17

5.0 based on 17 customer reviews

17
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

17 Customer Reviews

0

Light and sharp

SEL70200G2/CSYX 25 January 2024 by Nick1111 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is good to have this, as it is light and sharp, willing to carry out for shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and Versatile

SEL70200G2/CSYX 30 December 2023 by Ben1812 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compact and light weight - easy to carry around. Tripod seat is not even necessary. Half macro added useability of this lens. I am OK with f/4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A fantastic lens, love the macro focus (1/2 life)

SEL70200G2 12 December 2023 by simon UK (United Kingdom)

What a brilliant little lens! The macro focus (1/2 life size) sold me on this rather than the other Sony 70-200mm options). Wonderfully sharp and fast autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Portable telephoto lens with half-macro capability

SEL70200G2/CSYX 09 December 2023 by HN67 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this lens with A7CII. Fast auto focusing is suitable for sports, wildlife, vehicle and airplane photos, etc. Half-macro capability is handy and suits for plants and insects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Lightest, smallest, sharpest 70-200 f4 zoom lens.

SEL70200G2/CSYX 04 December 2023 by Pegasus ltc 328 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing 70-200 zoom lens with constant f4 aperture with amazing macro ability. I have found it to be the ideal 70-200 zoom to pair up with the A7C. Love the lightning fast and precise autofocus. This weather sealed 70-200 f4 G lens is fabulous and it is an excellent alternative to it's more expensive F2.8 G Master 70-200, at a more affordable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Fantastic, the new & 70-200 F4.0 G II

SEL70200G2 11 November 2023 by Santiago163 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This lens has been greatly improved over the original 70-200 G I. It's function , size and OOS are fantastic. The sharpness is incredible along with the focusing speed with tracking. Like I wrote before SONY FANTASTIC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving this lens. Highly recommmend!

SEL70200G2 03 November 2023 by Gcscms (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been shooting since the 1970’s. Yup, I’m old(er). I shot with a competitor for years and used a 70-200 for the majority of my landscape work. I thought that lens was the best there was. Fast forward to my Sony experience, the last 5 years. When I saw this 70-200 with a macro setting I had to go for it. I am amazed at the clarity throughout the range. The macro setting is.a bonus. The lens is lighter and more compact than I expected. You will not be disappointed with the quality and versatility of this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best travel lens

SEL70200G2 04 October 2023  (United Kingdom)

Loving the image quality, size and weight of this lens, with the x2 teleconverter you get so much reach, the macro capabilities are so good for detail shots, I use it a lot for food and drinks videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Snaps or close ups

SEL70200G2 11 September 2023 by Lowbox (United Kingdom)

I found these lens to be very good and fit for purpose. I use a 200-600mm G lens for wildlife photography, this lens simply fills the gaps, gives me the opportunity to switch to close-up/macro etc. Good quality, fast lens, good for field trips when you want to reduce your kit without missing a shot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Like the macro mode on 70-200 G OSS II

SEL70200G2 11 September 2023 by Mr Teddy (United Kingdom)

I love the macro mode on this lens. Very versatile when out on nature shoots. Great quality images so far!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great telephoto zoom for travel.

SEL70200G2 02 September 2023 by bscooper547 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a lightweight telephoto zoom. When you zoom in, the lens retracts, making it easier to fit in a camera bag. Auto-focus is fast and the lens is sharp. I took this on a holiday trip to Portugal with my family, including grandchildren. I was happy with the lens and appreciated that it was light enough to carry. I have not tried a teleconverter with this lens. Macro is another feature for this lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Carry just one lens and do many things!

SEL70200G2 01 September 2023 by Happy shooter (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I enjoy a number of different types of photography and always struggle with which lens to bring or which ones to bring. This has proven to be a great answer to that dilemma. I never know what nature will present for me to capture. I can be ready for macro, portrait or mild telephoto and be confident in the sharpness and clarity!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It does what it says on the tin

SEL70200G2 28 August 2023 by CRCr (United Kingdom)

This is a perfect match with the 20-70G and lives to to the excellent reviews. The macro capability and teleconverter compatibility are great bonuses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Important Addition to E mount Lens Range

SEL70200G2 21 August 2023 by mchris2410 (United Kingdom)

Compared to the previous 70-200 f4, this lens is sharper, lighter and faster focusing. More importantly the macro design of this lens reduces min focus distances, enabling close up shoots, that the old lens could not. When used with the 1.4 x and 2 x tele-converters image quality does not decrease to any degree I can notice in post. Making this lens with the 2.0 x tele suitable for short range bird in flight photography. The biggest benefit of this lens is having a short min focus distance macro lens that works with the Focus Bracketing function of the A7R V. As a nature photographer I was disappointed that none of the A mount macro lens would work with the focus bracketing function when attached to my A7R V with the LAEA 5 adapter. This lens solves that issue and makes it redundant to carry 50 mm and 90 mm FE macro lens. And the Tamron 180 mm macro, Minolta 200 mm macro A mount lens I have previously used with the LAEA 5 for single shot macro. Overall a big improvement on the previous version of this lens, but more importantly adding macro at focal lengths not previously available in E mount. Plus the ability to macro Focus Bracket with the A7R V.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Excellent lens

SEL70200G2 20 August 2023 by SGFJ (United Kingdom)

Really good quality image, lightweight for this type lens, easy to use. Distant focussing is instant but close focussing is slower.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Lens and Stunning Images

SEL70200G2 19 August 2023 by ecprior (United Kingdom)

Recently bought this lens, having just moved from Fujifilm and the build quality is fantastic. The image quality is excellent and love all the functionality that can be used direct on the lens. Tested it for a few macro shots and was super happy with the images, sharp and great contrast. Really enjoyed using the lens and using it with the foot bracket allows you to have a better grip for handheld images. I bought the 1.4 teleconverter to pair with this and it is a great combination. It's the most I've spent on a lens however it gives me what I want, excellent quality and images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely lens

SEL70200G2/CSYX 16 August 2023 by Sim YP (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a very nice and enjoyable lens to use. Very nice features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0