58

4.8 based on 58 customer reviews

44
14
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

59 Customer Reviews

0

Single unit not worth the cost.

MHCV13 26 November 2022 by JJS71 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This speaker when using just one is not worth the cost. Sound quality is less than enjoyable and you have to be within the same area to hear it. If you connect it to a party chain it begins to be joyable. Since I destroyed the box I ended up buying more to get decent sound quality and it ended up taking three more units to get the decent quality

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

IPad easy and great for a small parties.

MHCV13 12 July 2022 by FateherOfBride (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought for the yard after party of a wedding of 60+. The sound work great for back yard and work great with my iPad. I also bought because I no longer have a CD player, so we could play our old CD. It did rain a little, so this devices it not water resistant, so needed to cover. I bought because of the Sony name and I still feel this was a great buy. My wife like, because I could add a mic, and it is easy to move around. I was disappointed on the price a little. I could have bought two cheaper outside speakers and a Mic for the same price. But I trust Sony, and want to keep this for some time. Time will only tell if this was a excellent purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

New Purchase (relatively)

MHCV13 18 June 2022 by PBare (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price I believe this product is exactly as advertised. I imagine I will purchase another here in the near future to try out multiple pairings. The guitar jack, microphone jack and CD player were accessories that I did not need. Could have used a bit more in the dB output - but the sound is adequate.

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent sound in one package!

MHCV13 17 April 2022 by JRaia (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony Music Machine I've purchased. The previous one was zapped by lightning. I definitely recommend this product for anyone who appreciates high fidelity but not a lot of room for a large stereo and it it easily probable you can take it anywhere. It's a shame Sony doesn't advertise this gem of a product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sounds

MHC-V13 23 January 2022 by Busman101 (United Kingdom)

Would be a great unit if you could use head phones with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very pleased

MHC-V13 10 December 2021 by JIM121 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with Quality and features -Would Definitely recommend this /Great Product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Lia

MHCV13 18 July 2021 by Bonny 21 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker a month ago I love I’m so happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

THE UNIT FITS MY NIGHT STAND/IT HAS A BETTER SOUND

MHCV13 10 February 2021 by melt6362 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT THE UNIT ABOUT A OVER A MONTH AGO. IT HAS A BETTER SOUND THAN THE ONE I HAD. THE UNIT FITS MY NIGHT STAND IN MY ROOM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and features

MHCV13 28 December 2020 by Nicki619 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is great, bluetooth, FM radio. Love it, except for when I overlooked the wireless feature.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Enjoyable, Fun, Home Audio Experience!

MHCV13 21 October 2020 by CUPRA (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony MHC-V13 is the latest in a storied line of Sony home entertainment audio systems. Building on the previous successes, this model is a full blown 'Party Speaker'. To start with, pulling it out of the box, it is actually lighter than I expected. The main case is MDF, with a textured plastic front to resemble a PA system style monitor speaker, the top of it is a plastic case containing a CD player and the two upward/forward high efficiency firing tweeters. At the bottom you'll find the 'Jet Bass Booster', two ports with a nice translucent blue detail in them that makes them look like they are illuminated, even tho they aren't. This unit does need to be powered, it is NOT a wireless system with batteries, and needs a power outlet to work. The unit is 13 1/8" wide x 23 5/8" tall x 11 7/8" deep. The bottom of the unit has a plastic guard, containing 5 small rubber feet/pads. I was surprised to find that the 'guards' on the bottom are just hardened plastic, I would have expected a rubberized product to minimize shock when moved around, as this is touted as a very portable unit, to take the party anywhere. And on that theme, this unit has no IP rating, it has no water protection at all, another surprising move. So that means you can't even put it anywhere there could be liquid, be it near the party bar, on a dewy lawn, near a pool etc, as the MDF on the back of the unit is exposed. This is clearly documented in the instructions that it is NOT waterproof to any degree, but not what I expected of a party speaker. However, product construction aside, the sound from this Home Audio System is very impressive! Comprising of one main 20cm dual ported woofer cone, and two 5cm high efficiency tweeters (10W per channel min RMS), the sound generated by this fairly simple set up is absolutely room filling, with strong, thumping bass, thanks to the added, (and synonymous with Sony), 'MEGABASS' button! Sitting in my study, I can quite happily listen to music on volume 1 or 2 and have a clear, bright sounds, with kicking bass. This system's volume goes up on a scale to 50, hence the 1-2 volume mentioned above being impressive within a small room. I tested max volume, and at 50, the sound does distort just slightly, but moreso, you lose the bass definition. For a party, if you want loud, hard hitting bass, reduce the max volume to 45 and you will have exactly that, hard hitting bass with clear, undistorted music. I've played music varying from Type O Negative with long, low, driving bass, to The Prodigy, with sharp, short, stabbing bass notes. The MHC-V13 played both styles of music, without breaking a sweat with both clarity and power. The unit offers the versatility of a Bluetooth connection, a 3.5mm Aux input, USB input, and FM tuner and even a Guitar/Mic input. So you can connect your bluetooth device simply and easily (it pairs simultaneously and seamlessly whenever it's turned on), you can play songs off of a USB stick, you can even plug in your old Sony Walkman if you wanted to! The supported digital audio formats are MP3, AAC, WMA and WAV. Now on to that Guitar/Mic input. You can use this speaker as a rudimentary Guitar Amp, along with 3 sound fields, Clear, Overdrive, and Bass, depending on your preference. The Mic input offers the chance to make this a great karaoke machine, and includes an iPad stand/slot in the top of it. You also have separate control over the Mic volume allowing you to also use this as a PA system. The companion Fiestable App offers lots of customization, allowing you to change colors and flash rates of the LED light on the fly, so you control the colors, not just the music. There are some fun 'DJ Effects' that you can control by the app, the included full function remote, or by physical buttons on the top of the unit. Within the app, you can control the flange, and isolation of music that is playing to add your own sound effects to the party, making it your own. There's also the ubiquitous 'MEGABASS' button on top (does anyone ever really play music without MEGABASS turned on!?). There is a rotary dial on top to turn up the volume, again, adding to the DJ feel of the unit. There are several equalization settings available, I found 'bright' to be the all round best player in this field, (aside from creating my own in the separate Sony Music Center App - not sure why there are two separate apps). Other options are 'Energetic/Excited/Chill Out/Relaxed/Nostalgic/Fiesta/Flat/Custom Equalizer/Movie 1/Movie 2/Drama/News/Game', so plenty of preset equalization settings to choose from. Again, the bright setting gave me the most 'in my face' sound, with the strongest bass note. There is a voice guide to let you know that bluetooth is connected etc. That guide is only available in English. Overall, I am very impressed with the high power, premium audio quality from this unit, with a plethora of great features making this an 'all in one' system for the home. I've docked one star for the lack of any kind of IP rating for a party unit, where water from a pool party, beer from a spillage or moisture from the grass outside could damage the unit, and the fact that the bottom 'protection' for the unit is all hard plastic, and not a rubberized product that would help protect from moving around on hard flooring surfaces. Aside from that, this is a fantastic sounding audio system for the price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

21