252

4.4 based on 252 customer reviews

137
92
16
1
6
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great HiFi system

DAB/FM 04 February 2017 by Pinkfairy7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this for my Birthday, I love that I can listen to my music via Bluetooth and charge my iPod at the same time. The sound quality is good and I like that it has a sleep timer and you can set it to turn on and off at a set time. Only small down side is the DAB radio takes a while to tune in each time it is switch on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointed

FM/AM 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio function was very poor and wouldn’t pick up stations without 10-15 of trying. Other radios worked fine in the same location. When stations were found and saved as presets they would again fail to find it when turned on later that day. Hugely disappointed as paid more for this as it was Sony. Took it back after 5 days of trying and bought a Bush instead which has been faultless and found a never ending amount of radio stations. Come on Sony. You are better than this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

253 Customer Reviews

0

Great unit for small lounge

DAB/FM 24 January 2021 by RogrB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to replace similar (not Sony) compact unit which had given up on CDs. Very pleased with this unit. Good sound, enough volume if required. Very good radio reception in iffy area, both Dab and FM.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks great

FM/AM 14 January 2021 by Grandma58 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this, it looks great and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really good sound quality

FM/AM 13 January 2021 by bradford west yorkshire (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i was given this as a christmas gift from my familyand have enjoyed able to listen to music with good quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks good and sounds great

DAB/FM 12 January 2021 by Shaza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace a larger Hi-Fi unit that had reached the end of its time. I was unsure how the sound quality would compare, as both the unit and speakers were smaller than I was used to, however I was delighted to discover there was no problem and being able to receive DAB radio was a definite bonus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

no headphone facility

FM/AM 10 January 2021 by Bobladdie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Surprised to find there is no headphone socket or bluetooth transmission as this is how I listen. Took it back and changed it for a Bush equivalent - great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My new sound system.

DAB/FM 08 January 2021 by Stewie12 (United Kingdom)

Just set up my new Radio CD player and am very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

FM/AM 06 January 2021 by PhilEvs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it two weeks ago and I'm quite impressed. Easy to use with a decent sound for a small system. My only criticism is the display and Ariel. The display on a bright day is quite hard to see. The Ariel is too short its only about 2 feet long, and I couldn't get the DAB reception. My son who is an electrical engineer made a compatible Ariel (including new plug) and it works great. Sony need to take this into consideration.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little combo

DAB/FM 04 January 2021 by Geronimo70 (United Kingdom)

My old Sony Micro Hi Fi lasted over 10 years so it great to get the more stream line version with the bells and whistles.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great stereo

DAB/FM 31 December 2020 by hjs68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up, nice looking stereo with good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small but good!

FM/AM 28 December 2020 by Jamay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a bad little set. Sound is good and not too bad for the price. The instructions are a little too much all at once but having used it a few times they become easier. Surprised it doesn't have a red power is on light like most sets.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

DAB/FM 22 December 2020 by Lady J (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of days ago and l am glad l did, easy to setup and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good design/features

DAB/FM 19 December 2020 by AJ1950 (United Kingdom)

Only just installed the system, found tuning the radio a bit slow.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great value

FM/AM 11 December 2020 by Whirlwind (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This has all the features of the most expensive similar products but retains the quality. Why pay more?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony mini hifi

DAB/FM 01 December 2020 by Weefella (United Kingdom)

Bought this product just last week and initial impressions are all very good. Easy to set up thanks to clear instructions. Excellent sound on both radio and CD and really looking forward to enjoying it in the future

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

neat and practical

DAB/FM 20 November 2020 by jaynie (United Kingdom)

I bought this item yesterday but found it easy to set up and sound quality very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice and compact

DAB/FM 12 November 2020 by Beaconron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this hifi, the only down point is it doesn't have a headphone socket

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features easy to use

DAB/FM 28 October 2020 by Good Music (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over a month ago and i am so happy i did the sound is Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for money

DAB/FM 27 October 2020 by Conleth (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago and am very happy with the quality of the sound and the easy to follow instructions. My only concern is the DAB radio aerial doesn't seem to work.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very disappointed

FM/AM 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The radio function was very poor and wouldn’t pick up stations without 10-15 of trying. Other radios worked fine in the same location. When stations were found and saved as presets they would again fail to find it when turned on later that day. Hugely disappointed as paid more for this as it was Sony. Took it back after 5 days of trying and bought a Bush instead which has been faultless and found a never ending amount of radio stations. Come on Sony. You are better than this.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great audio system

FM/AM 26 October 2020 by papagala (United Kingdom)

I bought it months ago and I love it.Its easy to use it and a wonderful to hear the bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Product

DAB/FM 25 September 2020 by Duff43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good value and excellent for sound quality in a domestic setting, Only complaint, quite difficult to follow instructions for setting radio stations in tuner memory.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely product

DAB/FM 20 September 2020 by Quinny123 (United Kingdom)

We are very please with the system. It is small and neat but sounds really good. Would recommend this as it is a good brand at a good price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

NICE

DAB/FM 18 September 2020 by Walkswellforafatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for my boys room lovely bass sounds, DAB works really well, only real criticism is if you are thinking of this for a small child say to play bedtime CDs after you read to them, the cd motor is quite loud so it might not be good for that. Otherwise excellent bit of kit

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not too bad!!

DAB/FM 30 August 2020 by mahoon42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well, this ticks some boxes for the money. I purchased this to listen to the dab radio when my team is on the radio. If your thinking of buying this to actually play music at a decent volume/party then dont bother. This unit is fine for low volume general listening but for anything more the speakers are not up to the job. This, to be fair, is reflected with the price as the operation system is decent quality as you would expect with sony.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good Sound, easy to set up

FM/AM 11 August 2020 by beestoj57 (United Kingdom)

Pleased with this micro system, however the power lead is far too short! It measures only 60cm so if you site the system on a shelf etc you’ll need an extension lead, not ideal. Previous Sony products had an adequate power lead, so I can only assume it’s ‘penny pinching’ be good if Sony could provide an extension cable!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A little disappointing

FM/AM 10 August 2020 by Lucky 16 (United Kingdom)

- The speaker leads are absurdly short and no easy of extending them. - The controls should be on the front rather than on top so HAS to be put below eye level - Radio settings of 1,2,3,4 not the best Basically a good product, but let down by careless and avoidable failings

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good hi-fi for the price

DAB/FM 08 August 2020 by JOE 909 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had Sony hi-fi's for over 30 years the sound quality of this one was as I expected for the price. However it's quite noisy when playing cd's so when playing at low volume levels the noise of the mechanism almost over rides the music. The other features that are missing (that was on all my previous Sony hi-fi's) is that when you programme a CD track list it's wiped out as soon as you change to audio in or turn the unit to standby meaning they all have to be re-programmed every time. Also you cannot repeat all the programmed tracks because it will only repeat all the tracks on the CD or one track and again this was a feature that was on all my previous Sony hi-fi's

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

BASIC LOOKS ,BUT QUALITY SOUNDS

FM/AM 17 July 2020 by WENDY66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OUTSTANDING QUALITY SOUNDS FOR SUCH A SMALL UNIT AND SPEAKERS. LOOKS LOST FROM WHERE OUR PREVIOUS UNIT STOOD.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

FM/AM 07 July 2020 by Gards (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my Sony hi—fi. I’m able to play cd’s I haven’t heard for ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0