673

4.4 based on 673 customer reviews

456
108
38
33
38
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 23 March 2019 by Sid Texas (USA)

This Literally is the perfect set of headphones.The noise canceling is outstanding it literally takes away any outside ambient noise. In addition the sound that they produce is amazing. I am someone that has worked in radio for many years in the past and typically am board listening to most music. However listening to music that I’ve heard many times before in this set of cans makes it a totally new experience. They are worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Comfy! But doesent work good in colder weather.

WH-1000XM3 16 January 2019 by JohnT33 (USA)

Very comfy and Good sound, but if u live in a cold country (like sweden) these headphones wont work so good even in like -0 Celsius!. Mine are switching off and there is many people with the same issue (google it). I am really hoping that Sony fixes this issue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

11

0

685 Customer Reviews

0

Really Nice Headphones

WH-1000XM3 25 June 2019 by Melluish (United Kingdom)

+ Light weight + Extremely Comfortable + Good Sound + Bluetooth + Optional 3.5mm cable + Noise cancelling - Not very loud - Range isn't amazing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM3 24 June 2019 by Winlow (United Kingdom)

Had these for about a month now, best headphones I've ever had. Great sound quality and so comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling and Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3 24 June 2019 by Ben3465 (United Kingdom)

Been using for a while now and very impressed by the overall sound quality and noise cancelling ability. Bought these as I wanted noise cancelling headphones. Haven't used other ANC headphones so can't compare them to others, however the noise cancelling ability of the Sony WH-1000XM3's is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features, comfortable, worth the price!

WH-1000XM3 24 June 2019 by KingCodeTM (United Kingdom)

Got it as a gift about a week and a half ago, and couldn't be happier, great sound quality. Very comfortable and excellent noise cancelling. Though gesture controls seems to be worse than buttons, and noise cancelling can feel a bit weird for the first few days.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

WH-1000XM3 24 June 2019 by Gharris (United Kingdom)

Work in an open plan office and prior to getting these headphones I was constantly distracted. When using these headphones I have really good concentration

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds amazing!

WH-1000XM3 24 June 2019 by Shezzy101 (United Kingdom)

They sound amazing and the ANC feature is pretty decent too. The battery lasts for ages, think I managed to get three days of listening out of them on the first charge!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2019 by Neznaz (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and comfortable but would love the instructions to be easier to understand as most of the info is on the App. Not sure if I'm using the Sound cancelling is working to its full potential.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2019 by DapperDan68 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these headphones a couple of weeks and used them around the hotel pool and on the airplane. In each instance they have been brilliant, cutting out an extremely high percentage of outside noise. I can’t wait to try them in the office, hopefully I won’t hear the main radio or the bulk of the construction work outside my window.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2019 by Begs (United Kingdom)

Excellent product and sound is excellent. Ambient feature is a big plus, as you virtually hear nothing. Like the fact that all features are controlled by the phones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant sound quality

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

Blown away by the sound quality, and the noise canceling is very effective indeed. Not only are the headphones a perfect solution to completely block out noisy neighbours, they have also encouraged me to rediscover my entire music collection all over again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Used first time on flight. Cancelled out all noise

WH-1000XM3 23 June 2019 by Jinky61 (United Kingdom)

Used headphones for the first time on flight. With noise cancelling mode selected The noise from inside the plane and engine drone was removed. Great comfortable set of headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 22 June 2019 by Dave78 (United Kingdom)

Perfect Sound. The best quality. Deep bass. Clear transfer

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding - but!

WH-1000XM3 22 June 2019 by Jamesmcke (United Kingdom)

Now I’ve been using these headphones every day for around 6 months. I can happily say it’s the best purchase i’ve made in a long time. So the reason why these have not really came off my head for the last 6 months is simply the quality. The sound quality is so good that it seems to ruin the real world, and obviously the noise cancelling - which is the best on market - it’s so easy to have them on wherever you go. The next is the design, they are easily one of the most attractive pairs of headphones on the market. They are so smart that you won’t fee out of place with them on in the office. Another few reasons I love them so much is that they last so long. I can get away with charging them 1-2 times a week with daily use which i think is great. Now there are drawbacks.... if you have done your research you will see that there are some reported problems with the touch controls in cold weather. This is true, they can have a mind of their own when it’s cold - pausing and playing music and activating voice control - it’s quite annoying. But Somy have said that it can easily be fixed by turning them off and on again, which I have yet to try. The next thing I have found is the voicecall quality. I have had multiple complaints from people who have spoken to me on the phone when I’m using my headphones, they said that my voice sounds really distant and muffled. I have reported this to Sony however, and I’m just hoping it’s an issue with my set and that it might be fixable. Despite these drawbacks, I really think that they are a great great investment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best headphones i've ever had!

WH-1000XM3 22 June 2019 by Jamin (United Kingdom)

I fly a lot for work and the noise cancelling on these is so much better than I've used before! The switch to analogue amplification also makes a considerable difference to the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3BME 22 June 2019 by Dark side (Singapore)

I bought it in CEE show. I set out to buy a Sennheiser set but after tested listening, decided to buy this beauty. I never regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-1000XM3 21 June 2019 by Gabriel27 (United Kingdom)

Happy to own the 1000xm3 headphones wish sony will name the products with less characters.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones i've ever used!

WH-1000XM3 21 June 2019 by TheAshman24 (United Kingdom)

I wanted the best noise cancelling product for travelling and also working in a loud environment and the XM3's are the best i've ever used! They cancel out so much background noise it makes it so much easier to concentrate. They are lightweight but feel so premium. They are comfortable and also very easy to get used to the touch controls. The use of the palm to cover and let in speech and sound is great for a quick conversation and question also. The only drawback of them is only being able to connect to one device at a time. If you're thinking about buying these don't. Just buy them. They are stylish and deliver on all fronts.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does everything I need them to do

WH-1000XM3 21 June 2019 by Mr R Smith (United Kingdom)

The headphones are relatively light with large ear cups and very good battery life. I like the voice prompts which tell you the current battery level. The noise cancelling has improved since my last headphones, and the ambient noise feature is very convenient.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

WH-1000XM3 20 June 2019 by Todger1 (United Kingdom)

Bought these to replace my old wired headphones. Really pleased with them. Sound quality is excellent and the app works great on my android.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great.....no more to say!

WH-1000XM3 20 June 2019 by ja2898 (United Kingdom)

So happy I bought these, totally worth the price, don’t hesitate!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great sound, dodgy touch controls

WH-1000XM3 20 June 2019 by Scotbank (United Kingdom)

Replaced some aged corded Bose NC headphones which I thought still sounded pretty good but these are in a different league for noise cancellation. Very impressive. Less impressive are the touch controls which allegedly allow the user to skip tracks, control playback volume and manage calls but in reality perform random functions as they see fit. I have given up on them, relying on my phone to control matters. Not a great loss - my Bose set had no controls at all so I'm not missing anything - but possibly a deal-breaker for some and an area definitely requiring Sony's urgent attention.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 19 June 2019 by BlueDog27 (United Kingdom)

Solid quality! Best thing ever if you take the Tube and you like audio quality, It is worth every penny. The only critic is the ear pads can get a bit warm and sweaty, Sony should create something breathable in the future models.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Headphones

WH-1000XM3 19 June 2019 by pedro54 (United Kingdom)

These are very comfortable and the sound is great. The noise cancellation is excellent. I use them when travelling and at home, love the fact there are no wires trailing around. Battery life is excellent too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

6

0

Best Noise Cancelling

WH-1000XM3 19 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

Bought this few weeks ago before going on a trip. The noise cancelling sound amaze me which when it's switch on, I couldn't hear anything from outside.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, shame about the mic

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2019 by Moocob (United Kingdom)

Great noise reduction, configuration and sound quality - cant beat it. However when it comes to making calls and using the mic through the headset i get many people complaining of the mic quality. This results in me having to go back to using my phone which is frustrating

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple set up and simply beautiful sound

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2019 by StokieBloke (United Kingdom)

What a brilliant bit of kit this is. First and foremost headphones are for sound and these create the most realistic, chest pumping, gig like pure sound imaginable. Easy to set up, totally yes. I'm no IT wizard which is good as these headphones do everything for you. The fact that they detect whether I'm walking, outdoors or still and optimise the sound on the go, brill. 30 hours of battery, how can you not love that...I could go on, but you know what, just buy them and be blown away by the quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 18 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones just under a fortnight ago after reading numerous reviews on Bose/beats/Sony. The Sony reviews were the better reviews in my opinion. Now that I have them I can only agree with the great reviews. The sound is fantastic and they are very comfortable on my head. The noise cancelling is top notch as stated in the reviews. Top class headphones in my opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3BME 18 June 2019 by Emmanuel22 (Singapore)

Great sound, especially the noise cancelling system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this after trying earbuds and it is so better and enjoyable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Headphones.

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2019 by Osamah (USA)

Simply.. it worth every penny we paid for this headphones. The only thing that I would really love if Sony adds this feature which is pairing with multiple devices at the same time. This headphones would be Perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than expected

WH-1000XM3 17 June 2019 by Joanne77 (United Kingdom)

Bought this product - a set each for me and my husband initially for long flights - but have now realised that we will each use the headphones for so much more than making flights more comfortable - and will use them in different ways both personally (music etc) and professionally (open plan office work). As a non techy person they are so easy to use - easy to set up - touch pad design is easy to master - excellent purchase!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beats the competition

WH-1000XM3 16 June 2019 by ADLAD (United Kingdom)

Bought two sets - one for me and one for my wife. We are probably not your typical 1000XM3 purchasers, both being pensioners, but having had time to research thoroughly we followed the US & UK reviewers advice and we are absolutely delighted - sound quality is excellent and noise cancelling is easily the best in the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Headphones!

WH-1000XM3SME 16 June 2019 by Raj67 (Singapore)

Bought this headphones two months ago. Its by far the best headphones I have come across lately.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good headphone

WH-1000XM3SME 16 June 2019 by Anthony 27 (Singapore)

After I bought Sony wh1000x and i compare it with my old headphone, the sound of the wh1000x is so good that it feel like I am in front of hifi

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just amazing

WH-1000XM3 15 June 2019 by Ewfaser (United Kingdom)

Bought these a week ago and now used them on Two flights. So good, effective and comfortable. Great value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing Sound Quality

WH-1000XM3BME 15 June 2019 by BenYeo (Singapore)

I love how the earphones detects difference in surrounding and offers the best music settings.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product

WH-1000XM3BME 15 June 2019 by nabmoo (Singapore)

I have been contemplating to buy a Noice cancelling headset for over two years now. MX was always in the list. Finally I bought MX3 and its truly amazing experience. I love music 10x more than used to be.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and excellent noise cancella

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by kochkata (United Kingdom)

I bought Xperia 1 pre-order and this amazing product it is my gift from Sky.Im very happy with it and using daily. Recommended this great headphones.:)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good cancellation, TERRIBLE calls and support

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by ThanosM (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is very good, and the noise-cancellation is indeed great (on par with Bose). The product though is absolutely *NOT recommended*, after using it for about 2 months The call quality is horrible for such a high-end headset. And I mean actually impossible to talk. For some reason the microphones start pumping surrounding noise to your ears, the moment you enter "call mode" (normal phone call or any calling app or recording - tested on 3 android phones, an iPhone, and a Macbook Pro). And I don't mean just that the noise-cancellation switches off, or that you hear an occasional sound. I mean that literally, the microphones take ALL noise from the environment and amplify it to your ears, like they do in "ambient sound" mode. This means that if you are on the street, amplified motorbike sound is passed to your ears over your fellow-callers voice. If you are in the office, keyboard strokes or chat from the next-door office are amplified, so that you can hear them (even if they were inaudible just by having the headphones on). However, this is not a deal-breaker unless you use the mainly for calling. What is a deal-breaker for me, is that I have been trying to reach the customer support for the past month. I have emailed them, intially they seemed very helpful. I have been waiting for their call ever since. Every day I get a "template" email, asking me for a 2h slot for the next day, I provide it, and the next day I get an apology and another email asking for the same. This has been going on for about 2-3 weeks now, with literally daily emails, horrible customer support. A lot of anger and annoyance for an otherwise good product. I have talked to Seif and Haisham at their customer service, but it seems that it's the policy of Sony to provide such a horrible after-sales service. My intention was to discuss with them, mention the bug, see if my unit is faulty and maybe replace it, or suggest a fix. However, after this experience I will return the headset as soon as possible and go for the Bose QC35II which I have tested since then and, even though the sound is slightly worse, it's much better designed in terms of functionality. In short, it is a good product overall, but there is an unacceptable bug in calling-mode, and their customer service is the worst I have ever experienced, probably worse that going to a random electronics store.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by Surj51 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable and the sound is amazing,so glad I got these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Superb Sound and Noise Cancelling.

WH-1000XM3 14 June 2019 by Hals (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased these, comparing against the Bose equivalent. Honestly, delighted I chose these instead, they are excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Purchase with caution.

WH-1000XM3BME 14 June 2019  (Singapore)

I will come straight to the point - purchased these headphones based on their noise cancelling capabilities which surpasses other competitors. HOWEVER with one caveat. The firmware must be version 2 and not version 4.1.1 (which was already pre installed at the point of purchase. Until and unless the noise canceling issue has been resolved I would suggest WAIT.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

1

0

Great sound, Great Noise cancelling!

WH-1000XM3 13 June 2019 by Musty6458 (United Kingdom)

Brought them a while ago now, but can’t beat the comfort, sound and how good the noise cancelling is. Whilst they are a little expensive, I would definitely recommend them, especially over other options like Bose in the same price point.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very disappointing

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Headphone Geek (United Kingdom)

These are a replacement for a pair of WH-1000XM2 which died in an accident. There is an irritating constant hiss in the right ear and the noise cancelling is nowhere near at the level of the XM2. The sound quality is OK but the XM2 was again superior. Not very happy, considering the price.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

I'd Never Heard Those Bass Sounds in That Song

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Jimi99 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a little over a week ago before going into hospital. I spent a fair bit of time trying them out in the shop with a rather, sweet new Sony Walkman (NW-A45). I've been using both bits of kit all week and continue to be impressed. The separation of sound is fantastic, different instruments clear, new sounds and elements from very well known songs suddenly discovered. I think this is a mixture of the Walkmen, Hi-Res Audio system with its ability to clean-up sound files and the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great product!!

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by KiwiStevieG (United Kingdom)

Bought this recently and used it on a long haul flight. I was expecting the battery to not last the duration but it did! The noise cancelling is exceptional. I could not hear the plane noise at all once wearing these. I'm not too keen on things on my head, but these are comfortable. Relatively expensive, however as the saying goes, "you get what you pay for" and in this case it is true!! Happy listening!! :-)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Responsiveness to controlled

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by Kwasi (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony WH-1000XM3 last month. I like the hand controlls as they are excellent and have quick response reste. Waiting for the next product in this range.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 June 2019 by chrynx (United Kingdom)

I use these to commute to work and I have to tell you, the tube will never be the same once you get these. It helps with the abysmal noise whilst being able to listen to your favourite music. Sometimes I like to just put them on but not play any music just to enjoy how quiet the world could be. What a wonderful experience it will be if this is going to be your first noise cancelling headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely, absolutely lovely!

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by SteveAfrica (USA)

MKBHD reviewed it on YouTube and ever since then I have been wanted to get hold of one. I specifically asked my uncle to get me this when coming from the state, he got it from bestbuy 12th Avenue New York. Everything about this headphone is on POINT. Sound, design, you name it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Noise Canceling Headphones Make their own noises

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by DrRheology (United Kingdom)

I was delighted to receive these and followed all the instructions, including the firmware upgrade. Initial impressions were wonderful. Lots of detail, solidity, positioning. Then I went on a bus, and they farted and belched and bonged. Lots of adjustments did not improve the situation. I recorded the x,y,z accelerations on the bus using my smartphone. In particular, the headphones could not cope with the bus breaking. An online search showed other people were having problems too. One You Tube guy said slapping the headphones improved matters. A bit of research found that placing plastic straws between the inner headphone area and the world, fully stopped the noises being produced. This indicates a problem with either very low frequency control, or the ambient pressure control. . Currently, with less than a week's operation, these headphones are returned to Sony under warranty and I am waiting.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

very good quality

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by yorkshire lad 3 (United Kingdom)

bought these to sit out in garden and block out building noise from neighbours. does exactly this with noise cancelling. music sound quality far richer than cheaper items i had tried. expensive but worth the money. buttons need getting used to but touch volume control on right ear pad good feature. only downside instructions are vague for setting up, but easy enough to work out

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really comfortable and great sound

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by Jonty89 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a couple of weeks ago, they are well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tinnitus Anyone?

WH-1000XM3 10 June 2019 by TinnitusSufferer (USA)

I am a medical student who made the mistake of using the noise cancelling feature without music while studying to reduce surrounding noise. After only a week, I ended up with constant ringing/tinnitus in my ears. I have never had tinnitus prior to using these headphones. It will not go away and makes studying, sleeping and concentrating difficult. Others have reported the same after using noise cancelling headphones. Do yourself a favor and stick with in-ear headphones because tinnitus will make your life absolutely miserable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Awesome.

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by FatFreddie (United Kingdom)

I brought these to replace my Studio Beats which had gone TU; I wear them in the gym when doing cardio vascular work as the music helps motivate. The Beats were good but even with the sound up full I could hear plenty of background noise, not so with the WH-1000XM3. The noise cancelling with these phones is remarkable. I have read reviews that suggest the controls on these phones are fiddly but I haven’t found any issues in fact I quite the opposite. The sound quality is excellent and I struggle to find anything to criticise……..OK the charging lead is a little on the short side. Tremendous phones, I love them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product!

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by Lechev7 (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with the product. The noise-cancelling is pretty good and the headphones have great sound quality. You can tweak a lot of setting in the app to make them sound to your taste. The noise-cancelling is also quite adjustable. There are other cool features such as NFC and ambient mode, which you can activate by placing your palm on the right headphone. I can recommend the product to everyone looking for a pair of high-end noise-cancelling headphones! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good noise cancelling. Terrible sound.

WH-1000XM3 09 June 2019 by Dphb (United Kingdom)

The noise cancelling on these is good, however the sound quality for music is extremely poor. I've had better sound quality from headphones you get with your mobile phone. Sound quality for watching films is good. If you intend to listen to music I would strongly recommend you do not get these headphones. The fit is also extremely loose. If I'm sitting or standing still and bend over to pick up something off the floor the headphones slide off my head.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Fantastic sound

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Sutman (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable to wear, noise cancelling is excellent, the sound is clear and can handle the bass, I mainly use them for watching films late at night, connecting to the app was easy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

WH-1000XM3 good headphones but quality issues

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by RTB22 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are truly outstanding in terms of sound quality, noise cancellation and comfort. Unfortunately, 4 weeks after purchase, mine developed a problem where the noise cancellation was producing loud hissing from the right channel. As I was informed I had to return them to the retailer for replacement I was rather unimpressed as this involves a 6 hour round trip!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Tumsh (United Kingdom)

Each time I was in an airport, I would try out various headphones and rated the Bose products. When I lost my current headphones, it was time to buy. I was surprised to see all the reviews I read rating the Sony set as being better. I tried the sony set out and had to change my original target away from the Bose set. I am happy that I did. The noise cancelling and audio quality is fantastic. Some neat extra features but for me the sound is the #1 concern and this set is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones!

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Rosey85 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sound quality, not obtrusive, comfortable and not heavy. Noise cancelling and Alexa built in is great. Quick charge is useful too if your commuter and need some power before going home from the office.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superbe

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Tommy46 (United Kingdom)

Brought this whilst travelling back from South Africa upon the recommendation of the shop I went to. It was the best purchase decision I could make! Noise cancelling unbelievable. Did not notice the plane noise at all on my 11 hour flight. Very comfortable and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well worth the money

WH-1000XM3 08 June 2019 by Andrew1964 (United Kingdom)

Noice cancelling is excellent, I like the fact that there are multiple profiles. Shame you can’t connect to two different music environments at the same time - strange that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Extraordinary Quality!

WH-1000XM3SME 08 June 2019 by TWJQ (Singapore)

Bought this a month ago and brought it on a flight to USA from Singapore. This is the first time I enjoyed so much peace and rest on a flight with the headphones. The noise cancellation is no qualms one of the best in the market. Additionally, the sound quality is equally good!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for narrow heads!

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019  (USA)

Sound, NC, comfort - all top class! But the best feature is defiantly that the headband fits narrow heads better than any other top class headphones. This is the main reason I purchased these, and also why I recommend it to friends and family whom also have narrow/smaller heads. I think you can even make it more narrow, to make it fit more people with narrow heads.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect Noise Blockers!

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019 by Rachmaninoff (United Kingdom)

Having had two recent lengthy flights with squawking babies, these headphones have been a blessing. Does what it says on the box. Sound quality is excellent. Very comfortable fit. Peace at last!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WH-1000XM3

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019 by Philspain220 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones to listen to music & watch on my Sony TV which has Bluetooth. The sound quality is excellent but the headphones would not pair to the TV. This for me is a major disappointment as the TV is only three years old so you would have thought it would be supported, hence only three stars

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality

WH-1000XM3 07 June 2019 by Gio24 (United Kingdom)

I wanted a product that offers exactly that, quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing headset

WH-1000XM3 06 June 2019 by Morris375 (United Kingdom)

Had for two weeks and love these headphones. The noise cancelling is just awesome and the sound quality is first class. I highly recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Headphones

WH-1000XM3 06 June 2019 by Macregor (United Kingdom)

Great Headphones. Good sound quality, awesome noise cancelling. Comfortable and long battery life what more could you need. Money well spent !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0