64

4.7 based on 64 customer reviews

47
16
0
1
0
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

64 Customer Reviews

0

Not to excited about jet bass .To me "the word is

MHCV13 14 February 2023 by Rc55man01 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I will keep this product.In the future I shaw define the word jet bass to get a better understanding.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

MHCV13 29 January 2023 by Kotajila (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Music sounds as it should be. SIMPLE CD player. Not very compact but not heavy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Speaker review

MHC-V13 12 January 2023 by Plavii (United Kingdom)

I bought this great speaker 10 days ago im really satisfied with the quality of this speaker

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Well built sturdy construction

MHCV13 07 January 2023 by Marct7050 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recently bought it, the look and "feel" construction is good, functions are great very home friendly and easily connects to all input sources- no headaches. Drawbacks are (1)output power is way less than anticipated as I expected more umph... from it very disappointed with that,(2) due to it not having a battery it is not possible to move around with it to outdoor type settings easily unless you have power cords long enough

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great party speaker

MHC-V13 25 December 2022 by BCKH (United Kingdom)

Great addition to our party room. Good that you can stream, play CDs and even connect a turntable for proper old school sounds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Single unit not worth the cost.

MHCV13 26 November 2022 by JJS71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker when using just one is not worth the cost. Sound quality is less than enjoyable and you have to be within the same area to hear it. If you connect it to a party chain it begins to be joyable. Since I destroyed the box I ended up buying more to get decent sound quality and it ended up taking three more units to get the decent quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

IPad easy and great for a small parties.

MHCV13 12 July 2022 by FateherOfBride (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought for the yard after party of a wedding of 60+. The sound work great for back yard and work great with my iPad. I also bought because I no longer have a CD player, so we could play our old CD. It did rain a little, so this devices it not water resistant, so needed to cover. I bought because of the Sony name and I still feel this was a great buy. My wife like, because I could add a mic, and it is easy to move around. I was disappointed on the price a little. I could have bought two cheaper outside speakers and a Mic for the same price. But I trust Sony, and want to keep this for some time. Time will only tell if this was a excellent purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

New Purchase (relatively)

MHCV13 18 June 2022 by PBare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price I believe this product is exactly as advertised. I imagine I will purchase another here in the near future to try out multiple pairings. The guitar jack, microphone jack and CD player were accessories that I did not need. Could have used a bit more in the dB output - but the sound is adequate.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound in one package!

MHCV13 17 April 2022 by JRaia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony Music Machine I've purchased. The previous one was zapped by lightning. I definitely recommend this product for anyone who appreciates high fidelity but not a lot of room for a large stereo and it it easily probable you can take it anywhere. It's a shame Sony doesn't advertise this gem of a product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sounds

MHC-V13 23 January 2022 by Busman101 (United Kingdom)

Would be a great unit if you could use head phones with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Very pleased

MHC-V13 10 December 2021 by JIM121 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with Quality and features -Would Definitely recommend this /Great Product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Lia

MHCV13 18 July 2021 by Bonny 21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month ago I love I’m so happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

THE UNIT FITS MY NIGHT STAND/IT HAS A BETTER SOUND

MHCV13 10 February 2021 by melt6362 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THE UNIT ABOUT A OVER A MONTH AGO. IT HAS A BETTER SOUND THAN THE ONE I HAD. THE UNIT FITS MY NIGHT STAND IN MY ROOM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and features

MHCV13 28 December 2020 by Nicki619 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great, bluetooth, FM radio. Love it, except for when I overlooked the wireless feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0