129

4.6 based on 129 customer reviews

96
24
4
4
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Choice

DSC-HX350 02 June 2017 by Im in charge (United Kingdom)

I considered several manufacturers for a replacement Bridge camera, Sony was not on my list but visiting a retailer my wife spotted what can only be described as a gem. The grip, weight and position of controls is brilliant, the zoom is really nice and the results are excellent. The range of viewing opportunities is enhanced by the view finder and tilting screen. I have owned many cameras since 1963 but I think this on performance so far could be the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

First Attempt

DSC-HX350 E32 06 March 2017 by Salahudeen (Singapore)

I bought last month. Now I am running with HX350. I hope it is well.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

137 Customer Reviews

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 08 November 2019 by Gralid (United Kingdom)

This camera has all the features and produces excellent results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely great camera.

DSC-HX350 02 November 2019 by Firey (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago, and very impressed with it, it's one of the best cameras I've ever bought and used, and I've used a few to say the least, there are many features to numerous to mention, I have taken day and night shots, and they are great, the telescopic lens is ideal for far-off photos, everything you want in a camera without spending a fortune. I highly recommend this camera for either novice of proffesional. you get a lot for your money seeing it's from Sony... Happy shooting and Kindest Regards ... Fred

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the camera

DSC-HX350 28 October 2019 by kkfvps (United Kingdom)

Purchased a few weeks ago, and am really happy with the camera, takes great photos and videos, love the zoom and the very quick focus, still having fun with it so no doubt iIwill update more later,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lots of features and capabilities at a fair price

DSC-HX350 25 October 2019 by Peterodactyl (United Kingdom)

If I could afford a high specification camera, I would be worried about losing or damaging it. The HX350 has many of the versatile capabilities of a much more expensive camera. The most exciting and useful feature is its 50X zoom with excellent clarity and image stabilisation! I don't miss the built in WiFi which would have been at higher cost, because I carry a memory card reader to load shots to my phone for instant sharing. I'm happy to use this when my Sony RX100V is just not quite able to come up with the creative shots I look for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX350 20 October 2019 by CC16 (United Kingdom)

I brought this Camera as my old one had pretty much had it and it’s a brilliant all round camera and the picture quality is very good so far I have used it at motor racing events and of the moon and I’m glad I brought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Replacement for 6 year old model.

DSC-HX350 08 October 2019 by Douglas John (United Kingdom)

I purchased this to replace a similar Sony camera I have owned and used for the last six years, I dropped the original whilst on holiday and the lens stabilisation system started to play up also the SD card slot would not latch. So I brought the unit as a replacement confident in the ease of use and the quality of the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Hx 350

DSC-HX350 02 October 2019 by Big Pj (United Kingdom)

Have only had this a few days but wow I have produced some amazing photos. The optical zoom is wonderful and there is no shake at full length. Although it has a small Iso it does well in low light. I love it. I also love the hand grip.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very easy to use

DSC-HX350 01 October 2019 by ElaineA (United Kingdom)

This camera is very easy to use, creating professional quality images without having to have an indepth knowledge of how to use a professional camera. Particularly like the fold out screen which will be useful at music festivals. Face recognition tracker that takes a 2nd zoom shot was a surprise find.. Really like that feature! Overall, very pleased and highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX350 25 September 2019 by Kipper1 (United Kingdom)

Bought camera for holidays. Easy to use features including excellent zoom.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Design

DSC-HX350 23 September 2019 by Tankmad (United Kingdom)

Only used a couple of times with great results. Easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

ok

DSC-HX350 14 September 2019 by csm14 (United Kingdom)

ok !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

So easy to use

DSC-HX350 08 September 2019 by Megslass29 (United Kingdom)

I already had a great camera, along with an assortment of lenses, why would I want another? I didn’t until I went to Countryfile Live and went to browse around Jessop’s stand and was shown the Sony Cybershot. Absolutely amazed at the quality of photos and zoom capacity. I take photos for fun, as a memory catcher and to capture shots of wildlife on our walks. I’m no professional but the quality given by this camera makes my previous “best shots” pale into significance. No more carting big bag of lenses, one camera does it all. Fantastic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb mid price bridge camera

DSC-HX350 04 September 2019 by snapperMurds (United Kingdom)

I wanted a digital camera with view finder as well as screen, but without the expense that an SLR involves, this does the job of providing one perfectly. Bonus features are the excellent 50x optical zoom, excellent low light capabilities, video as well as still shooting, angle adjustable screen and efficient flash (amongst many others). Great value package,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-HX350 29 August 2019 by Rotty (United Kingdom)

I bought this on recommendation from a family member who have the same camera, I’m very impressed with it it has great features and is light and easy to use. It’s a great camera for the novice like my self

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good compact camera

DSC-HX350 29 August 2019 by martynjames (United Kingdom)

haven't worked out all the features yet, but what i have used gives awesome pictures, very good mid level camera, works well as a point and shoot, but has many pro features for more advanced users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning camera

DSC-HX350 27 August 2019 by Gml53 (United Kingdom)

Best camera I have purchased so glad I did very easy to operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Absolutely Brilliant!

DSC-HX350 24 August 2019 by cpb04 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely brilliant camera! I am a beginner photographer and this camera was all I needed. I love the panorama, 4K video and all the different modes, and of course the camera quality is amazing. The 50x zoom is great too! Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cool to hold

DSC-HX350 24 August 2019 by CliffB (United Kingdom)

This was bought for me as a Birthday Present. Having a job to keep the rest of my family hands from using it. They have their own cameras in smart phone but they seen to want to go back to a good serviceable camera with all its features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features. Easy to Use. Great Photos & Videos

DSC-HX350 E32 16 August 2019  (Singapore)

Took photos at the Gardens of the Bay in Singapore, both in the day and night. Superb photos and videos. So easy to use. Very handy. Great innovation. Well done, Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best

DSC-HX350 12 August 2019 by Bozz by (United Kingdom)

The best camera iv'e ever owned and iv'e had a few Can't fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High spec at a low price

DSC-HX350 08 August 2019 by dr alan (United Kingdom)

This camera features many advanced features giving excellent performance. Great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the Ticket

DSC-HX350 01 August 2019 by PaulXLE (United Kingdom)

Having owned a Canon bridge camera for many years with great success, I started my search for a new camera with that make. However, I found they couldn't tick all my boxes - features, price, etc. This Sony caught my eye because it ticked all but one box. Primarily, it has a viewfinder, an absolute must for me. Old school, I like to hold the thing against my face for the tripod effect. It has a great zoom. It has a Carl Zeiss lens. The barrel can be used to zoom or focus. It's not overly complicated. Missing I guess is WiFi, but look at the price, it's pretty reasonable, can't have everything. Unlike my old camera which used AA batteries, you've got to plug this device in to a USB anyway to charge it, so the 'old' method of downloading the pictures is actually not a big deal. If I had a criticism, it is probably the cliche these days that there was no proper instruction manual. There's a website to go to, but that's not an easy read. I recommend downloading the accompanying PDF to get to know the features, but even that isn't quite comprehensive enough for me, leaving many questions unanswered. That aside, it's all good news, great pictures and movies, fast and accurate focusing, you can just leave the camera to get things right 99% of the time, or fiddle if you want to, it's great - highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Neat and compact

DSC-HX350 27 July 2019 by Refused (United Kingdom)

Very happy. Excellent natural shots with the zoom of wildlife and unsuspecting friends. Brilliant range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First time Bridge

DSC-HX350 19 July 2019 by Bungiroger (United Kingdom)

I purchased my HX350 a few weeks ago and have photographed everything from a butterfies eyes to the craters of the moon. All pictures have come out crystal clear. How can I be anything but pleased with it's performance. All settings are self explanatory with extra information from the downloadable manual. The only downside is that I can hear the zoom motor on the equally excellant videos in quiet situations. N.B. Pics supplied are reduced size.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent all round camera

DSC-HX350 12 July 2019 by Nanytim (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera 2 mouths ago took some great wildlife photos with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic travel camera

DSC-HX350 09 July 2019 by Macasam (United Kingdom)

I love this camera. It’s light, compact and takes beautiful images. I purchased this to take on holiday as I did not want to take my other Sony and all the lenses. This is a perfect travel camera with high quality photos and great 50x zoom lens. This will be my go to camera for all my travels from now on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 05 July 2019 by Gtfcmike (United Kingdom)

I bought this as I wanted a camera that I didn’t want to change lenses and was easy to use , was really impressed with the zoom and how east it is to use.nice bit of kit for the money well impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent little camera!

DSC-HX350 02 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a second, spare camera after my DSLR lens had to go for repair. I bought it because of the name and the zoom. To buy an equivalent lens would be significantly more money. It is great, and would definitely recommend the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full of good features and functions

DSC-HX350 02 July 2019 by Salesman (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera for two weeks but extremely pleased with it. As an enthusiastic amateur it has all that I need.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Full of features, and easy to use.

DSC-HX350 27 June 2019 by Pete80 (United Kingdom)

Only bought the camera a couple of weeks ago, but I am amazed at the number of features in it, and I have been very pleased with the zoom and lens spec. The focus while zooming is not that quick, and manual focusing can be a bit "iffy", but I like the enlarged view to get more precise focus. Can't wait to go through the features on my next trip to Cornwall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Seems easy to use evenfor an amatuer

DSC-HX350 26 June 2019 by AlanMG (United Kingdom)

Not had the camera long must say very impressed so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly rated by independant technical reviewers

DSC-HX350 21 June 2019 by muddy boots 23 (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera about 10 days but so far I'm happy with it. I bought it as a step up from a compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera!

DSC-HX350 21 June 2019 by JLP1 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this for our honeymoon and I am so glad that I did! Its a great first camera, easy to use - just an all round great purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simplicity and quality

DSC-HX350 18 June 2019 by Flowerdac (United Kingdom)

This is my 3rd upgrade and have absolutely enjoyed using this camera. Takes fantastic photos resulting in perfect A4 prints. Love the quality and weight of the camera, with the simplicity that allows superb photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent thanks sony

DSC-HX350 14 June 2019 by kofo (United Kingdom)

I bought this item a mouth ago and am so happy that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all-round camera!

DSC-HX350 13 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

As an absolute beginner, I'm finding this camera ideal for me. Very easy to use, although I haven't used all the features yet - there are so many! But I'm loving exploring my new camera and having fun with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A nice camera that does what I want it to do.

DSC-HX350 13 June 2019 by Nessiemonster (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago as I could not afford a rather expensive new telephoto lens for my existing camera set up. I chose this camera as it had a lot of the features that I wanted in a superzoom which include a viewfinder, pivoting rear screen, manual focus, AP and shutter priority and manual. Combined with a Zeiss lens and HD filming this seemed to tick a lot of my wants boxes and was was at a price that I was happy to pay. I have not been able to take many photos as yet but those I have taken I am pleased with the quality. I was unsure as to being able to hold the camera steady when zooming at 50x in good light but I have managed to captures some reasonably sharp images without using a tripod. Setting the camera up was also easy. Why I gave it four stars rather than five. 1, I find the shutter button is lighter to use than my existing cameras which sometimes means I take picture before I am ready (something I will need to get used to and in some ways a good feature as less likely to get camera shake) 2, I keep catching the on button when putting it in and taking it out of my camera bag. 3, There is no automatic switch between viewfinder and monitor. 4, I found it really frustrating trying to push the strap ends through the lugs on the camera when fitting the strap. Overall I found it to be a nice, easy to use camera that produces images at a quality I am happy with.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

DSC-HX350 05 June 2019 by Glynth (United Kingdom)

I only bought this recently so not had much time to find out everything but it is easy to use, the download manual is very good. It is very comfortable to handle and not too heavy. It has all the features I wanted and produces excellent photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than I hoped for

DSC-HX350 29 May 2019 by Pete from Surrey (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with this camera. I used to have a Fuji S6500fd. It only had 10x optical zoom. Its great virtue was having a manual zoom. I was therefore pleased to find the 350 had both an electric and manual zoom function. The other great thing about this camera is the fact you can charge it with the batteries in the camera from a standard USB socket. This means you do not need a backup battery in most circumstances. The operation of the camera is easy and the quality is far greater than the price tag would suggest. For those who want a truly midway camera between point and shoot and a full-blown DSLR camera, then this is a very good option. The camera does not have Bluetooth or wireless, but that suits me. For those who want those options plus NFC, the 400 model offers the same Zeiss lens and chassis, but with these options, for a little more money. Ironically, I always had a thing about Sony, not wanting to purchase one. But having looked this model up, and having purchased it, I am sold on their product range, price and quality. I can thoroughly recommend this camera for the amateur enthusiast!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

It's a Sony. It's gotta be good!

DSC-HX350 29 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

I have not had this camera long but I am very impressed with it. The zoom on it is phenomenal and twice as good as a good quality DSLR and a very very good telephoto lens. The great advantage is you don't have to carry all the extra lenses and accessories. I'm getting old now and the advantage of this fairly light Bridge Camera compared to a rucksack full of lenses and camera bodies is obvious. The only criticism is that the Instruction Booklet is very small and poorly produced. A better and more comprehensive Instructiion Book would be a great improvement!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Compact Camera

DSC-HX350 22 May 2019 by Grapevine (United Kingdom)

Light weight and easy to handle and find features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

DSC-HX350 21 May 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera around a month ago. As somebody who had picked up a camera a handful of times it has been great so far. The very intuitive menus and shooting modes allowed me to learn as I shoot and take some nice pictures straight away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great entry level camera

DSC-HX350 21 May 2019 by Cheltenham wolf (United Kingdom)

I'm new to photography, I wanted a camera to learn to use a camera other than point and shoot, this camera allows lots of different settings to experiment with, I have had it for around 3 weeks now and am still learning different things about it, if I were to buy another I would get one with Bluetooth to allow remote shooting without cables on the clicker, as I like to photograph wildlife on a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good starter camera

DSC-HX350 19 May 2019 by Photo kid (United Kingdom)

Good purchase but perhaps too complicated for a starter user.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 17 May 2019 by teammember (United Kingdom)

This camera has a great zoom feature even on hand held along with many other great features that are so easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-HX350 13 May 2019 by Brie (United Kingdom)

As a new photo taker , I find easy it easy to use.It gives really good photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice camera

DSC-HX350 09 May 2019 by davecs (United Kingdom)

We took this on holiday with us, it was bright and sunny most of the time. The photos taken were clear in good light, even when we blew them up to 1:1 on screen. They were also pretty good when the light was less bright. Being able to frame photos using the viewfinder is important, because in bright light you can't see the rear screen. I liked the way the rear screen folded. It enabled me to take a few pictures at awkward angles. At this time, we've only used automatic settings and still photos. Small criticisms: (a) It would be better if the lens guard could attach to the camera body with a small string. It would be easy to lose it. (b) When I did a photo on 10 second timer, the camera did not reset to instant afterwards. This caught us out, as every camera that I and my wife has owned previously did. Still, we know now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fun to use

DSC-HX350 08 May 2019 by Lily8 (United Kingdom)

I'm enjoying using this camera. I like the view finder, it's quick to turn on, it's easy to focus and zoom and I'm pleased with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Slow focus

DSC-HX350 05 May 2019 by Vaping guru (United Kingdom)

Brought as an extra for when out riding with family but I find this very slow on zoom and picture quality on the ok side not fantastic and at reach is very poor

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use, and great zoom lens.

DSC-HX350 05 May 2019 by Jamille46 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and am impressed with the quiality ofphotos that I am getting, The Zeiss zoom lens is excellent for wildlife photos. This photo was taken on full zoom, I was standing 30 metres away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-HX350 04 May 2019 by Pete7 (United Kingdom)

Have used this camera a few times now i am not a expert but this camera can be as simple or complicated as you make it in inteligent modes its just point and shoot some of the other mode options you really need to know a bit about what your doing takes great photos and all in all is a great value camera and is a good midway camera between a full blown dslr and a simple point and shoot camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

DSC-HX350 16 April 2019 by jack happy (United Kingdom)

I have used this camera quite a lot and lovely to use ,but takes a while to get the zoom right

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worth the struggle

DSC-HX350 15 April 2019 by Maddog 1 (United Kingdom)

‘This is a superb camera with a multitude of functions. There is a lot to learn about management and use but once used to it is easy. I am used to a multiple lens set up on my cameras but I have yet to find a function I cannot replicate with this one unit. On top of that all the instructions are on the camera so no need to thumb thro a manua. No more heavy camera bag. They should sell it with an sd card.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Camera but lacking a few features..

DSC-HX350 24 March 2019  (United Kingdom)

We bought this camera just a few weeks ago as fed up with using mobile phones for taking pics and the lack of zoom functions as need for our sons football matches and holidays. Out of the box and its a stunning camera, modern but retro feel, the picture quality is brilliant and the 20x zoom is simply amazing but the only annoying thing is the delay while taking for it to save to memory card which yes may only be just a second but you can miss the vital shot! So everyone knows it needs a memory card before you can use which we didnt know and were quite frustrated at but found a good 64gb one for just a few pounds. It also really could of done with WiFi or Bluetooth functions as didnt want to back up on pc as we wanted to put on cloud or mobile device but managed to use "google sync and back" to auto backup for Google 1 cloud so photos appear on phone and are safely uploaded. All in all a good camera but just a few functions missing but you wouldnt regret the purchase thats a promise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Features

DSC-HX350 18 March 2019 by BCFCmalky (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a week ago in order to capture garden birds. So far I am very pleased with the results. It seems quite versatile,performing a range of functions very well. It is also very practical and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great

DSC-HX350 12 March 2019 by oszkarjaeger (United Kingdom)

It s ok for now but i need too experience,beautiful pictures,and the zoom it s very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot of camera for the money

DSC-HX350 10 March 2019 by Albert2007 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for my holiday (and other travels) and I'm very pleased with the product. Great specs and feel. And with the auto-intelligent shooting modes, even a novice photographer can achieve impressive results. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsatisfactory.

DSC-HX350 06 March 2019 by Iwontbuysony (United Kingdom)

I had to accept this camera as the retailer no longer stocked the model that had developed a fault & this was the only option. There is not much more to add.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Well made and well featured.

DSC-HX350 19 February 2019 by WriterMike (United Kingdom)

Have taken the camera on a couple of outings and it performed really well even at the extremes of zoom and light. I deliberately chose days that the light was poor to push the optics and computing power of the thing and it had answers to anything I threw at it. The camera (despite being quite big) fits the hand really well and is not overly heavy. All controls are easy to use and quite intuitive. I like the manual focus a lot. The colour rendition is very natural and on the most automatic of settings the camera seems to second guess your intentions unnervingly well. As a final "This'll never work" experiment, I wound the zoom out to maximum (50x) and pointed it at the moon and took a handheld photo on auto setting. I've posted the result. Can't wait to put it on a tripod and have another go. I like this camera a lot. These photos are reduced resolution (80%) because of the website limitations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Its great, taking wonderful photos

DSC-HX350 17 February 2019 by sarah28 (United Kingdom)

im very pleased with the camra itself takes some wonderful photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HX 350 Sony camera

DSC-HX350 04 February 2019 by Pirateone (United Kingdom)

Had about three weeks. And what a great camera for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0