10

5.0 based on 10 customer reviews

10
0
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

0

Clearly an Amazing Lens - Street, Astro, Landscape

SEL20F18G 01 July 2020 by alma175w (USA)

This is a special little lens. I'm sure "little" will be in every review, but it is so strikingly compact, even sitting next to it's FE 24 F/1.4 GM sibling. It's just small! But, it really delivers, with focus speeds, sharp images edge to edge, incredible corners, especially for stars, and just a unique rendering quality. I really like this lens a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic lens

SEL20F18G 23 May 2020 by Mr Marvo (United Kingdom)

Got this lens only a few days ago, and although the coronavirus lock down means that subjects are very limited, I can tell that this is going to be a fantastic addition to the Sony lens range for the A7 Mk 2

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Wide, light and fast!

SEL20F18G 21 May 2020 by Las Cruces Photography (USA)

This is the widest prime lens released so far by Sony. At f1.8 it can almost shoot in the dark. Autofocus is immediate. Close focusing is near-macro. It weighs less than a pound, so hand holding at slow shutter speeds is not a problem. Add to those features a very affordable price and you’ve got a Sony full frame prime lens worth owning!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great landscape photography

SEL20F18G//QSYX 08 May 2020 by OK315 (Singapore)

This lens produces amazing and super sharp images. Beyond my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Versatile & Fast Lightweight Lens

SEL20F18G//QSYX 14 April 2020 by Tri Sukamoto (Singapore)

This lens is good for travellers who need wide angle but fast and light weight lens. The aperture of 1.8 is very good for bokehs and low light shots. Couple that with the 20 mm focal length, it makes for both still and video recording. I especially love the value of the lens, given the amazing features and optical performance. I do have to point out that the motor inside the lens could feel a bit loose, which gives a sensation that something came off inside, but after checking in the showroom, I found it to be a normal issue. Other than that, this is an amazing lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Supreme Lens

SEL20F18G//QSYX 04 April 2020  (Singapore)

Excellent sharpness, great colours, minimal distortion, light weight, wonderful close range and fast lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A really great lens

SEL20F18G 28 March 2020 by Terry Dover (USA)

Sony has been building its inventory of lenses for E-Mount cameras. We can now say that Sony has arrived with this lens. So... if you purchase an E-Mount, you should have what you need to shoot great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Outstanding Lens

SEL20F18G 24 March 2020 by Alstomping (United Kingdom)

I have had this lens for a couple of weeks and have fallen in love with it Very high quality - small and light - amazing sharpness,corner to corner - I also really like this focal length - no real distortion I can see . Great features - love the clickable aperture,and manual focus switch. I think it is/will be a classic lens ! Highly Recommended !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Excellent

SEL20F18G//QSYX 18 March 2020 by Austin Phone (Singapore)

I bought last month ago and am so happy with G20f1.8 (^__^)

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony crushed it!

SEL20F18G 13 March 2020  (USA)

This lens is pretty much a G master. It’s not just super sharp with low distortion, it portrays the essence of the subject so well. It really brings the scene to life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

2

0

Another WINNER!

SEL20F18G 10 March 2020 by SamS1 (USA)

I've been shooting the 24mm F1.4 GM for few months and extremely impressed with the results this lens produces. however, I would prefer wider prime native lens, hence, the new 20mm F1.8 G. I bought this newly released 20mm F1.8 with the hopes that it will be my go to everyday lens; I have a feeling that it will be. This is by no means a full review but I wanted to see how it performs in close up situations so I snapped couple shots in my backyard; it certainly holds up to the hype. I'll be taking it out in the next couple of days to do some landscapes testing at Joshua Tree National Park (day & Astro tests). I have to say that Sony did it again, they delivered a "Tiny-but-Mighty" master piece with small size, light weight, silent autofocus, aperture ring, and super sharp just to mention few great features. Yes, it is expensive but worth every penny for me as I can travel much lighter going forward. Technical values for both shots taken with A7R-IV in RAW straight out of camera. The only thing I did is square crop them both then export from LR as small JPGs : The Rose: F/1.8 1/500 ISO 125 The Watch: F/5.6 1/100 ISO 125

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0