192

4.4 based on 192 customer reviews

117
58
8
4
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Fantastic in every aspect

Body Only 07 October 2019 by ArturoN (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to travel light. I'm a user of DSLRs .... and until now almost no small cameras could compete with the fast focusing of DSLRs. Well.... this small wonder can! Really top quality images and amazing fast and precise focusing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

23

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Autofocus doesn't work for selfies using timer

DSC-RX100M7G 31 December 2019 by Laicey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The 'unrivaled AF' doesn't apply to selfies taken using the timer function. When you walk to the camera to press the button on timer it'll focus on your hand not when it takes the picture. Continuous autofocus is of course disabled on timer and there seems no option to get the thing to focus when the picture is taken like if you just had someone press the button after 10 seconds. There are few remote shutter options for the M7 unless you want the complicated Sony one that is bigger than the camera. If you have someone pressing the button for you it's a good little camera with impressive autofucus. It guesses the scene wrong sometimes but that can be set in the options if it starts prefering the landscape to the model.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

195 Customer Reviews

0

Feature packed pocket rocket of a compact camera

DSC-RX100M7G 14 April 2024 by Richard JDR (United Kingdom)

Just took this to Athens with me and I love this little camera, it's so full of great features and incredibly convenient to carry around as my perfect travel camera. Autofocus is its strong point just can't fault it. What pleasantly surprises me is just how good the image stabilisation is compared to my A7Riii it's much better. I can take handheld shots at slower shutter speeds and video footage is way better stabilised. The power zoom is smooth and very good for video. The 24-200mm lens is perfect as a travel lens and retracts to a tiny form factor when it's put away. I would say any slight wind ruins the audio so this is the worst part of the camera however it does have a mic input so can be overcome but no mount for a mic so I will have to improvise. Battery life isn't great but they are small and lightweight so no problem to carry a couple of spares then will last all day which allows the camera design to remain compact. The camera feels solid and well made although it is too slippery and easy to drop so I added a Sony stick on grip and it feels much better greatly improves handing and aesthetics, only cost around £14. Video quality is excellent and photos are also very nice for its size. Not quite the photo image quality of my full frame which is to be expected however I am still very pleased with the photos this produces. An ND filter would have been nice, but overall a great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M7G 14 April 2024 by dáithí photo (United Kingdom)

Much smaller than even the YouTube videos appear. My main camera is a Canon 5D mk iv so the size is proving to be a bit of an issue. Not much space between buttons so it can be awkward to press the right one when using the viewer or when you are trying to capture a shot in a moment. Great levels of menu settings but it’s getting easier to manoeuvre as I am learning how to configure the options to suit my photography style. Reviewing images is not the best quality especially if zooming in but I take RAW images and they are much better in LR and Photoshop. Great setting options to suit all types of photography. Zoom, f/stop - great for controlling depth of field, shutter speed and ISO. The scene modes are also very good giving great tones and strong colours. Used this camera a couple of times out walking and have some great shots. Would highly recommend for travelling and where a big camera with a large lens is impractical or intrusive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Features

Body Only 13 April 2024 by Karen C (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought RX100 VIi afrw nonths ago and am really enjoying it. I bought a Photographer's Guide to the camera by Alexander White which is walking me through the functionality of the camera. Really awesome little camera in such a small body. Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera

DSC-RX100M7G 02 April 2024 by JeanBil (United Kingdom)

I purchased the RM100 VII as I wanted a camera that not only had the option to “point and press” and do everything for me but also that would give me the option of taking a photo in my own way such as using the aperture option in particular when taking a macro shot. There’s a lot to learn with this camera if you want to get more involved with the Sony system, otherwise it’s easy to set up and use to take a quick photo on the go. I personally found the surface of the camera body a little slippy but I purchased a Sony jacket to protect the camera and the problem was solved as the jacket has provided me with a good grip now. The images I’ve taken so far are clear and sharp and the colours are absolutely lovely. I’m looking forward to seeing just exactly what this little camera is capable of.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Incredible little camera

DSC-RX100M7G 27 March 2024 by DrAI (United Kingdom)

After just a week with this camera, I’m astounded by just how capable it is. It’s truly pocket sized and I take it wherever I go. In fully automatic mode it takes great pictures but the semi automatic and manual modes are easy to use and allow much more creativity. I’m delighted with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super long range and eye focus.

DSC-RX100M7G 27 March 2024 by Lee01 (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately the supplied cable on my 2017 Mk5 gave way and the screen bounced off. Still could use the eye viewfinder but this was uncomfortable for editing.. every camera shop wanted £50 to send the camera to Sony and then all suggested minimum £250 repair but possibly more and all suggested buying second hand! Decided to go for the extra telephoto 130mm reach of the Mk7 and its new minimum touch screen features. The new animal human eye focus is super but does take time in switching to spieces to attain that feature. The extra reach and of course the option for 20MP extra focus editing does have some limitations at full focus range as the quality does seem to get noisy. This noise is also present in the fact that for the extra focal length there’s a lesser aperture in comparison to the MK5 which also has twice the nighttime iso range. Otherwise a great pocket go to and the new only slightly larger size and weight is imperceptible to the hand and I actually managed the movie function easier than the MK5 when using the eye viewfinder. I just hope that the new camera cord supplied doesn’t sheer as the last did. That would be another area for improvement by opening the cast lugs so that metal rings could be attached for greater security and more durable straps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Traveling Camera

Body Only 27 March 2024 by Artlim (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The functions and picture quality surpassed my expectation! I used it more often than my mobile phone as it can zoom further, faster to change the ISO, Aperture and Shutter and lesser computational algorithms. I would rather rely on my own creativity to capture the photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pocket sized super hero of a camera

DSC-RX100M7G 22 March 2024 by Trampas (United Kingdom)

Last year I bought a Sony RX10 IV as I wanted a superb long range camera but without the hassle of separate lenses. This worked very well but was still a bit large and heavy to take on holiday, but I really liked the versatility. Now I have the RX100 VII which is almost an RX10 in minature. For holidays this is a superb camera taking sharp photos in a variety of conditions.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great small take anywhere camera

DSC-RX100M7G 21 March 2024 by Papafixit (United Kingdom)

Needed an option to haave a camera ready to hand without taking my larger bodies and lens. I also want to have a reasonable zoom range. This camera ticked those boxes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best compact ever until it broke

DSC-RX100M7G 11 March 2024 by button (United Kingdom)

If you have tried any other makes of the few compacts still available, you should know how much better the Sony Rx cameras are. However for a £1000 compact it broke with software issues and dust on the sensor so I'm very angry and unable to afford a replacement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera!

DSC-RX100M7G 04 March 2024  (United Kingdom)

This is the third version of the RX100 that I have owned (Mk1, Mk3 and now the Mk7). I love the small size, the focal range up to 200mm equivalent, great image quality from it's 1" sensor and the EVF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great take it everywhere camera

DSC-RX100M7G 23 February 2024 by Mk1photography (United Kingdom)

I bought this virtually brand new from a friend on a forum - it was a great choice absolutely amazing autofocus system and in good light very good imáge quality

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super technology makes this a worthwhile upgrade

DSC-RX100M7G 30 January 2024 by nickitson (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace an aging but very useable Panasonic LX5. I am really pleased with the IQ, viewfinder, first class focussing system and the reach of the tele lens. In fact the only aspects of this product I would say detract from it a little are its price, the fact that the small batteries require replacing or recharging fairly frequently and the fact that the accessory grip and a neck strap are not included in the package for optional use, at such a high asking price. The results are great, though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Doesn’t like the heat

DSC-RX100M7G 21 January 2024 by Martin1961 (United Kingdom)

Best camera ever but becomes temperamental in hot weather conditions when I have experienced the zoom and controls to stop working.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Probably my favourite of all the cameras I’ve own.

DSC-RX100M7G 20 January 2024 by Photophile12 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago. I intended to use it for everything but wildlife, birds in flight etc, for which I have micro four thirds gear. But I’m so impressed by the autofocus that I may change my mind and use it for everything. Although it’s very ‘industrial’ looking, it’s great in the hand, thanks to its extremely light weight and comfortable grip. The controls are a little constrained by the camera’s size, but work perfectly well with a bit of familiarisation. I prefer having a lighter, smaller, camera than a larger one to accommodate more dials etc. Image quality is excellent, although I find the default (ST) Creative Look a bit intense. I prefer FL, which is pleasing and can easily be tweaked in post if necessary. I don’t find noise an issue. The camera is very responsive - especially the autofocus, which is the best I’ve ever experienced (having owned high end cameras from Sony, Canon, Fuji, OM System and Panasonic). In fact, the AF has to seen to be believed. I have only two complaints: the EVF could be larger with a bit more resolution and the rear screen would also benefit from higher resolution. Although both are perfectly useable. Battery life is excellent. This is probably my favourite camera of all that I’ve owned - a great balance of size, weight and performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Compact camera with extensive features

DSC-RX100M7G 11 January 2024 by abphi (United Kingdom)

I am still learning to use this camera having only had it a couple of weeks. It seems very capable, but not always straightforward to find exactly how it operates, even using the 600+ page manual. For example, although the manual may say how to turn on or off a feature, there is no explanation of what that feature may do... which for a novice is less than useful! With experience, I will learn how to use more of its options

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Simple

DSC-RX100M7G 11 January 2024 by Ans Duke (United Kingdom)

Just what I need easy to use with great results, not hassle/

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

24~200mm lens with pop up viewfinder and pocketabl

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 03 January 2024 by Blueisland (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had first bought RX`100 VI and had a chance to buy RX100 VII and still like it. It is a very compact camera and useful for traveling.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dynamic range is good

Body Only 06 December 2023 by Joshua0104 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this for travel as it is compact and have 10x zoom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A Little mighty Camera - Sony RX10 MVII

DSC-RX100M7G 25 October 2023 by Dr Sanj (United Kingdom)

I Bought this camera as a travel camera. I already have a Sony RX100 MkIII which has a longer-reach lens but its bulkier and gives one away as a tourist when one is desperately trying to mingle with the locals! It is a brilliant camera and takes fabulous photos. If you have experience of the Sony 1" chip sensor then you'll appreciate its capability already. Buy this camera if you want a camera that takes good photos in well (to nearly well) lit environments. You can put it in your pocket, on your belt or in a hand bag. It weighs 300g approx. so it's light. If you buy this camera then you MUST consider buying a "grip" for it as without a grip you're more than likely to drop it. It is not Tactile. Sony should have included this in the original design but haven't and that is a shame on such a resourceful and innovative conglomerate company.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic little camera with amazing features

DSC-RX100M7G 25 October 2023 by Wee Dave (United Kingdom)

I replaced my full frame equipment whic h was underused with this compact little camera and I am delighted. Some incredible features producing great results so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flawed product

DSC-RX100M7G 21 October 2023 by Came man (United Kingdom)

Bought this product 3 months ago and it has had to be returned to Sony for repair. For a product that is expensive not impressed, as it appears that it's failure to boot up is not uncommon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great camera

DSC-RX100M7G 21 October 2023  (United Kingdom)

Great camera. Ease of use of wi-fi connection could be improved.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Complex bit of kit

DSC-RX100M7G 13 October 2023 by sonysnapper (United Kingdom)

Great image quality; must learn more; good hard copy manual would have been appreciated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Outstanding performance

DSC-RX100M7G 07 October 2023 by DJT1971 (United Kingdom)

I was looking for a high quality, ultra compact camera for when I travel, and after exhaustive online research and trying various manufacturers and models in store, I chose the RX 100 VII and I am delighted with my choice. The auto focus is as good or better than any I have experienced on any camera bridge/mirrorless. Virtually every shot comes out pin sharp and perfectly exposed. The quality of the images this camera produces is outstanding. As well as being accurate, the auto focus is super fast and you can turn the camera on point and shoot in under a second! The camera has all the functionality you could need, and whilst navigating some of the functions takes some getting used to, with practice and experience it becomes quite quick and easy to change essential settings as you go along. I have had a passion for photography for over 40 years and have some very good cameras over the years, and I would go as far as saying this is my favourite camera that I have owned! If you’re looking for an ultra compact camera that packs an impressive punch and delivers images worthy of a much larger camera, then look no further!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Small and compact

Body Only 20 September 2023 by Plain Tiger (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

A reliable camera for on the go point and shoot. Surprised not many manufacturers produce an equivalent compact sized camera post Covid with layman features for zoom and macro. The RX100VII did just that, keep it up !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

High quality in a small package

DSC-RX100M7G 11 August 2023 by TedO (United Kingdom)

Purchased this as an alternative to my AlphaR7MK2. Easy to carry around for general shooting on holidays etc. Excellent features similar to the Alpha but with the addition of latest face and eye AI for humans and animals. Mainly shoot in Aperture priority but the scene modes work very well. The 24-200 focal length is very good as is the focusing. Only limit appears to be the maximum f11. Downloading of photos is a bit confusing but works very well using the Imaging Edge Mobile app. once sorted. Video not fully tested yet but lots of choice available and tracking feature is excellent. Menu can be a bit confusing if you are not used to the Sony system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very complete and capable photography solution

DSC-RX100M7G 08 August 2023 by krakaviking (United Kingdom)

Love the compactness of this camera and the quality it is able to deliver. The range of customizations, options and its superb build quality make this my daily "go-to" camera. Another Sony masterpiece!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent replacement for our old Nikon SLR

DSC-RX100M7G 29 July 2023 by Baldgringo (United Kingdom)

Does everything our bulky SLR kit did but compact and far easier to carry and operate. Expensive but worth the money as it's lilely to be used far more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review of Sony RX100M7

Body Only 20 July 2023 by Ang CL (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a RX100M4 and it served me well. However, I needed more range in the lens and the M7 with 24-200 zoom fits the bill exactly. I lost some speed in the lens but this is a reasonable trade-off given that I gained much more in the zoom range from 70 max in the M4 to 200 in the M7. This is an extremely versatile and convenient travel camera. The compact size, together with the 24-200 lens fits all my needs. As I like to print my pictures (up to A3+ size), the high resolution and high quality capture allow me to do so effortlessly. Some improvements I would like to see in the camera are a) a built-in GPS to capture the location of the shoot. No doubt it can be done by linking with your handphone but the process is clumsy and slow. b) a more ergonomic button to control the ASA & focus mode

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

RX100 VII Compact Camera

Body Only 11 July 2023 by Contented Purchaser (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like it very small and performance is very good. Picture is very clear and auto focus is great. Only down side is the battery life is short and do not have a good grip as the camera is small.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

versatile, discreet

Body Only 01 July 2023 by yvr44 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought almost month ago. Review talk about it very well. I really looking for something light to not use always my A7R4. Hopef in a small miracle from Sony. 90% true. For Rx100-7 I need zoom super fast, more autofocus dots and more clears pixels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A nice bit of kit

DSC-RX100M7G 02 June 2023 by dronepilot (United Kingdom)

Bought it to use with the Ronin Mini 3. Seems to be a sturdy piece of engineering. Well manufactured. My initial use confirms very fast AF but I haven't yet tried it in low light or high contrast. If everything else is as good as the build quality I don't expect to be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best compact camera...

Body Only 14 May 2023 by Ash176 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had sold off my trusty RX100M4 the week before and felt something is missing in my pocket as an everyday camera. Decided to get the RX100M7 for the upgrades and eye focusing. Been using it and testing it and planning to make this my travel camera due to the 200mm focal length (max zoom). Even with the 200mm zoom the camera form factor is still the same as the M4 although the lens is a bit slower now but I think I can live with that. Remember to get a couple more spare batteries if you plan to use it the whole day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact with good features

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 13 May 2023 by atlanca (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and was amazed of the excellent photos taken

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent compact camera

DSC-RX100M7G 05 May 2023 by Bertiie (United Kingdom)

The Sony RX 100 v11 is now my main camera that I use. It is very neat and fits into my pocket . It takes beautiful pictures. It has a lot of very useful features including very good cine . My DSL camera with all the lenses is now too heavy to carry around especially going on holiday . I do belong to a photo club and phots with this camera do very well in competitions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M7G 01 April 2023 by Old pro photographer (United Kingdom)

Bought this a week ago I've been in photography over 59 years as a photographer had most top brands this is my first pocket camera. I find it simple in auto but a bit complicated in manual but once I sorted out the menu and settings it has lots of good features but if you dont have a good grasp of a modem digital camera without a good instruction book people might struggle with it for a while But for me it's just what I was looking for

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Review for RX100 VII

DSC-RX100M7G 19 March 2023 by PhotoMoto (United Kingdom)

Negative - Expensive for a travel camera - no geotagging - more advanced features than are needed for type of camera - Lack of grip requires separate purchase. Lack of touch facility to select menu items. Positive - advanced camera in a very small package - well made - good lens - good image - many advanced settings if needed.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Great small camera !

DSC-RX100M7G 01 March 2023  (United Kingdom)

I am afraid of scratching the screen, I am still waiting for the free screen protector that the retailer promised me. But I have made hundreds of pictures at home and in the garden, with very satisfactury results. The prefix of the photo's I have set to TST. In the summer we go to Lapland and I hope to have mastered by then all the features of this great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb bit of kit

DSC-RX100M7G 22 February 2023 by Tony with a Sony (United Kingdom)

Amazing what Sony have fitted into such a small, beautifully made camera. I can’t fault anything. Results are terrific and the suite of menus give you everything (and more) than you could ever need or want. And an excellent lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great little discreet camera

DSC-RX100M7G 15 February 2023 by motacyclist (United Kingdom)

This camera, for its size, takes excellent photos. The image quality and rapid focussing is everything the reviewers say. Some say the zoom is too long but I disagree, it gets you right up close and produces images you would otherwise not have got. It sets it apart from a Smartphone. It feels solid, but the buttons are small with little feel. It's also a little slippery, the Sony grip (which costs an extra £12) should be included as part of the package.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pocketable power

DSC-RX100M7G 03 February 2023 by Sorcim (United Kingdom)

This was the very pocketable camera I was looking for to compliment my a6400. This albeit expensive compact digital camera is very powerful and has a lot of the same menu functions as the larger one. It is so easy to learn as a result and can go where I need to travel ultra light or in crowded environments. The picture quality is outstanding and the ability to shoot RAW photos is a welcome addition. Although not the smallest or lightest in its class, it will fit in any pocket I have and be unobtrusive. I am very happy with my decision to buy the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A brilliant compact!

DSC-RX100M7G 23 January 2023 by BlackSquare (United Kingdom)

I used RX100 IV for many years with its versatile 28-70 zoom lens always helpful as a second and compact camera. I recently upgraded to VII. Its even more versatile 28-200 zoom lens and improved responsiveness, it is a fantastic compact to carry in my pocket and also accompany my main camera. Its features are excellent, beautiful rendering of colour, and autofocus speed sometimes it beats my main camera. I love it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality compact camera

DSC-RX100M7G 26 October 2022 by Spoff (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera I love the view finder (main reason I choose the camera) 4k video is great I use the Sony touch sd card Most pics come out great from the box where some dark lighted pics have taken adjustments in the settings which is a little fiddly tbh, But with time to get use to this little beast, it will be my best friend I’m sure

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

good but could be better

DSC-RX100M7G 26 October 2022 by PppSsss (United Kingdom)

great camera but a couple of niggles - fantastic focus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Camera

DSC-RX100M7G 13 October 2022 by TesBi (United Kingdom)

Still getting used to it...many options in set up some not as easy as described in manual.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect for Travel!

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 01 October 2022 by BAMBU P (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its light weight, easy to use and easily transfers to phone via wifi connect so I can post it on my social media. Its perfect for travel!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera but one button badly placed

DSC-RX100M7G 19 September 2022 by Dronernator (United Kingdom)

Bought the M7 a few weeks ago, great camera, amazing photos but a silly design issue. The movie button is right next to the thumb rest and, from experience, very easily pressed by accident. Missed a few photos because while carrying the camera, I've caught the button. Checking the manual there's an option to diable the button unless in movie mode, that's now set. Could I have read the manual first? The last page of the pdf is page 634.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does not disappoint

Body Only 04 September 2022 by Sony Kiat (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago for a mountain hiking trip as I did not want to lug my mirrorless A7II with a large lens, up the mountain. This little pocket camera saved me over 1kg of bag space, which was better used for carrying supplies. The image quality and AF are superb too. Used full AUTO all the way as I was too tired to bother with the settings, and I'm glad I trusted the camera to figure out the optimal settings as the images were sharp and crisp. If you can afford this camera, it truly is the best compact camera around which can replace your DSLR/mirrorless. There's gonna be a high chance my mirrorless will be neglected from now on.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality small camera.

DSC-RX100M7G 26 August 2022 by ChrisIrv (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently. It is an excellent camera with a real quality feel. The resolution is excellent and colours are very true to what you see.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect take-anywhere camera!

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 12 August 2022 by UKdude (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a recent upgrade from my RX100 V which I carried everywhere...... I was really only interested in the extended reach of this lens and was surprised to find a whole bunch of additional new features which although welcome, resulted in the setup and menus much more complicated. However, once set up with configurations I like in the memories, it's a lot easier to use, although I occasionally hit a wrong button by mistake! My preference is actually for a much larger camera which I can hold without fear of dropping, and with a much larger electronic viewfinder through which I can clearly see what's going on. But here's the bottom line for me: in general this camera has a similar featureset to the full-size Sonys, all crammed into a pocketable body. No other camera is like it. It's a winner.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely and Compact

DSC-RX100M7G 06 August 2022 by Greige (United Kingdom)

Great camera with features of a DSLR that can fit in your pocket. Fantastic zoom and autofocus.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and great performance

Body Only 03 August 2022 by CHTan (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a few weeks ago and have been exploring the features in RX100vii. I like it because of it compact size and I brought it along during my morning walk. I like the sharpness of the photos. However, the battery seem like draining out faster than expected.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic piece of kit

DSC-RX100M7G 17 July 2022 by JJJ 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera to replace DSLR only had it for two weeks does every thing I want and more

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bought for hiking

DSC-RX100M7G 12 July 2022 by HelBreWalks (United Kingdom)

I am already a Sony a7iii convert however I wanted something a little more lightweight for hiking without having to sacrifice too much on quality. It's taking me a little longer than I expected to adjust to the size and I'm almost afraid it will slip through my fingers, however it handles well and I'm confident it will meet my needs when I get back on the hills. I look forward to sharing my views with this beauty!!

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Terrific travel camera, tons of features.

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 29 June 2022 by Chuck M (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this RX100 VII camera recently after being on a vacation trip and feeling that my RX10 IV was a little big to carry around. The RX100 VII has all the same features (some even better) with less but adequate zoom range for vacations. 4K video is great with Active Image Stabilization. I am used to the Sony menus so that isn't a problem. I did buy a Small Rig wooden handle for the camera and really recommend it since the camera is hard to hold onto.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Small and light

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 02 April 2022 by EMGC (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX100 VII is great complement to the cameras on my smartphone. The unit is small and light. The physical zoom and the larger sensor provides are an improvement over those offered by a smartphone, but easy to carry and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 23 March 2022 by Buddhabodhi (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received my camera as a gift and have had a wonderful learning and taking simple professional shots.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-RX100M7G 22 March 2022 by Mster60 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago. I’ve had this range before and decided to go up a grade to the Nikon Z range, after a year l swapped back to the compact Sony. I’m so glad I did, it’s light weight, it has the same lens as my Nikon but for me the fact that I can put this smart camera in my handbag is a winner, also it does everything l need and a lot more. I’ll so glad l return to the new version of my old favourite, that will teach me never to change again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

GEOFF'S REVIEW

DSC-RX100M7G 12 March 2022 by Chelsea Pensioner (United Kingdom)

I wanted a compact camera to use for ad hoc photographs on a daily basis. I don't always carry my mobile phone with me. The RX100 VII suited my purposes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Battery power is poor

Body + Shooting Grip Kit 07 February 2022 by Victor 888 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The battery cannot last long while I need to transfer back photos to my mobile by WiFi, I even don’t use this as video shooting , for photos transfer, not user friendly while I just want to choose few and not all in the same day, while I need to transfer the same day photo by bulky, it will repeat the sent photos and sent again to my mobile

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrific little camera

DSC-RX100M7G 04 February 2022 by Lark sailor (United Kingdom)

I bought this in December and have been very pleased with it. The picture quality is superb and it can be carried in my pocket rather than being loaded down with a bagful of kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No matter what setting - it's all bad

Body Only 03 February 2022 by k8lyn (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tedious and time-consuming to change settings in manual mode. Pictures are overexposed no matter the adjustment. No fine focus. Pictures require ample editing to look mediocre. I took the camera back to best buy and they suggested a factory reset which didn't help much. Would give 0/5 stars if possible considering how much I paid. Very disappointing. I purchased this camera as a median camera to take on vacation since it was compact but still had the ability to shoot manually. My honeymoon pictures are wasted. I can't salvage them with editing they are so overexposed. I have taken the camera on 4 trips now hoping each time I would figure out the settings. So many missed opportunities for great memories.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Easy use

Body Only 01 February 2022 by Wendy22 (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1month ago.. with promotion price. Easy use and easy bring out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great travel camera

DSC-RX100M7G 24 January 2022 by Jadecraig58 (United Kingdom)

It is early days: initial impressions are really good. I've upgraded from the Mark111 and really like the extended lens range. The quality of the images are good with a fast autofocus. I'm still wading through the instructions - this is not very user friendly not intuitive. As others have commented, the casing is 'slippy' so care needed at all times. Looking forward to more trips with this camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony RX100 M7

DSC-RX100M7G 21 January 2022 by Addicktedtored (United Kingdom)

I have now owned this for a year and love it. I take it everywhere even though I have an I-Phone 13

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Pocket Camera with Advanced Features

DSC-RX100M7G 20 January 2022 by coulan_mk (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera during the Black Friday sale, plus a £100 cashback from Sony. This brought the price down to a competitive level. The camera has not disappointed me: very good focus and picture quality. I took it to a concert and got some excellent shots of the performers on stage from 100m.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-RX100M7G 15 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

I got the camera as a present for christmas. It is easy to use. The pictures can be send to my smartphone via WLAN.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb quality

DSC-RX100M7G 14 January 2022 by Brian7105 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera a month ago because of its size and image quality. Definitely top quality images with a camera that easily slips into jacket pockets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic compact camera!

DSC-RX100M7G 08 January 2022 by Lynneth (United Kingdom)

I was previously using a DSLR camera, but the motherboard went. I mostly used it on auto settings and never really used it to it’s full potential, so I made the decision to purchase a compact camera. I did my research and this came out well. I’ve not yet been disappointed at all! The quality of the photos I have taken so far is amazing. And it’s so easy and intuitive to use. I would recommend buying a grip as it’s quite slippery otherwise. I agree with some that the buttons are close to one another, but I have small hands so this isn’t an issue and you do get used to them. I’m still learning about some settings, but once I do, this camera has so much scope. It also has a fantastic zoom! I would highly recommend this camera. You won’t be disappointed! (I’ve added photos so you can check out the quality!).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good “emergency camera”

Body Only 05 January 2022 by Mau Photo (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m usually shooting full frame and film, and the RX100 VII is a good back-up pocket-size for the moments when I do not want to carry my gears, or just need to take a few first impressions of the location for a further professional shooting

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Almost as good as the RX10m4

DSC-RX100M7G 12 December 2021 by Daninet (United Kingdom)

I use a lot my RX10M4, my wife uses the old yet still very good tiny Canon S120. The S120 can produce good pics, with it's F1.9 lens, but it is no match for the 1" sensor of the RX100 and it's superfast focus, the viewfinder etc. etc... So I replaced the S120 with RX100, and decided on the m7 version because of longer zoom and maybe better tracking, while still keeping a good Image quality. Since I am familiar with the RX10m4, it was is easy enough to set the menus to my liking. To my surprise, though the RX100 wrights significantly more than the S120, still it is very compact and fits into the S120 small belt pouch.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0