137

4.0 based on 137 customer reviews

63
40
11
11
12
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to operate

ICF-C1/WC SP7 29 April 2020  (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great value for a small portable radio with various functions like radio, alarm clock, easy to view LED clock. It's a cool & stylish radio which I will recommend to my friends!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very disappointed!

ICF-C1 09 February 2021 by kym8989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having a Sony clock radio for the past thirty years, I chose a Sony again, a cube clock radio. A nice looking product, but was very disappointed in the product. It is so fiddly to set the time. The radio doesn't stay on the same station, every time you switch it on it needs retuned. More importantly it does not keep the correct time.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

137 Customer Reviews

0

Perfect

ICFC1BLACK 02 February 2022 by Adam03 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has always impressed me. They make great products for everyone. This radio alarm clock is great for my needs. I needed an alarm clock that was reliable, it doesn't get more reliable than Sony. I like the built in FM radio which makes for a nice sound when waking up instead of an old fashioned buzzer, but that is an option if you prefer. Overall, I'm satisfied.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average buy

ICF-C1/WC SP7 31 October 2021 by Songby (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

The soft wire antenna is a bit clumsy . The battery doesn’t work so it’s got to be plugged in at all times making it not portable. I bought it mainly as a radio. The alarm clock feature is a bonus

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very handy little cube.

ICF-C1 14 August 2021 by Mark 1959 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Small enough for a bedside table, dimmer function very useful.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It meets my needs

ICF-C1/BC SP7 03 August 2021 by L Che (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m happy to have bought this. I can listen to the radio before sleep and when I wake up, I can view the time.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

humming noise

ICF-C1 27 June 2021 by tractorfendt (United Kingdom)

bought this last week to replace previous sony clock radio which had lasted 36 years, had read reviews and thought quality brand, however when trying to go to sleep was aware of a constant low humming sound which is really annoying, to the point I had to disconnect the item. I will be returning to store once i am able to get to supermarket to replace with different model

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Smell!

ICF-C1 23 June 2021 by billg1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Neat item on the bedside table. Easy to set up, and reset the radio alarm each day. Sound is a bit muffled, but clear enough. However - it has a pungent smell, not too noticeable during the day, but with the bedroom door shut overnight, it is overpowering, and gave us a headache. We stuck with it for about 6 weeks hoping that the smell would wear off.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Practical features

ICF-C1/BC SP7 12 June 2021 by Pans (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am delighted with this radio clock. It is small and compact so that it doesn't take up too much space on my bedside table. The digital lights on the numerals can be increased or reduced easily, and it was a warm orange colour. The radio volume was great! Enjoying my radio clock!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works well, seems sturdy so far

ICF-C1/WC SP7 15 May 2021 by pyramidarts (Singapore) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything working fine so far. The service at the Sony store (nex) was very friendly and helpful as well.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0