-C100 wireless for just over a week now. Never being a great fan of earbuds I was very pleasantly surprised how comfortable to wear they really are, but I wanted something light and portable, so I thought I'd give these a try. They are really very good. Fully charged these earphones should give about 25 hours of use & a ten minute charge will give approx one hour of use. They are very light and easy to use. Supplied with two pairs of silicone ear buds to enable good in ear fitting. Comfort was a definite plus for me. One great feature I liked was the raised buttons on the control pad, no more fiddling around trying to locate the correct button now finding the correct button every time. Bluetooth pairing was simple, I paired these to my phone, tablet & also paired them to my TV with no pairing issues found whatsoever. The sound quality is Typical SONY high quality. With the 360 degree spatial sound & Dolby Atmos sound a bonus. I would recommend using the Sony Music Centre App to enjoy the full benefit of these earphones. What I would have liked to see would have been a type C charging cable in the box supplied but Sony do not provide this cable. To summarise these in ear headphones are great to use with excellent sound quality & so comfortable in use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Buy, buy, buy you will not regret your purchase.

WIC100B.CE7 13 July 2022 by N Brown (United Kingdom)

Sony WI-C100 Bluetooth® in ear buds. To start with I like the environmentally friendly packaging which follows the manufacturers commitment to reduce the environmental impact of packaging, every little bit helps and this does. The WI-C100 coming in at a meagre weight 20g, that weight is almost indiscernible and you do not know you are wearing the buds. Available in four different colour ways of white, black, taupe or a blue that I would say is more aqua . Being Bluetooth® there is no overlong cord to connect your listening device of choice so these are not going to get caught or snag on anything. When in the gym these do not move wether you are on a treadmill, rowing machine or doing strap work, fixed or free weights or any other apparatus. what I particularly like is that if spoken to, and a lot of people do that in a gym environment, then simply pull them and leave them to hang them loosely around your neck leaving you hands free before popping them back in and going back to where you were with the buttons from the device which hangs in front of your left shoulder. These buttons provide the Bluetooth® connection, on/off, pause, skip, stop and volume, all are easy to use without having to look at them they are also voice assistant compatible. With built in microphone you’ve got your hands free phone calls again all operated from the buttons on the device. Rated at IPX4 ensures these are splash and sweat proof and this works incredibly well. Having used these in the gym for an hour and a half three times a week for just over a month they have not failed me. They will get wet and sweaty in a gym environment however my music has never started to crackle or distort neither has a phone call I have never had to take my buds out and shake them dry or blow them dry or wipe them in my towel to get them back to normality. I’m not in the slightest bit disappointed with the performance of the WI-C100 I’ve similarly worn them in a deluge of rain and they operated flawlessly whereas I was soaked through. The back of the box explains clearly what everything doe. They are genuinely compatible with any electronic device by any manufactures and using ‘Fast Pair’ the WI-C100 pair flawlessly with any of these devices in seconds and that includes televisions in addition ‘Swift Pair’ connects to your computer. If you put these down and think where are they? They are easily locatable by phoning them or looking where they are on your smartphone. Ok you want to know about the sound, firstly you have the ‘Sony 360 Spatial sound Personaliser’. This is a phone app that completely personalises the buds to you, the shape of your ears is analysed by taking an image of your ear before creating a spacial sound field suitable to you perfect if you own a Sony BRAVIA XR TV. On my TV, android device or computer the sound is so true to the artist and well balanced. My music tastes are eclectic I’ve sampled rock, metal, grunge, blues, classical and acoustic the sound is second to none all helped by the equaliser which is on your phone app. Charing is by by USB in 10 minutes you have an hours use while a full charge gives you 25 hrs. To me there is nothing Sony have not thought about with these buds and for the price these are an unbelievable bargain, there is nothing not to like, I don’t go anywhere without them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

1

0

Decent & Secure

WIC100B.CE7 13 July 2022 by Southy72 (United Kingdom)

Being used to running with a phone attached to an armband with the connected wire flapping around across my body, these wireless headphones certainly eliminate excess cable challenges when out and about. I'm also quite picky about the in-ear 'fit', and so am pleased with how secure these headphones are, with no need to keep pushing them back into the ear in order to hear sound properly. The volume adjuster is also welcomed, meaning no need to fiddle about with a separate phone etc. If I had one quibble, it would be that the sound does feel a little 'tinny', and lacking in bass, losing overall playback quality richness, however, for running purposes, these do the job adequately.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Good sound performance and comfortable as well.

WIC100B.CE7 12 July 2022 by Pablo_123 (United Kingdom)

Usually, I don't buy ear buds as I prefer over the ear headphones. But I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable these were. I connected them to my iPhone , and it asked to download Sony's Headphone app. This gives access to an equaliser, and a handy usage tool. Sound output was much better than I was expecting. Vocals in particular were clear and bright. I did try the equaliser and it did help, particularly the Bass Boost for AC/DC and Black Sabath. For other types of music , such as opera, the Vocal and Bright settings sometimes helped, but other times made the music sound slightly odd. You can turn the equaliser off completely, and this worked well for most tracks. Volume was also good. I tried the them out dog walking , and the fit was firm and I didn't feel like they were going to fall out at any point. They would be just as good for jogging or other forms of exercise. The tight fit also meant they muffle a lot of external noise, although they are not noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing Headphones

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by Youbear (United Kingdom)

I have been amazed at these wireless in the ear headphones. Given their modest size I wasn't sure how good they would be. I have used them in several different situations and they certainly block out the surrounding noise. I used them when cutting the grass with a very noisy lawnmower and could not believe how well they isolate you. Sound quality is very good. I used with my phone listening to both radio and music streaming. With the manual adjustment of the eq through the Sony Headphones app it was very easy to find a tone that suited me. In terms of setting up, I connected through my Sony Xperia phone and the connection was very stable. I had no problems with drop outs or disconnecting. I found them comfortable to wear even for extended periods A very impressive set of headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

The Sony WI-C100 wireless headphones - clear sound

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by Buck1961 (United Kingdom)

The Sony WI-C100 Wireless Headphones are light-weight and are easy to use, they fit around the neck and then into the ears, ideal for the gym or jogging. I however use them mostly around the house listening to audiobooks, radio and music. The main controls are on one unit (on the left), to power it on and also the volume button. I especially like the voice activated instructions to tell you when it’s turned on and connected to Bluetooth. The sound is clear, good mid/treble range, it may lack enough bass for some, though for me the sound quality is really good. Wearing the earbuds I find comfortable and the strap behind my neck unobtrusive. Battery life seems excellent, yet to charge it after using it for over a week. Bluetooth connectivity seems solid even at large distances, have had no issues. There appears little sound leakage from the headphones and I feel totally absorbed in whatever I’m listening to. All in all, I’m very impressed by the Sony WI-C100 Wireless headphones, the sound quality, ease of use, setting it up, the only negative for some maybe the sound isn’t bass heavy enough for them. I recommend them, good quality again from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony WI-C100 Wireless in-ear headphones

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by PeterB (United Kingdom)

Sony WI-C100 Wireless in-ear headphones These wireless neckband in-ear headphones are made to the usual Sony’s high standards. Those with experience of using Bluetooth wireless devices will find that these ear phones pair with iPhones, iPads, music players and other Bluetooth devices with great ease. The controls on the neckband are easily accessible, easy to use and quite positive. The most pleasing aspect of these ear phones is the actual size of the ear buds. I found that they fitted snuggly in my ear and due to their relative lightness, they could be worn for a significant length of time without them becoming unduly uncomfortable. Not all ear buds are comfortable to wear for long periods of time due to both their shape and bulk. There are some additional buds in the box to accommodate for different ear sizes. The audio response of the headphones is very good and the 360 receptive audio feature could be exciting for anyone with access to this feature in a streaming service. The 25-hour battery charge is a useful feature but in that there lies a rather disconcerting aspect of the product as sold. The headphones have some charge in them when first unpacked but there is no USB Type C cable included in the box to recharge them. Admittedly this fact is stated on the side of the box but in a very small font. Is this the modern form of ‘batteries not included’ as several manufacturers do not provide charging cables? It is a case of purchasing a cable at the point of sale or searching through the plethora of cables provided with other devices you may own. A nice touch is that when the headphones are switched on there is an audio message stating that ‘power is on’ and a statement of battery charge state. The instructions provided in the box are as good as useless. The detail may be there but it requires a magnifying glass to read it. A pictorial quick start guide would be useful in these circumstances. Fortunately, Sony redeem themselves by the QR codes on the box. This code accesses the 115-page instruction manual. This can be downloaded, converted to a PDF and then stored digitally. This provides methods of pairing the headphones to a multitude of different devices besides iPhones and iPads. There is a wealth of information in this manual and to those who are prepared to wade through it will enhance their use of the headphones. Most people will never bother with instruction manuals but will achieve more than adequate performance from these headphones. The lack of a charging cable made me think of giving these headphones 4/5 but it would be churlish of me not to give 5/5 as they give a superb performance in their price bracket. Pros: Lightweight in-ear headphones Fit snuggly into the ear Easy Bluetooth pairing Easily accessible controls Good audio response Cons: No charging cable No Quick Start instructions

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

The Sony W1-C100 earphone .

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by Olu253 (United Kingdom)

The Sony W1-C100, the sound is acceptable for such a cheap price, it is comfortable for long listening session and fitting was not perfect, the battery life is good and I am glad to see, the USC C port.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A great everyday wireless earphone

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by Travelman27 (United Kingdom)

These are great out and about wireless earphones. I found I quickly forgot I was wearing them because of the light weight. I thought the lack of NFC would be an issue but on my android phones they earphones were automatically detected when they were powered on. The battery life has been great. While I was out and about I got a low battery warning. This occurs when the battery level reaches 20%. After hearing the warning I thought the battery would soon be deplete but as it turned out the WI-C100 kept working for a further 3 hours. For general use (like listening to podcasts) I tend to switch off DSEE to ensure I get the maximum battery life. However, if I'm listening to a lot of music I leave DSEE on. I'm really impressed with the sound quality which comes across as quite neutral and detailed. I found the sound quality balance enough that I did not feel the need to use the equaliser in the headphone app. The main issue I had with the WI-C100 was that slid off my neck when it was not being used (i.e. the earphones not in my ear). My work around for this was to tuck the dongle looking parts (I guess they are the electronics and battery) under the neck of my t-shirt. This kept the unit stable even when the earbud were just hanging downwards. While the earbuds were in my ears there was no issue. There was no power cable supplied with the unit which I did not mind but I wish the WI-C100 was supplied with a small pouch for when the unit is not in use. Overall I cannot fault the earphones. They are great for everyday use, they sound great, and the battery lasts long enough that I am yet to be caught out with loosing power while out and about.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony WI-C100

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022  (United Kingdom)

Sony WI-C100 Wireless stereo headset there really easy to use Compact and light easily connects to my iPhone Using the Sony app use them all the time Only niggle I have they don’t come with charge cable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Look Good & easy to set up

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by Maz65 (United Kingdom)

These in ear headphones look really good, unfortunately I found them very uncomfortable & was not able to keep the buds in my ear, not even the smallest size. There were 3 different sizes to choose from which is very good. The app was easy to install & sound is very good. If you’re able to cope with them in your ears they are perfect

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb Bluetooth headphones

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by davenray (United Kingdom)

On arrival the first impression is what a small box! Just the headphones and leaflets in there! Then you connect to your phone via Bluetooth, download the app and off you go! Really comfortable to wear, with the usual ear cushions in 3 sizes. For me the priority in the sound quality of music play back. Rest assured these headphones offer a deep bass, miss and crystal trebles. Handily the app lets you know when you’ve had them loud for too long, but you can of course ignore that! Then to a call, phone call first, exceptional quality again no problem hearing the call, but more importantly they can hear you crystal clear too. Haven’t tried them on a zoom call yet but I intend to! Charging couldn’t be simpler, just plug in with any small size connector sony cable, I used the one that charges my smart speaker. Charged overnight before the first use and the battery lasted well, but I guess that depends on the amount you use them An awesome product, that delivers crystal clear sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great pair of earphones at a great price point too

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by SoundmanLensman (United Kingdom)

In the cardboard box it comes in, you get the earphones themselves, along with 3 sizes of silicone earbuds i.e. Small, Medium (pre-fitted) and Large, changing them is just matter of pulling them carefully off and then pushing the new ones on that you want to use. Make sure you pick the correct size as that will help block out annoying ambient sounds in use. Also in the box is the paperwork, instructions etc. The actual wired headset has the two earphones and inbetween them there are 2 'modules' attached to the cord, one module I assume contains the battery and circuitry etc. and the other 'module' houses the volume control, which has a "+ and -" on a elongated switch and inbetween the + and - is the 'Power/Play/Call' button (please refer to the manual for the precise functions) and there is a 'rubber flap' on the side, which you prise out to reveal the USB-C charging socket, but unusually for Sony there is no charging lead included, but as USB-C is the standard now, and I am sure that, like me, you will have one or two or more leads near to hand. They do need a standard USB supply of 5v and 500mA to charge correctly. When you have finished charging it, make sure that you push the 'rubber flap' back in place to protect the socket this is also a requirement for IPX4 water resistance. In the centre of the back of this module there is a small hole, this is the hole for the built-in microphone for making calls so so that sound can enter - DO NOT poke anything down this hole, as it will cause damage. Please note that the "L" for Left and "R" for Right earphones are on the modules in this case and NOT on the earphones as normally is the case. Battery life is quoted as up to 25 hours and the charging time is about 3 hours. The instructions are included in the box but for me they were way too small really to read comfortably, and I found that the on-line manual was much more help, in fact I would say the on-line manual is 'essential' as it is easy to follow and use, especially the 'set-up' section that will get you started. There is also "Voice Guidance" when you are actually wearing the headset, which will say things like, "Power On", Bluetooth Pairing", "Bluetooth Connected", "Low battery, Please Recharge Headset" etc all of which is very useful and lets you know what is happening. When all was up and running, I played my two 'test tunes" which are both treble and bass heavy, the two areas I personally judge any headset by, but people do tend to have their own 'test tunes' depending on what music and parameters they prefer, but do remember you can always alter the resultant sound on the equaliser and I have yet to find ANY headphone that suited me at the default setting straight out of the box, but as long as you can tweak the sound to what you like, than all is fine. I have been able to do this with every recent Sony headset I have owned and this headset was no different, as I managed to get great base and treble to exactly the standard I want, it is well worth taking a little time with the settings to begin with, it will really pays off in the long run. Why some reviewers (and people in general) expect that what they hear straight out of the box should be 'perfect', that really worries me, that will never happen... why do they think Sony provide an excellent equaliser in the app, everyone's hearing capabilities and needs are different, hence the equaliser, so please, please use it ! You really, really need to download and install the "Sony Headphones Connect" app though, which will give you access to various settings and be able to set the factory sound formats, plus of course the very important equaliser to get precise result you personally want. It is impossible to cover everything in a review like this, otherwise it would just become an extended "Instruction Manual" but I can honestly say I was really impressed by these earphones, especially at its price point, I was prepared for a disappointment to be fair, but they came through with flying colours, and they get top marks from me, they will certainly be used a lot by me in the future. Full marks for another Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by McCrackers (United Kingdom)

These are excellent in ear headphones. There are various earbud sizes provided to ensure the perfect fit. Mine fit snuggly and thereby massively reduce ambient noise. The sound reproduction is really very good and deep. These headphones are very quick to charge. The only moan I have is that there is not a charging lead provided. I found the 360 degrees sound disappointing as there are not enough apps signed up to it. Connection to your devices is very easy. These headphones are with me all the time now and I wouldn't be without them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A great Sounding budget value product.

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by davecres (United Kingdom)

The WI-C100 bluetooth headphones arrived in a compact box and were supplied with usual product guarentee and basic instructions. The instructions could have been better to show that they needed to be charged via a USB-C cable (not supplied) and location of port wasnt immediately obvious. Once fully charged with my Sony Xperia 1 iii phone charge which didnt take long they were easily setup. You were prompted to install the Sony Headphones ap and with that you have more control over the eq including setting your own custom eq settings. There are integrated playback and phone answering buttons which is becomming the norm now The sound quality was better than I expected for these type of Headphones and furtherimproved by Sony's DSEE technology. The highes and lows are pretty good. For most people the second important thing after sound quality is the battery and Sony state can last up to 25 hours. Whilst not tested them for that long they have lasted for over a week with average use. A quick charge of 10 mins or so gives you up to an hour so if you forget to charge you can pop them on for a quick charge to get you by. Overall Sony have produced a good sounding product at a budget orientated price that will suit the needs of many people on the move.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

For wired wireless users these are good contenders

WIC100B.CE7 11 July 2022 by AdeB (United Kingdom)

I have multiple sets of wireless headphones; over ear noise cancelling from Sony and another brand; true wireless n/c from the my phone brand ecosystem; true wireless n/c from another big brand; none n/c true wireless from the over ear n/c brand. Uses: home listening- predominantly but not exclusively the over ears music, tv at home and the gym plus some office and phone use. In short, I use a variety headphones in a variety of settings. Packaging of these is suitable for the price range and recyclable. Instructions are accessed via QR code on the box, and also from the Sony app. Set up for me on a non-android phone was very quick very straightforward. Quality of the buds and cord seems solid with balanced pods on each side of the cable, the left being the controls. A selection of silicon tips as you’d expect, with good fit from the large which is normal for me. I’ve already got the Sony headphone app and I like it’s interface which is needed to fully control the headphones. You can personalise the sound as you see fit. There is also the 360 Reality Audio option. I use this for my Sony over ears already. Some tracks are night and day different, and whether it “works” for you is personal but these give you the option to enjoy it if you so wish. I’d say it’s worth exploring. My screenshot shows no 360 app as I’m changing music service. My first outing was an audio book, then music, both 360 reality and not. The “passive” n/c (snug ear bud fit) worked pretty well for me. The sound is good, setting up for speech on the app for podcasts/books helps. I switched off the equaliser for music as I prefer a balanced sound. Phone call quality is good with the mic being near mouth level. The pod set up is easier vs. controls on a bud like true wireless. However, the cord concept doesn’t suit most of my uses. I found the cord transmitted noise into the buds unless you’re sitting still. The only time that I really do is at work, so that’s where they fit in my headphone world. The battery life is good and is quick to charge using usb c, same as my laptop. Call quality is also good and they link quickly and well to the both laptops. Other benefits of “wired” is not dropping a single bud that then disappears, muting call or music as you scrabble for it. In summary, good for the money as all my other Bluetooth buds are at least 3x the price but aren’t 3x sound quality. Stacks of features via app and 360 reality, if you prefer corded wireless over true then these should be on your list.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Really good earphones !

WI-C100 30 June 2022 by SoundExpert (United Kingdom)

In the cardboard box it comes in, you get the earphones themselves, along with 3 sizes of silicone earbuds i.e. Small, Medium (pre-fitted) and Large, changing them is just matter of pulling them carefully off and then pushing the new ones on that you want to use. Make sure you pick the correct size as that will help block out annoying ambient sounds in use. Also in the box is the paperwork, instructions etc. The actual wired headset has the two earphones and inbetween them there are 2 'modules' attached to the cord, one module I assume contains the battery and circuitry etc. The other 'module' houses the volume control "+ and -" on a elongated switch and inbetween the + and - is the 'Power/Play/Call' button (please refer to the manual for the precise functions) and there is a 'rubber flap' on the side, which you prise out to reveal the USB-C charging socket, but unusually for Sony there is no charging lead included, but as USB-C is the standard now, I am sure, that like me, you will have one or two leads near to hand. They do need standard USB supply of 5v and 500mA also. When you have finished charging it, make sure that to push the 'rubber flap' back in place to protect the socket this is also a requirement for IPX4 water resistance. In the centre of the back of this module there is a small hole, this is the hole for the built-in microphone for making calls so so that sound can enter - DO NOT poke anything down this hole.it will cause damage. Battery life is quoted as up to 25 hours and the charging time is about 3 hours. The instructions are included in the box but for me they were way too small really to read comfortably, and I found that the on-line manual was much more help, in fact I would say the on-line manual is 'essential' as it is easy to follow and use, especially the 'set-up' section that will get you started. There is also "Voice Guidance" when you are actually wearing the headset, which will say things like, "Power On", Bluetooth Pairing", "Bluetooth Connected", "Low battery, Please Recharge Headset” etc all of which is very useful and lets you know what is happening. When all was up and running, I played my two 'test tunes" which are both treble and bass heavy, the two areas I personally judge any headset by but people do tend to have their own 'test tunes' depending on what music and parameters they prefer, but do remember you can always alter the resultant sound on the equaliser and I have yet to find ANY headphone that suited me at the default setting straight out of the box, but as long as you can tweak the sound to what you like - and I have been able to do this with every recent Sony headset I have owned - and this headset was no different, I managed to get great base and treble to exactly the standard I like it is well worth taking a little time with the setting to begin with, it will really pay off in the long run. You really, really need to download and install the "Sony Headphones Connect" app though, which will give you access to various settings and be able to set the factory sound formats, plus the very important equaliser to get precise result you want. It is impossible to cover everything in a review like this, otherwise it would just become an extended "Instruction Manual" but I can honestly say I was really impressed by these earphones, especially at its price point, I was prepared for a disappointment to be fair, but they cane through with flying colours, and they get top marks from me, they will certainly be used a lot in the future. Full marks for anothe Sony product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Simply Great

WI-C100 30 June 2022 by John 764 (United Kingdom)

I have not been a fan of "in ear' headphones however I thought I'd give these a try. First off they are very comfortable and have various fitting options. The sound quality is great and with a good fit you cannot hear ambient noise. I was disappointed that there was not a charging lead included as I had to hunt around for one . The 360 degrees app seemed a bit of a gimmick and there are not enough streaming companies to chose from. But these are excellent light and easy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Rather Good

WI-C100 20 June 2022 by John764 (United Kingdom)

I was not a fan of in ear headphones, but I wanted something light and portable, so I thought I'd give these a try. They are really rather good. They do not take long to charge, they are very light and easy to use. You have various sized buds to enable a good in ear fitting. The sound quality is very good indeed. With the 360 degree sound there are not enough providers to sign up to. I already subscribe for music downloads and my provider is not listed. The only real minus is that a charging lead is not supplied. I was ok as my laptop charger fitted.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1